Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Candy Coated Corset

Floral printed bustier-style corset tank. Clasp closure down front. Bottom hem is scalloped. Back has stretchy smocked insert for easy fit and wear. Crochet detailing trimming the straps. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in front: 14 1/8" Length in back: 12 3/8" Bust (all around - relaxed): 29 1/4" Waist: 27 1/4" Bottom Opening: 38" Strap Length: 15 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Candy Coated Corset
Review 1 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:ontario, canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
love it!
6.27.2012
"I love this top, one of the happy purchases I made from free people. Size up though!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Imma Happy Camper
6.27.2012
"This top is sexy. Makes your chest look awesome. Highly recommend. But size up definitely. I barely fit in most Free People XS so I was happy that this one ran a bit small. For reference I am 5'2", 100 lbs, 32-23-35. I can see this not working on someone with big boobs. I am a B cup."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Size up!
6.8.2012
"Man I got my normal size and it is way too small. I ordered a size 6 and it was difficult to breath. I am 34B and 130lbs. I probably need an 8 or a 10. The yellow color is gorgeous and it is made really well. The color is true to the darker more vibrant picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Definitely size up!
5.30.2012
"Super cute top for summer. However I highly recommend a size up!!! I'm 5', 98 lbs, 32B and ALWAYS wear an xs/0/etc. I ordered this in the 2 based on other reviews and I'm glad I did. It just fits without being too snug. I would have been completely squished in the 0. Probably not a great choice for busty girls..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute, cute...
5.25.2012
"I am really loving this top. I got it in the red combo and it is so adorable...the print is so fun and vibrant. I am almost always a 0 or 2 in FP and with this one I went with a 2...it is quite tight in the chest but I don't think I would want to size up to a 4 because it would be too big around the waist (I'm 5'7", 117lbs, 34a for reference). But unlike some corsets, it really doesn't do much to enhance the chest...if anything I would say it flattens me out. But I really don't care...it's just too cute haha. so yeah, maybe not the best choice for curvier ladies :)
Anyway VERY happy with purchase!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
beautiful!
4.20.2012
"Got this in the red combo and im in love. It is super flattering and you can dress it up or down so easily! I had to size up to a 6 even though I have a slimmer top part, because the top was a little too snug in the bust area!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!
3.20.2012
"I love this corset! It's super cute and flattering. It gives an hourglass figure look. However it is a bit small. I'm 5'2, 108lb, 32B. Usually a size XS and 0 from FP fits me. I got a 0 but it is kind of tight around the chest and the waist and perhaps a size 2 would fit better but it's not too uncomfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
too small at bust
3.18.2012
"I am usually a size 2 in FP tops, but this one was too small in the bust. It fit great everywhere else though but it smashed my boobs and looked absolutely ridiculous. I am 97lbs, 34c. I don't want to size up and lose the tailored look and fit of the top at my waist."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great Corset but runs small
3.8.2012
"I love the yellow one so I tried it on at he FP store in Ardmore. Im a 12 and this thing was very tight. I have 38D's my breast were totally mashed, but it mashed my stomach down in a good way. I didnt notice the side zipper untill after I took it off. The button ajustable straps a great if your short, you can crisscross them to make the top fit better. Im doing a no carb thing so I'll keep an eye on this and buy it once I drop some lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Feminine!
2.13.2012
"This is really flattering on me, even though I have a longer torso and was worried about the fit. I'm smaller chested than the other reviewer and still think the top fit well. I got the red/black one and plan on wearing it with black skinny jeans."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Candy Coated Corset
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
2.8.2012
"I love this top! The straps detach in the back (they have button closures) so you can crisscross them or wear it as a halter. There is also a side zip so you don't always have to do the front closures. I think it runs pretty true to size, I'm 5'8 and usually wear a size 2 or 4. I got this in a 4, and have a bit of room. It's great for girls with a larger chest too! Im a 32DD and I'm not smushed into it. I wore it with the vegan leather cropped pants. It's very flattering."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations