Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Variegated Cord Buttondown

Multicolor striped corduroy button down shirt. Two front pockets. Long sleeves. Bottom of back ruffles and lightly flares out, adding a nice girlish touch. Perfectly worn in, slightly faded look. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25" Bust (all around): 40" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Review 1 for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Comfy and Versatile!
1.15.2013
" I ordered this in a size s in the red and I loved it so much I ordered it in the green size xs. The sizing runs big in the mid section, but tighter in the arms. So comfortable as well as cute. I am athletic bult, 5'4, 120, and usually take a s or xs in Free People. Fun dressed up thrown over a dress or at home just chillen! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect layering piece, looks better than pictured
12.17.2012
" This buttondown is not usually my style, but my friend said it would look good on me so I decided to give it a try. Turns out it's a very good buy - it's sweet and grungy at the same time, and looks great with almost every tank top I own. I purchased a fatigue XS, and it's truly a nice colour. Versatile piece which is perfect for fall and spring. I paired it with FP's rebel in lace tee in black. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
A great piece
10.7.2012
" This is a great piece to have for this fall for layering purposes. The material is great and fits really well. I got in the fatigue and it is true to color, also the red is true to color as well. You can't go wrong with this buttondown at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Name:
Location:Woodside, CA, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
A fantastic cord. blouse!
10.2.2012
" I am 5' 2", 100lbs, 34a bra size, 26" waist, 30" hips. I bought the orange/blue blouse in xs after trying it on in my local store. It was a little tight in the shoulders, but I felt confident that it would fit after wearing it. I was right and now I have a bouse that fits me perfecly! The xs size is the perfect lenght for my petite frame.
Even though I think Free People clothing is designed for women much younger than I am, I can always find something fantastic when I stop in to brouse in the shops. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Grungy and Girly!
9.5.2012
" I love this top soo very much! I went with the green in a large. The fabric is soft, light weight, and very pretty. The fit is a little boxy, but not over the top.. It is kind of like a boyfriend fit, but with a little bit more tapering in the arms and shoulders. Love this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Name:
Location:canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
soft thin cord buttondown
8.1.2012
" this is super soft and has very small cord like fabic. the back ruffles slightly. i love the oversize fit for a comfy day with jeans.. also would be great for layering! love it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great layering piece, boxy tho
7.22.2012
" The fatigue is more of a subtle rainbow color, FYI. Tried this and the plaid version on at the store yesterday and love them. Both would be great layering pieces for fall. Only complaint is that this shirt is a bit boxy and i wish it was a tad bit longer. It didn't do much for my body, looks better unbuttoned. The raw hem is great, and the extra length in the back is fun. Really soft, comfy shirt. The corduroy is fine, almost velour feeling. True to size. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Variegated Cord Buttondown
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love
7.19.2012
" I thought this looked amazing online, but it looks even better in person! I'm 5'3 105 llbs. I got the xs fatigue color, the fit is so amazing!! It is super cute and soo comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large