Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Multi Stripe Pullover

Beautiful mutli-color knitted striped pullover sweater. Long sleeves. Thicker knitted design at sleeve hems and bottom hem. *61% Acrylic, 28% Wool, 6% Cotton, 3% Rayon, 1% Mohair, 1% Alpaca *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 17 " Bust: 44" Waist: 44" Sleeve Length: 18 "
overall average rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Customer Reviews for Multi Stripe Pullover
Review 1 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cropped!
5.24.2012
"I sized down on this based on the reviews I read and I didn't want anything too baggy. I'm 5'2" and 120 lbs and the fit is perfect, but it's very short! I got the nodic red, a beautiful colour combo. The bell sleeves are very nice and I found the knit very soft and cozy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
loose fit, beautiful color
4.21.2012
"I got this sweater in the buttercream color in a size small, as my usual FP size XS is out of stock. I am 5'8" and 125lbs. The buttercream color is just beautiful and very versatile. Perfect to wear in spring weather. I do find the S a bit big for me, but I have wide shoulders so they hang pretty well. I pulled the sweater a bit to the back and it looks great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Yecch
3.31.2012
"This sweater made me look huge!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
just as pictured
3.30.2012
"high quality, cozy sweater, and the buttercream is beautiful! Love that you can wear the sleeves as handwarmers. highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:seattle
age:26-30
body type:slender
Wanted to love it
3.21.2012
"I ordered this sweater in the red and wanted so badly to like it. It is sooo soft and I loved the bell sleeves, but unfortunately it was too loose around the torso. When I put it on there was a huge gap between my back and the sweater, and it just didn't hang right. Other than that it was lovely, but I ended up sending it back. I'm 5'6'' and 120 and ordered the xs."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:U.S
age:21-25
body type:petite
Unique
3.19.2012
"Beautiful. Free people should make more of this sweater. I have the blue and I wear it with everything. Usually over a t-shirt because of the spaces in the knit and it does add warmth and individuality to my wardrobe. If it comes back in your size you should grab it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
itchy
3.11.2012
"I really loved the way this sweater looked, a kind of grungy angel feel.
The size is as pictured, it's definitely baggy. I got the XS I'm 5'2 90lbs. The lengths is cropped style so even on me it was a little short.
I would have kept it if it wasn't for that uncomfortable itchy feeling every time I tried it on. It's very deceptive because it looks like it should be cozy but whatever the mixed yawn they used it's just uncomfortable.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Toooo big!
2.24.2012
"Ordered a size medium, way too big. Will have to return. Beautiful pattern though!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful and So Soft!
2.18.2012
"I absolutely love this sweater. I was so tempted to buy it online, but then realized that they were completely out of my size when I went to order it! It was complete luck when I stumbled upon it when I went to one of the stores, and for only $30! I snatched it up immediately, and fell in love with it all over again. Beware that this is a crop top, something I didn't really notice when I bought it. The fit is nice and loose, and is a scoop neck. The sleeves are the perfect length so you can put your finger through the loops at the end of the sleeves, too. As for the fabric, I didn't find it itchy at all, and it is so well made! I got it in buttercream and the colors compliment each other so well, especially with those little bits of purple knitted in here and there. This was a great purchase, especially for the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
Scrumptious
2.18.2012
"This sweater is beautiful. I have to try not to wear it every day! At first I was turned off because it is cropped and I wasn't sure how to wear it, but there are so many pictures of it styled in different ways here on the web site. My favorite is over a loose dress. It is quite roomy, so if you are looking for something fitted this isn't it. I am 5'6 115 lbs and the Xs is quite spacious on me. The sleeves are my favorite part, and the bits of soft lavender and silver thread running though are gorgeous, subtle details."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:slender
cozy
2.8.2012
"Not a day goes by without a compliment when I wear this sweater. I got it in the red and the color is simply gorgeous. Be mindful that it is a crop top, it looks amazing with high waisted jeans! Definitely recommend this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:14-20
body type:slender
Comfy and so cute to layer with
2.6.2012
"I love this. Fits true to size. It's long in the arms, but fun because you can put your fingers in the pretty little loops. If you wanted you could even size down. But if you want it to fit how it's supposed to (loose), order your normal size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Little Silver, NJ
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Pretty, Comfy, Loose, & Perfect!
