Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Feather Pendant Necklace

Metal feather pendant necklace. *Brass *Import
overall average rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Feather Pendant Necklace
Review 1 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love
10.4.2013
" This is one of my favorite necklaces. I love wearing it with everything. definitely one of my favorite jewelry purchases. So fun. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute
9.17.2013
" I really like this necklace in person, yes it is costume jewelry, and a little overpriced for the quality of it, but it is still cute. I did not find the pendant heavy at all, and the chain is cute too. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Solid Piece
8.27.2013
" This pendant is heavy but solid! Definitely an accessory staple - goes with everything and receives lots of compliments. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Urbana, IL, USA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Pendant Sturdy, Chain Needs Improvement
7.23.2013
" I love this necklace! I ordered it in silver and it goes with everything. The feather is very solid and heavier than I thought it would be.
The chain on this needs work though. I haven't had it break on me like other reviewers have, but it really doesn't feel sturdy enough for a pendant this heavy. I'll probably replace the chain eventually. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:slender
broke
6.30.2013
" I loved this necklace when I bought it. I wore it several times a week with everything but a few days ago the chain just broke. I still have the pendant so hopefully i'll be able to find another chain to put it on, but i'm a bit disappointed. If then chain didn't break I would definitely have given the necklace 5 stars. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Love it
5.13.2013
" This necklace is a great layering piece. It goes with anything. I bought it in brass. The length is perfect. As someone else mentioned, they must have upgraded the quality of the chain because I don't find it to be too thin or breakable at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
cute
5.11.2013
" I love this necklace it's a great length and sturdy I'm not sure if the chain has been updated from what other reviewers said because it seems thick to me compared to my other jewelry. I just wish the feather design was on both sides of the pedant. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Not the Best Quality
5.1.2013
" First of all, I think the feather pendant is very pretty... But they totally skimped on the quality of the chain. It's thin & tangles easily. I really love it lover all so I hope it lasts for a while! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:New England
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not as delicate/golden as in the pictures
3.6.2013
" Looks duller (in color) in person than it does in the photos. Also one reviewer said that it is "sturdier" than it appears in the photo -- I would agree with this but as I was expecting a more delicate-looking piece of jewelry (as it seems to appear in the photos), I wasn't pleased with that particular characteristic. The metal is actually quite thick (and the feather detailing only on one side -- doesn't look good if it flips around when you're wearing it). I did consider keeping this necklace for a day or so but ended up returning it -- just a bit too clunky for my taste. Pity -- looks gorgeous in the photos! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Poor quality
2.22.2013
" Just like the crescent neclace, this is also a cheap looking necklace. The chain is so thin that it can break easily. It looks like its worth $5 but costs $38. Not worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
feather fun
2.20.2013
" This necklace is adorable and I swear it goes with everything. I wear it like every day. The only problem is that it does break (like the other reviewers said) but my husband is a handy man and he always fixes it for me so I'm very happy I never returned it. LOVE it :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute but could be better quality
2.13.2013
" I really like this necklace. The feather only has the design on one side so if it flips when walking you can't see the design. The length is nice and can be adjusted by hooking the latch farther down the necklace chain so you can rock a lot of different looks. I'm not sure if is worth the price but it is quite cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:South Dakota
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Disappointing!
2.10.2013
" Just like the Crescent Moon Pendant, pendant was great, chain was flimsy & cheap. This also was returned. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
pretty
2.7.2013
" just got this necklace in the mail and it is so pretty!! goes with anything and everything and is so delicate looking. such a pretty piece for any occasion and perfect for layering with other pieces of jewelry, "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Way better in person
1.13.2013
" I picked this up when I visited Free People yesterday. You can't tell this online but this is a really sturdy piece. I really like the weight of it, the color and the size. It is so much better to see this in person. I can't wait to wear it with everything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Feather Pendant Necklace
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Lovely
12.31.2012
" Really love the simplicity of this necklace. Back when wearing actual feathers was all the rage, I wore them all the time. They were so fragile, they easily wore down. When I saw this, I had to have it. It's a heavier necklace, great detail, excellent simplistic quality :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large