Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mascot Cardigan

Multicolor pattern knit cardigan with tiger head design knitted on the back. Hooded. Button up the front with threaded button holes. Hems are ribbed. Cozy and unexpected! *75% Acrylic, 25% Wool *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30 1/2" Bust (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 25"
overall average rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Mascot Cardigan
Review 1 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty! But.. Itchy
11.20.2012
"It took me a really long time to decide if I was going to take the plunge and buy this or not. I finally caved in, and I am SO very glad I did. I went for a size small because that's what was available at the time. I normally go for an XS in FP sweaters. I would say it runs true to size because the S is a bit big on me, somewhat bulky also- but nothing that I can't deal with. I saw a few reviews that say this sweater isn't itchy.. I may have sensitive skin because I feel like any sweater that has wool in it from FP happens to be itchy to my skin which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. I solve the problem by wearing a long sleeve shirt with this cardi. Anyway, this cardigan is still so amazing and cozy!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Meow
11.7.2012
"I am so happy I bought this sweater. It was exactly what I thought it would be. It is so unique and I know when I look back on this I will be so happy I bought it. I always get compliments when I wear it. I'm petite but it is still prefect for me. I do wish the inside was lined though, it can be snagged if your not careful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Words Cannot Describe
10.28.2012
"This sweater is so amazing. I'm completely obsessed with it and I wish I could wear it everyday! I'm 5'9 and 145 lbs and I bought the Medium which fits me perfectly. I would HIGHLY recommend this sweater. My only complaint is that the buttons get loose really easily and I have had to adjust and help sew them back on which has been frustrating."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
boho bliss cardi
10.23.2012
"this must be the must awesome cardi. ever. so glad i purchased it. its supersoft, fits true to size and like the first reviewer says, does not quite close, but its supposed to be like that. Its thick but not heavy to wear and has a hand-knit vibe to itEverything is perfect except the pockets a little too low for comfort and it doesn't have a hood, which would have been awesome (and as it for some obscure reason says in description) But this is allright, everything else is perfection. I am 5'4'', 105 lbs and 32C and the XS fits me well. Sleeves reach mid finger and hem ends 2/3 down my thigh. i warmly recommend this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love this one of a kind piece!
10.17.2012
"I have been eyeing this sweater online for awhile, and unfortunately my free people didn't carry it. Finally I caved in and bought it...SO GLAD I DID! The sweater colors are so beautiful. Its wildly unique and super soft. The tiger on the back is so edgy and cool. I'm a huge fan! I am a full figured girl, and I will admit the large was a bit tight on the arms. It fits around my body well (though I can't button it)...but the arms are a little tight. I'm keeping it because I love how its more of a fitted sweater compared to so many oversized ones I have in my closet! Its a winner :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
ONE OF A KIND!
9.27.2012
"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST LOOKING FP CARDIGAN THIS YR.! THE QUALITY IS ABSOLUTELY WORTH THE PRICE. IT'S A HEAVY AND DURABLE SWEATER. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE! IT'S A KEEPER!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Perfect.
9.24.2012
"This sweater is perfect. Fits great and looks just as it does in the pictures. You want it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:ithaca ny
age:31-35
body type:athletic
everything i wanted it to be...
9.22.2012
"this sweater is beautiful! very expensive but worth it! i am on the shorter side - 5' - and was worried that it would be too long but it is not- size small is perfect with room enough underneath for layers! it is made well and is not itchy at all!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
OBSESSED!
9.14.2012
"there are some things, well...a lot of things, i see and just have to have from here. this is one. it came in the mail and was praying i'd hate it b/c of how much it cost, but i LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I think it's something that just has so many uses and will have it for so many years. Definitely a piece you never throw away and goes everywhere with you. The attention to detail is incredible. Worth every penny<3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mascot Cardigan
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Tiger, tiger, burning bright...
9.7.2012
"Awesome cardigan! Just a wonderfully soft and cozy addition to my FP closet for fall. It is just a bit oversized but perfect to wear over just about anything by FP. There are three nice big silver buttons running down the front of the cardi. The string loops for the buttons are set out from the edge; therefore, the cardi does not meet or overlap in the front and creates a gap if that is important to you. Pockets are set just a bit low, but they are still useful for keeping your hands warm. The colors are brighter than the catalog shot but just a bit more muted than the studio shots: the bright blue is true and the red is actually more of a rust. Can't wait for the weather to get a little cooler to wear this!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large