1.29.2012
"This sweater is really amazing! It's so warm and comfy, and it feels like you're wearing a big blanket when you wear it! I have it in buttercream, size XS. I am 5"6, I wear a size 0 and 32B, and I'm still growing. It's very roomy, a bit cropped, but it looks very nice when it's on. All the different materials are complementary to each other, and they are very good quality. You should wear a shirt under it, since the fabric may get a bit itchy, and the little spaces between the fabric aren't too little, so you'd be cold. Anyways, I always get compliments when I wear it, and it is just really great. If you are skeptical about buying this, buy it! It's great, and perfect for winter!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cropped coziness
1.28.2012
"i wouldn't have picked the deep ocean color online, but in person, it's so much prettier! the "black" parts are more dark blue, and the colors just work together very well. the fit is a bit loose as designed, and it's quite cropped even on my 5'3" frame. but it's perfect to throw on top of a tank or dress. very warm and cozy. a very good deal with the sale price. love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
favorite!
1.28.2012
"so as soon as this popped up online i bought it! i bought the red color in an xs for reference im 5'2 104 lbs. 32A 24" 36" , it fits really nice on the body and is a tad cropped, now that it's on sale girls it's a no brainer buy it! if you're on the edge about it. It is soft and comfy but be careful because it does snag easily."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Ut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love Love Love
1.25.2012
"I ordered this sweater in navy and loved it! After reading other reviews I decided to go ahead and order the buttercream and it is beautiful!! Although the care label says hand wash I decided to put them in a pillow case (seperate wash of course) and ran them on delicate cycle. It works beautifully and they dont stretch out doing it this way. I have had sweaters in the past that I hand washed and they tend to stretch and lose shape. I also ordered the crochet cuff henley in blush to go with this sweater and they are perfect for eachother! For reference I am 5'2 112lbs 34d and the small is perfect! The fit is just like the model. Highly recommend!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Crochet Cuff Henley
4.5 out of 5(157)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Love this cropped sweater!
1.25.2012
"First off I'm tall so i wasn't sure about cropped sweaters but this one I had to have in both buttercream and midnight.
I ordered medium and small and prefer the fit of the small but the medium gave me more length in the arms.
I was slightly dissappointed that the sweater didn't fit like on the model but I may see if I can take in the sides because it is just too nice of a sweater!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:dc area
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
beautiful
1.21.2012
"loved the sweater and was so happy to see it went on sale and just had to order it! I did think the sleeves would be long but with my extra long arms they did come up a little short, but other than that it was just great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:SH, China
age:26-30
body type:petite
Wish It Could Be Smaller
1.15.2012
"I'm 160cm tall and weigh 54kg. Usually I wear between XS and S for free people. After viewing commends about sizing problem from girls, I still ordered this style in S in both red and buttercream color, just cuz I wanted it to lay as long as possible to cover my stomach. However after I received them and try them on, I realized that they were huge. And the buttercream S is even bigger than the red S. I suppose that XS may not be that baggy on me, but no way to fit as tight as on the model. So the fact that the picture doesn't tell the truth is a bit disappointing to me. But apart from that, this sweater is still a lovely piece to wear in winter. It's cute with many details and very very warm."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Multi Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:upstate NY dancer
age:41-45
body type:athletic
super soft chunky knit
1.13.2012
"I love this sweater, it is soft, warm, cozy, the sleeves are longer yes, loop your thumb through ! cropped , the waist is wider than pictured on the model, but no matter, super for layering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>