Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crochet Battalion Boot

All over crochet covered lace-up platform tall boot. Tall heel with platform. Rubber lined sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell for Free People *Polyurethane and Textile Upper *Import *4 1/4" shaft height, 5" heel height, 2 1/2" platform
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crochet Battalion Boot
Review 1 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love them!
2.7.2014
"I wasn't impressed by the online pictures but since it was such a deal on sale I decided to order these shoes anyway and I'm pleasantly surprised, they look amazing! I ordered a sz 6 since that was the only one left even though I'm a 6.5-7 and they fit perfectly, but the width is narrow, so people with wide feet would need to size up. They do seem a little unstable while walking but I guess that's expected with the height. Overall I'm happy I got these at such a great price!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Awesome!
4.25.2013
"These boots are gorgeous in person and are very well made. They are the perfect addition to your wardrobe if you like unique statement pieces"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Amazing
4.17.2013
"I love these shoes if it hadn't been for the recent stream of snow storms I'd be wearing them a lot more. I loved them when I saw them and have loved them since I took them out of the box. They are made well and are really comfortable. just LOVE LOVE LOVE!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I loveeeeeeeeee these
3.7.2013
"So, I was on the fence about these. I am 5'10. Tall & thin. I wasn't sure how tall they would make me. I felt as though they were so unique and there was only one size 9 left in stock so I bought them on impulse..screw it. Can always return them, right? The craftsmanship of this boot is unparalleled. They are gorgeous. I don't know when or where I will wear these but I am so happy to have them in my boot collection. The crochet is so beautiful. They are well made and I feel like a model in them. I am tall, but not 6'5 or anything. They fit my slim legs so well. I absolutely love them. Thanks JC!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:The Land of OZ!
age:over 45
body type:athletic
All Most Perfect!
2.13.2013
"First Off I Have to Say These BOOTS are GORGEOUS!!!!
And they will fit a wide selection of calf sizes!
And At this Price if you are on the fence then don't wait GET THEM!!!!
Now all this being said....
I took a chance and ordered a 10 which will sometimes fit and sometimes it wont.
These fit but were just a tad bit tight and I could have made them work but it was just a bit to tight for a person who wears a true 41 or a 10.5~11.
I really prefer my boots so I can wear socks with them in the winter so these just would not go.
So it is no fault of Jeffrey Campbell or Free People that they didn't fit.
I just Soooooooo Wish they had these in a size 11!!!
They are way more AWESOME In Real Life,
than what the pictures here can show!
Sadly I had to return them.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:Orlando
age:21-25
body type:athletic
MY NEW OBSESSION
1.29.2013
"I normally don't write reviews on the products I buy but I couldn't resist since I read the other 2 on here before I purchased. These boots are a dream! I fell in love with them when I saw another girl wearing them but was discouraged when she told me she spent $380+. After searching high and low and waiting I now own the very boots I fell for months prior. They fit perfectly! They don't run small like other people have said. I normally wear a 7 1/2 and got the 7 and they are fantastic. I have very large thighs and they don't look ridiculously tight because of the elastic on each side :) If you are debating on buying these, make the investment! I literally had a moment when I put them on my feet for the first time :D"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Glorious Wonderbar boots!
1.28.2013
"First off, these boots are gorgeous! However, they are EXTREMELY narrow. With that said, I was super excited when they arrived in the mail. I was blown away by the detail and craftsmanship of these boots, but with just about all Jefffrey Campbell shoes they run very small (at least for me anyways.) Against my better judgement I ordered a size 9 (my true size) just to see f maybe by some slim miracle they would fit. They DIDN'T. So I reordered them a size up. What can I say? I'm in love :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Gorgeous, awkward fit
1.26.2013
"First, I have VERY wide feet, but decided to just go with my normal size (6) because I've tried on JCs in a size 7 and they were just ridiculously long on my feet (I'm really more like a 5.5 in length, but I always have to go up to a 6 for wiggle room). They fit ALMOST perfectly -- they are slightly tight around the widest part of my foot, but I'm hoping with wear the material will give a bit. I have seriously wide feet, though, so I don't think this should be a problem for anyone else!
Second, since I think these might be slightly long for my foot, the arch is crazy. I can handle it, but if they weren't already so tight, I would definitely put some sort of insert in the ball of the shoe just so my foot doesn't have to point like a ballerina. But you have to expect that with this tall of a heel. The fit around the calf is also a bit "puffy," which you can kind of see in the pictures, and because I'm so short, 5'1", they actually go an inch or two up my thigh.
However... they are absolutely GORGEOUS!! I have the crochet ones. The pictures do not do these babies justice. The black crochet pops against the sexy nude color, the black suede is divine, and the brass "bottons" look so rad. The shape of the foot makes my feet look so cute. I want to give these boots five stars on aesthetics alone, but the fit is just a little off. Comfortable, sturdy base, though. I love them anyway!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
my review
1.11.2013
"I fell in love with these boots at first sight.
There was no question about it,I had to get them and oh my were they worth the free 2 WEEK shipping.
I never imagined I would own Jeffery Campbell shoes and low and behold here I am strutting around in them.
The only problem for me was the excess amount of space in the calves of the boot. I have rather small calves and found that they look a bit odd on me but I wear them anyways,just the same. Could be because I wear a size 9 and am pretty tall but who knows.
LOVE them"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Crochet Battalion Boot
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
Statement piece
1.1.2013
"As a Jeffrey Campbell fan, I have been eyeing these boots until they went on sale - got a size 7 which is my usual shoe size, and they fit pretty well. Love the crochet and the buttons - gives a romantic, Victorian feel. Would be great if the soles were made a bit thicker. There are a lot of people asking me where I got those boots. If you are on the fence, I would say get them!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large