Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top

Oversized trapeze tank with gorgeous pattern and eyelet detail at hem. *100% Viscose *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24" Bust (measured center front to sideseam): 17"
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Customer Reviews for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Review 1 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
tea color
12.25.2011
" great piece that's so fun to wear. The tea color is more beautiful in person. I got the size small for extra length, and it fits well (5'3" 90 lbs). I wear a tube slip underneath for extra coverage which helps with the holes at the bottom. highly recommend thi one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Wonderfully Designed Dress!
10.18.2011
" The design of this dress is gorgeous and I love it! I loved it so much that I bought one more shortly after I received my first one. So why only three stars? Because after I washed my first one (in the "hand wash cycle" of course) the material started to deteriorate and I noticed some holes. Also, the material is see through so you must wear some kind of slip or shorts underneath; I prefer Spanx Super Higher Power Boy Shorts. BUT the design is lovely and looks exactly as pictured, especially if worn with a waist belt! This dress is super flattering and I have gotten a lot of compliments whenever I've worn it. I loved the design of this dress so much that I bought a back up one in case the other one falls apart next summer. I wish this was made with some other kind of material that was stronger and not as see through. Hopefully Free People will bring out the same design with different colors, but with a stronger material next year =). "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:Tuscaloosa, Alabama
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Hippie Chic
10.10.2011
" I loved this dress. I'm 5"4 and it fit me like a dress. It ran a little big but I was okay with that for the look I was going for. I ordered a small but could have gotten an XS. I wore it with the Devandra boots and it looked amazing. I got a lot of compliments. I plan to transition this to the Fall by adding a top under neath. I see it as a great layering piece. I also wore it with over the knee socks and it was really cute with the boots. I loved this dress! Thanks Free People. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:SF bay area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful dress
10.3.2011
" my Favorited dress in my closet! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
pleasantly surprised!
9.21.2011
" personally, when i see "trapeze" describing a top i run the other way (i'm a 32 C) but when i saw it belted on the model and read all the rave reviews i decided to give it a try. it does run really large - i got an XS and it's still a little more roomy than i'm used to (usually a size S - 127 lbs, 5'4"). but belted and over a tank top it looks great! i also paired it with the mesh and tiers skirt underneath so i could wear it more as a dress. this will be a favorite summer and early autumn piece for me. i love the print and bottom hem the most! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Rialto Bridge Crop Top
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Eagle Gem Bib
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Raggy Desert Scarf
5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Reversible Fur Vest
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
So in love
9.16.2011
" One of my first online Free People purchases, I was a little hesitant because their sizes vary so much, but I HAD to get it while it was on sale. I chose the medium so that it would be more like a shirt than a dress, and the first time I put it on it immediately became my favorite piece in my closet. The material it is made out of is rich and breathable, and the straps are sturdier than I expected. Lots of compliments and fun wearing it out. Definitely recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
age:31-35
body type:petite
Yet again, another chic piece from FP!
9.15.2011
" This dress is amazing, and the photograph does not do it justice! I paired this dress with the Koi Fish necklace, and instant hippie chic! I always receive a TON of compliments : ) A wardrobe must-have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:Ithaca, NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
A surprising gem
9.11.2011
" I bought this mostly because it looked comfortable and was a good price. The first day I wore it was a lazy Saturday and I just paired it with a brown belt. I was shocked how everyone I saw that day completed my outfit! Even my bf who really cares less about fashion. =) A great very comfortable piece and great color! At home without a belt I wear it to just lounge. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:toronto
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Don't order too large
9.8.2011
" Other reviews suggested ordering larger sizes for it to drape lower, but i ordered a medium and it is huge around chest and especially under arms? I am 5'8" and 118 and usually order extra small but took the advice of other reviews that size isn't affected just length...not true this is large like most free people items, i exchanged it for smaller size "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:midwest
age:over 45
body type:petite
FUNKY
9.7.2011
" I really love this dress! It is so different, unusual,cool & funky all at the same time
I wore it over a long slim fitting slip & it looked beautiful. I know there is a thousand ways to wear this!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:Sarasota, Florida
age:26-30
body type:slender
Hippie Love
9.7.2011
" I love this dress! It fits perfectly flattering the body with a waving flare. It is so fun to wear and pared with knee boots or platforms and a long necklace you have a complete unique look! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:Anaheim, CA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
I'm so happy...one of my fave tops!
