Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spinner Maxi Skirt

Gauzy cotton maxi wrap skirt. Ties at side of waist. Beautiful bohemian look and feel. *By Jen's Pirate Booty
overall average rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Favorite skirt!
1.21.2014
" I bought this beauty in summer quartz, & it's the perfect shade of rose & ballerina pink. The wrap detailing is lovely, & the fabric is so light & comfortable. It's really the perfect bohemian skirt! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Reston, VA, USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Not for tall gals with hips - smells weird
11.23.2013
" I was hoping for good things when I ordered this. It looks flowy and good for sitting low on the hips - but not for me. It's a great photo FP has here, but this skirt looks terrible on me. I'm a tall slender gal, and I have some hips (145lb, 6', 39" hips). I could barely get the skirt closed and there was only about 2" of overlap... if I walked or a breeze blew anyone would see my undies and more! Tied at the waist gave me huge extra volume, so this was out of the question. Even on the hips it was too short for me. In addition, this skirt did not flow and drape as shown. The fabric was tattered looking with some loose threads. It had a strong, weird patchouli smell that I really disliked and made me feel it was a used item, although customer support said it was part of the designer's line? Strange. If you have slim-to-no hips, are shorter than 5,6" and don't mind the ragged fabric texture give it a try. Cute tie idea and would be easy for beach wear. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fab
8.17.2013
" I am a comfort girl and this is for me, love it. I bought the terrain in the smallest size and need to take 2 inches off the bottom as I prefer wearing it on my hips. My daughter is 5'7 and no alterations for her one. Other than that I am happy and can't wait to wear it.
Nice soft fabric.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty!
7.23.2013
" I love this. I got it in amethyst. The fabric is so nice. I wish I could wear it low on my hips but I'm too short. I'm 5'1" and I got the smallest size and it is still pretty long on me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Lovely and Warm
6.15.2013
" I ordered this skirt in the amethyst colour, which is just like in the photographs. It has a beautiful texture---seems like gossamer but is not really sheer. It ran TTS-I usually wear an XS OR S, and I ordered an S. A wonderful fit, not too short at all and my legs don't peep out. Stretches right upto my ankles. I was quite surprised that it feels quite warm in damp weather, and quite cool in summery temperatures. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:UK
age:21-25
body type:petite
Poor quality...
2.12.2013
" Since most reviews were positive, I thought I'd try this skirt out. Unfortunately, the skirt that was delivered to me did not come with a label, and appeared to have been worn before. The hem seemed to have been stretched unevenly and the fabric looked cheap considering the price tag. I love FreePeople clothing and find that the quality is usually great, but sadly this skirt was a huge disappointment! "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.12.2013
We're sorry to hear this! A member of our service team will be in touch, as it sounds like you may have received a damaged skirt. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Couldn't be more disappointed
2.4.2013
" I bought this skirt based on the raving reviews and because I liked the boho chic yet understated look in the pictures. I found the craftsmanship to be extremely poor. It looked and felt like a really cheap skirt--certainly NOT the chic rustic look that the pictures convey.
I returned it right away, but I'm sad to have paid $20 in shipping fees. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great skirt!
1.28.2013
" Awesome skirt! I ordered it in the black and it is so comfy and very versatile. Will fit anyone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love it!
1.4.2013
" This is a great skirt! I ordered it in the black and wear it all the time. The fabric is soft and flowing and I like the fact that you can wear it high waisted or low waisted. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Brilliant!
12.26.2012
" I ordered this skirt in the tan, a bit weary because I have experice with Jen's Pirate Booty and how easily it falls apart. This skirt, however, is truely amazing! I've worn it dozens of times and its still in great condition. I wear it at least once a week. I'm 5' 9" and it hits me at the ankles, similar to the model. This skirt works with everything and if you are considering buying, go for it, you won't regret it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love it, but too long
11.22.2012
" Really great loose fitting skirt. One size really does fit all. The only thing is that the girl in the picture must be about 6 feet tall because I am 5'6 and the dress is a good half a foot too long and drags. I will need to get it hemmed. But I still love it! Material is like a scrunchy cotton, made in Mexico. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3!!
10.3.2012
" Absolutely love this skirt! It sits high on the waist as shown in the pictures and sweeps the floor (5'6")....easily adjustable length since you can wear it at different places on the waist. Great quality and hemmed edges unlike many of JPB's pieces. Not sheer in any way and very beautiful, highly recommended! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
easy breazy
9.8.2012
" I purchased the skirt in the grey and it fits fabulously. I'm 5'7 and it wraps right at the waist and is not too long. The back of the dress is a little see through so make sure you wear some leggings underneath. It is extremely comfortable and a must have for your closet! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:las vegas
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
love this skirt!
8.28.2012
" i ordered in the beige and i absolutely love this skirt. like the other reviews state, it is worn higher on the waste. i'm 5'9 and it hits perfect in flats but can also be work with a lower heel. i dont find it to be sheer and don't have to wear anything underneath. i will be ordering in the other colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Hippie Skirt!
8.2.2012
" I ordered this skirt in beige and I love it. It is long and I agree with the previous review that it has to be worn a bit higher however I bought this skirt with the attentions to wear it as a high waisted skirt so I am very happy with it. If you are looking to wear this skirt around your hips then you must be tall to pull it off . I have to also wear tights with mine due to it being a bit see through. The material is thick and it is very well made "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Spinner Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Spinner Maxi Skirt
7.31.2012
" I bought this in the grey color and it is just as pictured in the studio shots. For a wrap around skirt it's great because is REALLY wraps around so there is no thigh flashing when you walk or sit. It sits a bit high on my waist - too high for me - and it would probably work best on someone with a longer torso. I feel a bit chopped in half when I'm wearing it. But the fabric is very nice - it's not see through so you don't have to layer or worry about back lighting. Length wise it hits right at the top of my foot (5'7", 32" inseam) so it can be worn with flats and heels with no dragging. It's definitely a piece for taller bodies. I love the casualness of the skirt - it dresses up and down fairly easily. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large