Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover

Long sleeved boxy pullover sweater with high-low hem and textured knit detailing at upper back. Hems are ribbed. *65% Cotton, 35% Acrylic *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22 1/2" Bust (all around): 39" Sleeve Length: 24"
overall average rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Review 1 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this sweater
5.28.2013
" I have this in the alabaster and purchased 2 in the heather pink-one for back up. Just managed to snag the last one in caramel so am very happy.
Purchased small in all of them ad could have gone down to an xs however they were not available.
Super soft and very feminine and I get lots of comments when ever I wear them.
FYI 167cms, 55kg or 123 lbs and 35 inch bust. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute sweater!
4.8.2013
" I had been eyeing this sweater pretty much since it came out and since I was able to snag it at a great price on sale, I bought it. I got the alabaster in large (I can wear anywhere from medium to extra large in FP depending on fit of item). First of all, when I think alabaster I think cream- the best description of the color of this sweater would be heathered oatmeal. Perfect for matching with ivory lace voile slip (my fave!). I'm not sure why people would say sleeves are tight. I've had problems in the past like that with their henleys, but the material of this sweater is very accomodating- your arms would have to be huge to not fit! Overall, great sweater for the price and a good layering piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Seattle WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Super comfy!
2.26.2013
" I bought this sweater in Caramel in XS. I'm 5'3" and am normally a XS/S. I was originally concerned that the fitting might be oversized as usual FP tops, but this one is perfect! Loose in just the right places and snug in the arms and bust. Love it and bought a second one in Alabaster! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:michigan
age:31-35
body type:curvy
wanted to love it...
1.17.2013
" I really wanted to love this, but unlike most FP products - the arms where too tight! otherwise this would have been my go-to favorite.... instead it went back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So Soft
1.4.2013
" I kept thinking about this sweater after I saw it online, so I went to the store to try it on. The ballet heather is actually much pinker in person; it has soft almost white bits of heather, and heather the color of pink lemonade. I ended up opting for the caramel even though they only had it in a size small. The only issue with the smaller size was the length, it was maybe an inch shorter than the medium. It wasn't too short, but it wasn't perfect (I'm 5'9). Regardless of the length, I love this sweater! It is cut beautifully, and hangs in the most flattering way. There is also a beautiful knitted lace detail on the back that is just gorgeous. And it is so soft! I want to get the alabaster too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Soft as cashmere
1.4.2013
" Another great piece from fp. It's super soft and has very cool detailing. Love pairing it with a slip for longer length. Loose fitting without the bulk. A must have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:The Middle of the Pacific Ocean
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
My New Favorite Sweater
12.9.2012
" I bought this sweater in whilte and ordered a second in Cherry but the Cherry never arrived, no explanation as to why, just a "cancelled order" email. The sweater is pricey but I decided If I thought it was too much, I'd return it. This is my new favorite sweater and if it were available in Black, Brown, Tan, gray, etc I'd order one in each of those colors.
I live in Hawaii and it is light enough to wear during the day.
MORE COLORS PLEASE!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
sweet pullover, boxy fit
12.9.2012
" love the colors of this pullover, the fit was too boxy for me, i am 5'4''32C and 105 lbs and the fabric was too stiff to fall nicely. I am quite wool sensitive and was surprised to feel the piece could be itchy if layered over something too thin, its supposed to be acrylic, but sure enough, the tag inside said cotton and wool not cotton and acrylic. This was in the pink and the beige colors...so take note if you are wool sensitive. This is a good design to try on in the store...if it works for you, you have many lovely colors to choose from "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:central jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
i want more!
11.20.2012
" This sweater is soooo comfy and simple. I have been wanting to buy this for a while, and wish I did because everyone keeps commenting on how beautiful the green one is- but unfortunately it is sold out. I ended up getting my usual size an xs in the oatmeal color. The quality is great and it is worth the buy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Envy for green...
10.19.2012
" The jade green pullover is so amazing in person, I totally fell in love. I ordered a size smaller and it fit perfectly. I can layer and wear in versatile outfits. I like that it doesn't feel itchy and it is worth the price. For reference, I ordered a size small, 36B, 135 lbs and 5'8. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute
10.19.2012
" I am a big fan of loose clothes especially over the weekend since I kind of have to dress up for work. I bought this in the green color. I love it. The color is accurate and the pullover looks exactly as pictured as far as fit. It is casual yet classy. Been wearing it a lot since. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
The Perfect Pullover!
10.11.2012
" If you could purchase just one pullover/sweater this season, this is the one to get! I ordered this in the brown, and it is sheer perfection. I love the soft, sweater material and the high/low hem. I'm not a bulky sweater type of gal, so this is perfect to pair up with a scarf for the winter. It's a little dressier than it seems in the photos, especially layered over a lacey slip. You can dress it down by pairing it with jeans or leggings with Ugg boots or Doc Martens (as pictured). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:colorado
age:26-30
body type:petite
Obsessed
9.28.2012
" I have this in the cherry heather, and it's in heavy rotation for me right now. I'm 5'3, 34B, and went for the XS, because it is a roomy shirt, and I didn't want it to eat me. I've styled this with a long stretchy tank and skinnies, with a big cool necklace, and also want to play with it over my FP trapeze slip. I felt like it was a little bit of a splurge for the price, but the quality is nice, and I've been wearing and loving it so much, it's totally been worth it. Lerv. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Not My Favorite
9.25.2012
" I'm a fan of Free People but this one didn't hit the mark for me. Was expecting more of a opaque sweater material rather than the lightweigt thin fabric. The pink was really an ivory heather with pink in it. Overall this top is more loungewear appropriate than for going out. I sent it back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:nyc
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Great Sweater
9.19.2012
" Roomy, soft, love the hi-low hem. Cannot wait to wear it. Wearing mine with my leather leggings. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cute, but I'm on the fence
9.13.2012
" I got this in the jade in a small and it fits how it's supposed to, the material is a nice quality and very warm, and the jade color is gorgeous, but there is a lot of extra material on the sides so it's not very flattering for my frame. I am 5'10, 135, and it just hangs kind of awkward on me and bunches up. I think it might look better on someone a few inches shorter, so I'm not sure yet if it's a keeper for me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:over 45
body type:petite
great color
9.4.2012
" I loved the celery color, great in the drab of winter, runs a bit large, which is comfy. Is long..love it that way and so soft. A winner! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Ditto (lovely)
8.23.2012
" Ditto again (went w/medium, usually large - although sales associate talked me into small it was wrong). Love this, didn't give it a second look on-line. I looove it ;) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Long Sleeve Boxy Lace Back Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Just Lovely.
8.15.2012
" I bought the ivory in a medium, though I usually wear large. It fit me just as pictured. I layered the lace and voile slip underneath in the copper color and it looked fantastic. This sweater is light enough for those early fall days. The material is so soft, pretty and perfect for layering. I think I m going to have to get the jade too. Sooo beautiful! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large