9.6.2011
" This top is absolutely adorable and a great buy! I have been keeping my eye on this top for some time now because I wasn't sure if it would look good on me or not being that I'm only 5' 1" and about 120 lbs., but I'm so glad that I finally purchased it! Sometimes online ordering can be very disappointing, but not in this case...I was very pleased!! The quality is great! I love the trapeze look...very flattering. It's still short enough for me to wear it as a dress just like the model does in the picture. However, I do wear a short mini skirt under it because the holes along the bottom go up kind of high. This top definitely defines the "stepping out of the box" look...something you don't see every day! I'm lovin' the earthy look! I wore it w/some brown wedges for a sporty, casual look. You won't be disappointed and you'll receive many of compliments!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:over 45
body type:petite
not for me
9.6.2011
" No matter the price of this beautifully-designed dress, this is not for me. Aside from the height, one has to supplement this with stilts! Its workmanship is below par. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love It!!
9.3.2011
" I Love this top! i wear it with khaki shorts.
I always get complements when i wear it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Versatile!
9.1.2011
" I got this top in the dark color and it's not only gorgeous but also one of the most versatile things I've ever got from Free People! I got my usual size L (I'm very top-heavy) and it flows really well without being poofy or baggy at all. The color, pattern and cutout hem are really beautiful. I can wear it with jeans as a top in different seasons. But what makes this truly special is that because I'm 5'4" I can wear this as a dress too! The shortest part, in front, is only a couple inches above my knees, so it's not a mini-dress effect. I like that because I'm in my 30s and feel that miniskirts and dresses are not age-appropriate for me. But I don't want to dress frumpy either. This dress is just perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:asia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
love it !
8.27.2011
" normally i would go for the size small for these type of loose fit cutting top/dress.. but, after reading all the reviews i decided to get it in size M and i m glad i did! the length is just perfect as a dress for my 5'5"~ i got the ivory combo, the color is beautiful and the eyelet detail is adorable~ the material is soft and very comfy.. it hangs beautifully and not bulky at all~ very unique piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute with belt, bra shows
8.24.2011
" This dress looks really great with a belt. It definitely needs to be worn with a cute strapless bra and it will also show on the sides. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Adorable!
8.19.2011
" I got this in the plum color... tea is nice too, but I feel that goes better with people whose skin tone goes with cool (as opposed to warm) colors better. My skin tone goes better with warm tones, so the plum was great :) Got this in XS (I am 5'2", 95 lbs), and I you can still wear this as a short dress, but you'd be in danger of possibly exposing yourself, lol. Wear some kind of shorts or boyshorts underneath! SO cute on, doesn't make you look like a tent, and the eyelet hem detail gives it that extra unique look to it. :) I'm happy with this one! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect
8.19.2011
" LOVE my trapeze top! I am constantly getting compliments cause it's so different. I wear small spandez shorts under mine cause it's a little short in the back, and better to be safe than sorry! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top
Name:
Location:DC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
I'm sorry but how cute is this top?!
8.19.2011
" Ditto, ditto, ditto, on what other reviewers raved about. It's trapeze without being tenty and it's very versatile. Thought this would be helpful for the tall chicas...I'm 5'9" medium weight and build but ordered a large. Most often I wear a medium and sometimes a small from FP but with this top a large is best if you want the dress option. Caveat, I would not go bare-legged as a dress b/c those 5'9" and up risk giving up the goods if you know what I mean. I plan to wear tights and boots with it this fall. Already bought a necklace for it too. That makes this good thing even better. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>