Product Reviews

We The Free Retro Solid Tee

Super soft, short-sleeved top with slight high-low hem, and one front pocket. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *Designed by We The Free, a line designed exclusively by Free People, in collaboration with Project Social. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 28 1/2" Length in Back: 32" Bust (all around): 46" Sleeve Length: 8 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
super long
6.27.2013
" I ordered two of these even though other reviews said they were extra long.... I'm 5'10 and they aren't far from the back of my knee.... Wonderful, soft material but am sending back. I wanted to love them so bad :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:Syracuse
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So soft
6.26.2013
" Very soft but also low cut. Can be dressy or casual. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Good basic tee
5.29.2013
" I just opened it up and am excited to wear this tee. It fits a little loose but pretty true to the pictures. I am 5'8 and got a small, which is just the right fit I was looking for. Doesn't fall off the shoulders but has a deep neckline. This shirt is also a very soft fabric, although haven't washed it yet so can't speak to those comments. I would say an overall good buy for a basic tee! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:South Dakota
age:41-45
body type:athletic
HORRIBLE!!!!
5.9.2013
" I really loved this T when I took it out of the package. I bought the grey and the navy. When I went to try on the navy one, the seem on the sides were so twisted it wasn't even wearable! The grey one has been washed 3 times (cold water, delicate cycle, inside out) and is so pilly, it isn't even soft anymore. To my disappointment, they aren't even 100% cotton. I love Free People, but lately, I have had to send too many things back that either arrived with snags or tears or washed very poorly. Very disappointing considering what you pay for this brand! I think I will find another brand that has better quality and pricing. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.13.2013
We're so sorry you weren't happy with your tee. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:CA
age:36-40
body type:slender
nice top
4.20.2013
" I like this top, nice fit. But it is not 100% cotton. It is 96% rayon 4% spandex (for ivory and grey colors). "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Neckline too deep, seams unfinished, pocket droops
3.29.2013
" This was not for me. The neckline is too deep, so it must be used only as a top layer piece. The seams at the neckline were unfinished, and the pocket droops right on top of your breast...not a good look. Who knows what will happen to all those loose threads at the neckline and bottom seam when you was it? "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:Bloomington, IN
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE!! I bought 3!
2.11.2013
" I bought this is navy, ivory, and grey-- and I LOVE them! Perfect to wear with leggings, as it is long in back. The grey is a slightly different material (thicker and softer) and is my favorite. It is the perfect neckline- not too deep. Perfect basic tee. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:Austin, Texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great fabric, unique fit
1.30.2013
" I love this tee and am very glad I got it. However, it should be noted that the tee is extremely long in the back. In the front, the length is what I would consider tunic length, but in the back--let's say I have mini skirts two inches shorter than that. If you want a very long tee, it's a great option!! The open neckline is comfy and sexy, and the super short sleeves are nice too.
I'm extremely picky about fabric, and this is a great fabric. It's medium weight but super soft. I haven't washed this one yet. If the seams stay on the side instead of twisting after a cold wash, I'll buy more colors (and update this review). I got the grey, and it's just like pictured. I would be tempted to jump right into buying more colors, but I don't need multiple tees quite so long. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
great top!
11.29.2012
" I bought this in grey. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs, the small fits loose but not as loose as the model, for a baggy affect I would have to get a medium. The length in the back is pretty accurate although I think mine is a bit longer. The color is just slightly lighter in person. The top is very soft and almost has a silk like feel to it. Very stretchy and great to just throw on the go. Worth the price too!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
huuuge but cute!
11.26.2012
" fits huge in neck opening, the front dips unfortunately as i can handle off the shoulder designs and i am not able to wear this without a cami underneath, so back it goes, very cute otherwise... color is not as vibrant as pictured, as noted by another reviewer, more of a light burgundy. I am 5'4 32C 105 lbs and ordered the XS. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
best basic tee
11.24.2012
" even though this is such a basic tee, i actually really like it. it's not a roomy tee that makes you look bulky, but it's not form-fitting either, with just enough room for a flattering fit.. i also really like the neckline, it's not too low so that i have to keep pulling it up, but just perfect. the material has a bit of weight to it so it drapes nicely. it's pretty sheer but looks fine with a fun bra underneath. the back is tad long. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:wisconsin
age:26-30
body type:petite
great T
11.7.2012
" this T is so soft, I love it! it's more of a tunic length on me which I like. I'm thinking of getting the white too. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Retro Solid Tee
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very Happy!
10.30.2012
" I bought this tee in the red and whilst i was a bit disappointed because it wasn't as vibrant as in the picture, it fits beautifully, feels GREAT against the skin and is still a really lovely red! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large