Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scalloped Lace Skort

Floral lace high-waisted shorts with chic scalloped hem. Stretchy elastic waistband. Fully lined.
overall average rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scalloped Lace Skort
Review 1 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Lovely Shorts
12.23.2013
"I really love these shorts. I love the scalloped edge, the comfort and the relaxed and chic look. I don't see how this is a skort. Seems more like shorts to me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:VA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
SOFT & COMFORTABLE
7.14.2013
"These are a "skort" which means skirt + short, so they do have some flair. I don't mind that. In hot weather, I don't like tight clothing...even shorts.
The lace is good quality, somewhat durable #not fragile# and very very soft. These drape nicely.
I bought the burgundy which is a real rich red and very classy. My only complaint is...NO POCKETS! :#"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Too big!
7.2.2013
"What a bummer! I love lace shorts and based on all the rave reviews, I thought for sure these were a winner. They are beautiful and seem very well made. However, they was waaaay too much fabric on the sides of the shorts and it made me look like I was wearing more of an A-Line skirt rather than actual shorts. In a nutshell, I felt like I looked really wide in the shorts. Not at all flattering! For reference, I am 5' 1" 108lbs and ordered the XS. Oh well...the search continues."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect!
12.31.2012
"These shorts are much better than a similar pair sold last year. They are not sheer, so they can be worn without tights, and they have an elastic waist band to keep them from falling. The lace is beautiful and the fit is great. I imagine they fit true to size, although I sized down because I have a very small butt. Both the Small and Extra Small fit me in the waist though. For reference, I have 35" hips. These also can be worn high or low on the hips to vary length because of the elastic waistband which is really nice for occasion versatility."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:texas
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
don't want to wear anything else
11.26.2012
"I adore these shorts! They're so comfy and roomy and pretty. They seem to run big, but I have never been able to figure out my size in FP. For reference, I'm 5'5", about 135, typically size M in tops and bottoms, and I got an M in these because I wanted the shorts to be nice and loose all over. They are *very* loose. People who like their clothes to be more form-hugging miiight want to size down. I got these in the olive color and the photo is pretty accurate. The only negative for me is that the lace is already snagging, but this could be my kitten's fault - I didn't keep track of when or how the snags happened. Lace should always be treated delicately, though, so for me it's not so much a complaint as a caution."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love them
9.20.2012
"These shorts are so cute! They can be dressed up or down! I receive tons of compliments on them every time I wear them. The fit is pretty accurate; maybe a little small around the waste. I love these shorts and want another pair. I hope they go on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
A little baggy
9.18.2012
"I fell in love with these shorts and bought the coral back in June. I bought a medium and then read reviews where everyone says they run big. Based on the picture, they look like they have a loose fit so I didn't mind it at first. Sometimes I roll the top because I find that the cut on the crotch is baggy. I am so in love I want to buy more colors!
It is definitely worth trying these on in store though because I am 5'9 and I found the small would of been to short on my legs"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sweet and Girly
9.7.2012
"I purchased these in ivory and they appear just a bit more on the creamy side than white. They fit just a little loose in the hips but not enough to want to size down (not that they make them any smaller than XSmall anyway). They are softly lined and feel very comfy on. I purchased these to wear under some of the FP tunics and slips that are just a bit too short to wear alone as a dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:T-Town
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVEEE
8.29.2012
"I got these shorts/skort in the color flamingo in a size small. When I first opened the package I LOVED them! The color is gorgeous and the material is so soft. Once I tried them on, I loved them even more! They are so comfortable and look perfect paired with a simple top. The shorts are so unique, that they hold their own and don't need to be dressed up. I definitely recommend these :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
LOVE!
7.21.2012
"I absolutely LOVE these shorts! I found them at my local store that sells free people, and tried them on and they were the perfect fit! They do run a bit bigger than normal free people shorts, but this is why i love them! They are flowy and go with just about ANYTHING! The price is a little high but totally worth it, dont wait for these to go on sale, buy now! I cant wait to get another pair in black. Also the website shows the cream pair as looking really white, this is not right, they are much more cream and off white in person, which in my opinion is a plus! I'm 5'5 and 140 for comparison."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE LOVE
7.16.2012
"If you don't get these shorts, you're missing out. I first got these in the olive which were beautiful but didn't look so great on me. So, I went to an FP store and exchanged for the MIDNIGHT- they look so much bluer than pictured which I loved because it showed the lace details more. It's a good thing I went to the store to see the different colors in person or else I wouldn't have seen the actual color of the midnight! These run TTS- for reference, I'm 5'6" 128 llbs and a small fit perfectly. The band fit right at my belly button, so I guess you can call them a little high waisted. Anyways, GET THEM! A great purchase that is worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Scalloped Lace Skort
6.13.2012
"These shorts are so comfy but run so big! I almost ordered a size M but then I decided to go to my local store to try them on and I ended up buying an XS. I bought the ivory color, which is a little see through. Overall a great pair of lace shorts for summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:Montreal, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
So adorable!
6.11.2012
"I love these shorts! They are so girly and original. They run a bit large though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
lacy shorts
6.10.2012
"nice shorts elastic a bit bulky but it'll do. over all it works n is nice"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:New York City
age:26-30
body type:slender
Stand out in this short
6.8.2012
"I got the pink/orange? color, and when I saw it in the store, I had to get it. It is very comfortable with silk lining inside and it is so cute and bright. I love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute!
6.7.2012
"These shorts are really cute and comfortable! I got my normal size and they fit just fine! Not too big nor too small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute
5.27.2012
"These are super cute, super soft, unique shorts though I'm really not sure what to wear them with yet, it's probably due to their style/uniqueness. I got these in the cream colour, size S & they are a tiny bit loose, where they bell out, not at the waist & could pass for a skirt. I could have easily sized down to XS but they would be too short for my liking. For reference: I'm a 5ft3, UK size 8, US size 4""
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:Chapel Hill
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE
4.24.2012
"i got these in the ivory size medium and i wish i got the small bc they make you look really wide. other than that i am very happy with them and just wont wear shirts tucked in all the way. i paired mine with a leather coat and a vintage rock tee and tucked in just the front. soooo cute! i cant wait to wear them more!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
The Only Shorts I Have Ever Loved.
3.20.2012
"I HATE shorts because I am pear shaped, and have the thighs of a Volleyball Player. Usually, shorts tend to just look extra awful and unflattering, or entirely too "hoochie" on me. These worked amazingly! They are comfy, easy, pretty, and a great length. I bought a large in every color but black and I pair them with black tights underneath. The length hits right around mid-thigh, You can wear these high-waited or pull them down to your hips. Great shorts!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Scalloped Lace Skort
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:slender
not on a skinny girl...
3.9.2012
"these are really cute, but i am really skinny and they were just too much volume for my body - i was sort of drowning in them and they made my legs look even skinnier than they are. too bad because they really are cute."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>