Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress

Beautiful body-conscious slip dress with lasercut outer layer. 3/4-sleeves. Stretchy, seamless style. Body is lined except for sleeves.
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Review 1 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Another Great Dress!!
3.19.2014
"I bought this dress in the berry color and I'm in love with it! It can easily be dressed up or dressed down and looks great with everything. I'm 6'0, 115 lbs & 32A (tall & slender build) and the XS/S fits perfectly! The fabric is super soft and stretchy, but it does ride up a bit. Overall totally love this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful Lace Bodycon
2.11.2014
"I am absolutely in love with this dress. The pink color is perfect with my skin tone and is great year round.
This was my first purchase EVER from FP and now I'm hooked.
The dress fits true to size and hugs in all the right places. If you are body conscious and are concerned about this dress don't be! The lace overlay hides any lines."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
BUNCHY
1.31.2014
"Lots of extra material making it look bunched up in all the wrong places! 32B, legging jean waist band size 24/25, 105 lbs, 5'3" got the xs. Sent it back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Rode up.
9.24.2013
"I am 5'8" 120 lbs. I ordered a M/L in lavender. Beautiful color. Felt great for a 'sausage casing'. Soft feel next to my body, and nice stretch to it. I wore it around the house for 10 minutes and it rode up to look like the last picture in the berry blush color. If I kept it on 5 minutes more, I think it would have gone up to my crotch. Not what I was wanting."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.25.2013
Oh no! We're sorry to hear this. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Ooooooh shows a alot!
7.3.2013
"I bought the m/l and it is tight, der! I didn't like the hem line, a tad thickish and didn't sit right for me. I opted for the cast your net dress, much betterer!! I am slim but still, I would have needed a body hugging slimming device underneath this dress to hide small bumps!! Great for the very slim toned body. The lining was also a separate entity stitched on to the outer layer, which I didn't love either. This one went back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Definitely for a Certain Bodytype...
4.25.2013
"Ok, to start... this dress is beautiful. It's nicely made, and the colors are on point.
That being said, I'm short (5'3") and athletic build, 115lbs, with a larger chest (32D) and a decent sized booty. I'm not heavy at all, but I do have a hourglass curve to my body. This dress made me look obese. It hugged my stomach and just made my body in general look fat, especially from the side. It is however, giving me motivation to up my cardio routine to lose the love handles that this dress made VERY apparent. Usually tight dresses make me look va-va-voom, but this dress was just, no. It actually depressed me when I put it on.
I feel this dress would be stunning on the long/lean/slender body type... just beware if you're curvy at all. I also feel the sizing wouldn't matter much, I did buy a xs/s, but if I bought a m/l the shoulders would have fallen off of me and length would be all wrong. Its the fabric that's the problem, no size is going to fix that it hugs the wrong areas.
Just be careful.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:s florida
age:36-40
body type:petite
Meow!
3.26.2013
"I ordered this in the berry blush in M/l. I am 5'3, 107lbs 34b, 34 hips. This size fit very comfortably for me as I didn't want it to be super skin tight, but it's still form fitting and super sexy kitten, also this dress has the tendency to rise up as you walk for awhile so doing the xs/s was not even an option as I've done this before and constantly having to pull things down gets annoying quick."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Lovely
3.11.2013
"This dress is amazing! I was really hesitant about ordering, because I was quite unsure about the sizing. However, I ended up purchasing an xs/s and it fits like a glove! For reference, I'm 5'9 and 135lb and I did not feel like I was suffocating. It also was very flattering as the dress moulds to your body shape. I also appreciated the length of this dress, it isn't too long or short. Just perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:U.S.
age:14-20
body type:petite
great party dress
2.23.2013
"I just got this dress and I haven't worn it yet. However I'm planning to wear it to an event this week and I know it's gong to be perfect. It is super stretchy and form-fitting, but also thick so that it holds you in. I might wear Spanx with it, but I might not, depending on the day. I'm 5'2" and the xs/s fit well, except it's a little long. It's not a big problem because it's stretchy, so you can pull it up without ruining the pattern. The shoulders do tend to slide off, but pulling the dress down and the sleeves up seemed to help. Overall, a great flattering dress, as long as you're not insecure about your body. Also, it makes your butt look great. :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful Slip Dress
2.10.2013
"Ok, so I read all of the reviews from the sleeveless Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress to this one and from looking at the pictures, I decided to play it safe and order the dress in size M/L because everyone said it ran super-tight and the XS/S looked like it was extremely short in one of the pictures..For sizing reference, I am 5'4" and about 100lbs with a 32A-B chest, so I was pretty nervous about ordering the dress in this size because I normally wear extra small in everything "Free People." I am so glad I decided to go with the M/L, though, because it looks like it is the size of all of my other dresses and when I put it on, it looks like the way it does on the models - not tight looking or making me look like a packed sausage at all. It is very pretty, especially in the maroon/rose color, although I might mention, like some other reviewers also said, that the dress is pretty long. It can be but it is as long as it looks on the model. It doesn't go past the knees on me and LIKE on the model it can be adjusted to be longer or short according to your liking."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
stunning on!
