Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

French Terry Lacey Crop

Oversized, lightweight cropped sweatshirt with _ length sleeves. Lace insert at the sides. *46% Cotton, 36% Polyester, 18% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22" Bust: 47" Sleeve Length (unrolled): 21"
overall average rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for French Terry Lacey Crop
Review 1 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
Comfortable and Cute!!
10.11.2011
"Comfortable, cute and sexy! Find myself gravitating to it constantly! I love the off the shoulder neckline and the gorgeous lace detailing!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:Israel
age:41-45
body type:athletic
beautiful top
10.11.2011
"very sexi & im glade i have it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
HUGE, but adorably lace-y
9.2.2011
"I got this in xs expecting it to be quite boxy... It is very large, length is slightly cropped on my short frame, lace detail is lovely. Great at sale price! Looks awesome off the shoulder, as it falls naturally."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:Va
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Returned
8.15.2011
"Cheap fabric, makes you look wide, very disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:France
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute top
8.10.2011
"Top very nice, I love the lace because it's a sexy touch !
I wear a size L but I like wear large so it's not a problem for me.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:New york
age:14-20
body type:slender
Itss alright
7.25.2011
"In late winter I went to a free people store and fell in love with this shirt when I saw it. I got the elderberry color and let me start by saying THIS IS NOT THE SAME COLOR IT LOOKS LIKE ONLINE. This color is more purple brown and the lace isn't as purple as shown. Its still a pretty color but isn't that purple. It's now july and after 6 months of having this shirt the lace starts to fall apart slowly and slowly. Not great quality i don't find this shirt to be the right quality for this price. To be honest this shirt is ok."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:massachusetts
age:26-30
body type:athletic
ehh..
7.21.2011
"i didnt completely love this top.. i thought it would feel more like a sweatshirt, but its a sweater. and i thought i would have the option to roll my sleeves down, but you dont, theyre sewn like that. i guess i just felt like i looked kinda frumpy in it (haha maybe cause it came in the usual wrinkled mess all FP gear does) anyway, ide never wear it. had to send it back"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:United States
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love it
7.14.2011
"The lace inserts and off the shoulder neckline make this sweatshirt cute and sexy while the soft fabric and boxy style make it very comfortable to wear. It is not long enough to tie on one side as I do with many FP tops so be prepared to wear it loose or tucked in front as is shown on the model."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Best little sweatshirt in ...
7.1.2011
"well, maybe not Texas but in my closet.
I purchased this top in both colors and love them! So so soft and comfortable - great fit.
There are not the run of the mill type sweatshirts, the material is amazing and so soft!
5'4 102 lbs 32 A XS - perfect fit
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:united states
age:26-30
body type:petite
So cute! Iffy Quality?
5.24.2011
"Bought this top at the manhattan store, and so glad i did. It didn't look like much on the hanger, but as soon as i put it on i was sold. It's flattering and super cute, sexy with the wide neckline and bare shoulder look. Quality is a little iffy, as the raw edges seems to be falling apart already. But i still love it and thought it was worth the price. I'd size down, i usually buy xs and s in free people clothing and bought the xs in this, wouldn't go any bigger."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Ehhh
5.12.2011
"I tried this on at my local Von Maur. They only had a small and it was a bit roomy. (I'm 5'6, 118) I might consider ordering it in the XS if it goes on sale. Cute, but I'm not in love."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
5.2.2011
"I love love love this little sweatshirt. It is beautiful and comfy. I got it in elderberry and the color is beautiful, similar to the picture but even prettier in person. I ordered my usual FP size xs (5/4, 120 lbs) and it fits nicely. It fits just like the model, except it does really fall off the shoulder, but it's even cuter that way. Throughout the day it does stretch a bit in the arms, but not enough to bother me. My advice is to go out and get this ASAP!! You won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:petite
MUST HAVE
4.24.2011
"This top is AMAZING. the lace on the sides really adds a unique look, and this looks great with maxis or anything high waisted. comfortable, fashionable, and easy to wear, this top is completely worth every penny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Go for it!!
4.10.2011
"This top is amazing. I really love the lace. Its really durable and looks just as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Zippered Ankle Crop
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous!!
4.5.2011
"this pullover is so beautiful. it's amazingly perfect in every way. the funny thing is i just bought it on a whim and didn't think i'd love it the way i do. it is one of my FP favorites. grab this if you're even slightly considering it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Nice
3.30.2011
"I ordered this top in a medium and it is definitely roomy but still looks okay. The colour is much different person, it is less bright purple and more of a faded purple-maroon, but still great."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:31-35
body type:petite
YUMMY....
2.13.2011
"I purchased this today in store....ive had my eye on it before it even hit the site, as i saw it on a model a few weeks back. I love the subtle, delicate, lacey pieces on sides.....and the biggest surprise was the color. As usual, FP has a hard time portraying colors accurately for sum reason....and was 100% intent on getting the grey...until i saw the other color in-store. its a great color...darker in person, more like a heathered wine (bordeaux) color....very nice....and I am def not a color person at all....my wardrobe consists of grey, brown, and more grey.....its not too cropped, but i'm short (5''2", 115)..i got sz small. its baggy, with a voluminous bottom hem...the neck line is wide, and does fall off shoulder very naturall, as is the look.....the lace is fab....
Overall.....GOOD STUFF! :)
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for French Terry Lacey Crop
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute, soft, comfy, unquie ..
2.13.2011
"This top is super cute! I tried it on in my normal size. I thought it ran slightly larger then usual and kept falling off my shoulder. The lace insets are pretty and unique. For a little sweatshirt it is eye catching because of the pretty details. It def can be worn to dress up or down and is a great layering piece. It is also super duper soft and sooo comfy and cuddly! You won't want to take it off!! My only thing was that it is $88 bucks. I def would say it should have been $58. I purchased the Lace Inset Top for the same price but I feel that was more bang for your buck. For me I would rather spend $10 more and get a gorg boho top. So I decided not to purchase it. If it is your style and you prefer it to billowy tops then you may think it is worth the price tag. It all depends on your personal style and what you think is worth the money. As much as I really do adore this, I did not give this a 5 as it did not give the WOW factor. Cute but nothing I would be upset over if I was not able to purchase it. Some girls love this type of piece, and if it's for you I say go for it!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large