1.23.2013
"I wanted this dress to wear on NYE 11-12 and didn't buy it, so when the holiday came around again and I had a fp discount, I knew I had to get it.
I thought it might end up being too short but it was easy to stretch out or scrunch up to adjust the length how I wanted it. The one complaint I have is that I have fairly narrow shoulders and that is the one place it's not a perfect fit, but its really not very noticeable.
I wore it with ankle boots and minimal jewelry on NYE and it looked incredible. I have never felt sexier, my boyfriend absolutely melted, and I think I gave a few guys whiplash in the restaurant where we had dinner.
If you have doubts about this dress, forget them. I will wear this one every chance I get!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Bodycon perfection
12.18.2012
"I've loved this dress from afar fearing that purchasing one would lead to a full blown obsession (that's what happened with the medallion slip...). My fears were correct, it's wonderful! As previously mentioned, it is very form-fitting but the thickness of the fabric makes it a bit more forgiving. If you're small busted (34B or below), I'd go with the XS/S. I tried both sizes on and found that there was far too much excess fabric with the M/L. It's perfect for a night out and the great detail makes it a bit dressier than the other bodycon dresses FP has in the under $100 price range. Its an attention-grabbing piece every girl should have in her party wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Best Purchase I've Ever Made!!!!
11.30.2012
"Buyer beware: this dress looks teeny tiny when it comes out of the bag, however it stretches like crazy. It's extremely comfortable and looks amazing! I wore it to my best friend's birthday party, my school dance, and in a charity fashion show. I'm 5'6" and 105 lbs and 32 bust, but this dress made me feel like I had curves. That's a pretty big feat!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Just right
11.30.2012
"I always shy away from body con dresses because you have to be having a "skinny" day but the material of this dress is thick enough that it smooths your midsection. Of course it is tight but it is really sexy! I have ordered it in two colors now."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love it...but be prepared it's tight!
11.29.2012
"I ordered this dress in the black and white in the size xs/s. Before hand i wasn't sure how it would fit and i was worried it would be too tight, but it's totally fine. It is definitely very snug, but very flattering. If you have a bit of a tummy, this may not be the best dress as it is very tight, though if you're tall the length is perfect! I'm 5'9 and a 32DD."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love it
11.11.2012
"I got this dress in the berry and the blue colors. While it is super body con, the material sucks you in and smooths you out. The dress is surprisingly long, much longer than shown in the pics-it can stretch to right above my knee, and I'm 5'10". The pattern hits perfectly on the body to highlight the waist, and the colors are fantastic-love it, and there are so many different ways to wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:slender
If you have absolutely no fat, buy this dress!
10.30.2012
"I was so excited to get this dress in the mail, I ordered it in the blue and the color and lace were very pretty! On the other hand, I ordered it in the xs/s because there were no m/l left and it was VERY tight. I am a slim 5'6, but this dress made me look fat, even. Maybe this dress would have been perfect in the m/l, but I ordered it for a homecoming and I didn't have time to return it. If you look like one of the models, I would suggest this dress... for anyone else, either size up or buy another dress! :)"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:14-20
body type:petite
Best choice ever
10.29.2012
"I wore the sky color dress for my homecoming and received endless compliments! I am 5'2 and the xs/s length was perfect. HIGHLY recommend it. - p.s it makes your butt look great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:slender
Tight, as expected!
10.14.2012
"The purple color on this dress is to die for! This fits just like the sleeveless version. M/L is super tight, but cute! I'm 5'4" 120lbs. I am pretty sure I couldn't get the XS/S onto my body if I tried!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for 3/4 Seamless Medallion Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great
10.9.2012
"I got this dress in black and white. I love it. I got the xs/s based on the size chart (5'9" 32" bust 25" waist 35.5" hip) and it fit excellently. yes it is tight and kind of difficult to get over your shoulders, but once it's on, it looks great. It is a thick material and is kinda like wearing a spanx dress lol."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>