Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Scallop Lace Tube Dress

Gorgeous lace scalloped body-conscious tube dress. Comes with detachable, adjustable velvet straps. Criss cross lacing in back. Stretchy and fully lined. Light padding on chest. Scalloped trimming. *86% Nylon, 14% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27" Bust (relaxed): 24 " Waist (relaxed): 23"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Review 1 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
sexy slip
6.8.2012
" This slip doesn't run as tight as most FP slips. Very flattering and pretty. Glad I bought it. Great purchase for clearance price. Color is close to photo. Nice shade of Peach. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Layer or a hot number
4.10.2012
" I picked this up to wear under the white swan slip. My normal size medium fit well. Worn without the straps I find the top slips down, not sure if its because the elastic in the back is stretched out or just my small chest. The dress is quite short. The scalloped edges of the top are nice. The combination of lace detail and liner of the dress make for a flattering, body hugging fit. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Very Cute!
4.1.2012
" This dress is super cute and I love the color. I got the pink and I love it. I ordered a size small and that is normal fp size. I am 5'4'' 130 lbs and 34B. The dress hugs all my curves and there is a enough padding in the chest that you could wear it without a bra. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Stamford, CT
age:36-40
body type:slender
HOT! LOVE IT
3.28.2012
" I have this in the purple/gray and get a million compliments when I where it. It is soo cute, and comfy and sexy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:athletic
gorgeous
3.10.2012
" I couldn't decide between the two colors, so I decided to splurge and get both since it was on sale. I am 34c 36-28-37 and got the medium. It fits pretty well. Slightly loose but definitely workable with the straps. I put the swan slip over it. The colors match wonderfully with both of the colors. Get this one while you can! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
super!
3.10.2012
" This is so pretty. Fits like a glove (5'4", 120lb, 32D) and I got the small, my usual size. I love it and can wear it many ways. I only gave 4 stars because it seems really delicate. I think the straps could break pretty easily, so i will have to be careful. It is a little sheer, even with the lining. I would recommend it if you are on the fence. There is a lot you can do with it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Versatile, sexy, fun
2.15.2012
" I was able to pick up this gorgeous dress in the twilight color at the store for under $30! However, I had to go with a L because they were out of mediums. It is slightly loose, but for the price, who cares? I'm 5' 10," slim, 34D. Because I am larger chested, I have to use the straps if I'm not wearing a bra. The large is also a bit too loose in the back. A warning, though, the loops that the straps hook into are built to break. Resewing them is pretty much required.
That being said, this dress does look phenomenal on and should definitely be scooped up if you can get it for less than the original price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
gorgeous, elegant, fabulous!
1.23.2012
" I absolutely LOVE this dress! It is so incredibly stunning. The lace detail is just beautiful. I got this dress in the twilight color and it looks really flattering (I have pale skin and blonde hair). I love how you have the option of it being strapless or not. The only thing that I have found is that if you are wearing the straps they fall off really easily. My only regret is that I wish I would have sized down...I am usually a small in everything (5'8 127lbs) but I decided to go with a medium...not sure why I did this! But anyways...its beautiful and I definitely recommend it. Fits true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Irvine, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
So flattering
1.23.2012
" This dress fits great and the color is gorgeous. It will look even better once I have a tan in the summer because the peachy pink is perfect for darker skin tones. It's very flattering and the front is extra lined so that there won't be any peek through. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:d.c.
age:21-25
body type:petite
love!!
1.5.2012
" I tried this dress on in the store and it was fantastic. I'm 5'2 and 98 lbs so for other petite women out there the extra small will actually fit! Anyone in the B cup range the top should fit well. A's might find it too loose to wear strapless. Color is beautiful and the dress is a good length. Only hitch is that the material wants to snag on everything so that is something to consider. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:McLean, VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Absolutely fabulous but beware of top & straps
12.15.2011
" I bought this dress in the sand pink, I'm pretty pale and it looks great with my skin color. I'm 5'6 & 120lbs and it fits perfectly, very sexy. However...the bust area is a bit loose. I'm a 34C and the XS wasn't tight enough on the bust. After moving around a bit the top would start to slouch down. Much to my regret one of the straps broke already. The straps are attached pretty flimsy to the dress. However with a bra the top seemed to stay on. The pink lace is great and looks quite fancy. Overall a great dress just wish the top was much tighter! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Gorgeous and Sexy
12.5.2011
" I'm 5'1" and 105lbs, ordered an XS in 'pink sand'. This dress is beyond feminine and incredibly flattering, not to mention super sexy thanks to the lacing in the back. The color is as pictured and complements my light skin tone.
The bust area is padded so you don't have to wear a bra. I'm a 32A so it's a little difficult to keep the dress from falling around my bust area...so I have to use the straps. Aside from the bust area, the rest of the dress fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Arlington
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous dress, but be careful with sizing
12.1.2011
" This dress is gorgeous. I bought it in twilight and think it looks so cute with a pair of black tights and high heels. The easy days sweater in gray also looks amazing over this dress. The only issue goes along with what other reviewers have said--it is very roomy at the top, and I found it very tight at the bottom. I am 5'7'', 130 lbs, 24-25 in waist, 34-C. I first tried on the small, and I found the top to fit perfectly, but I wasn't comfortable with how short it was or how it really hugged my butt--my friend with me thought it looked good, but I felt pretty exposed. I ended up with the medium because I love how the bottom half fits, but I am unable to wear it strapless because the top will just fall off. With the straps though it amazingly fits really nicely, although there is definitely some room up top so I would say girls smaller than a C could have an issue. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Easy Days Off the Shoulder Sweater
4.3 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Not for the large-chested!
11.25.2011
" This dress has a great lace design and pretty nice fabric. It fits like a glove, and is pretty flattering to the figure. However, the chest is absolutely tiny, so anyone over a C cup would not be able to wear this dress without exposing a substantial amount of bra. For this reason, I had to put it back on the hanger. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful
11.16.2011
" This dress is simply beautiful. Whilst it is a little bit loose, the fabric is soft and comfortable and the lace is so much better in real life. I got the dress in twilight and am not sure why these girls with slim body types are saying it shows every imperfection...I have one of those hourglass figures with big bust, small waist and big butt...and it makes my figure look fantastic. Maybe it's the pink color that is less flattering? I would seriously recommend this dress. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely but go smaller
11.10.2011
" I'm between a small and extra small and I find the small too loose, especially on the top part, which means I can't wear it strapless. However I'm getting an exchange because it's such a dress! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
meh meh
11.9.2011
" This dress is fitted around the waist but loose at the top, even for xs.. The material is of extremely poor quality, manufactured in China no doubt, with a mark of at least 600%. Freepeople should focus less on advertising and more on improving the quality of materials and fitting. Current approach may attract new customers but will not maintain saavy shoppers for long! "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So beautiful!
11.8.2011
" This dress is gorgeous! It looks amazing in person and is super sexy on! The light padding in the bust is perfect and the colour is as shown.
A few things to consider:
I am 5'7.5", 102 lbs, very small bust (~34A), 25" waist, 31" hip bones, 35" hips.
1. I got the size small, and I realize now I should have gotten the xs, but I think even the small runs big (see back shot of loose strings). I would recommend sizing down unless you've got a huge bust to fill out the top and make the back strings stretch out properly. When I raised my arms, the dress fell down to my bellybutton. I'm shrinking it in the wash and then I'll ask my sister to tighten the back straps for me (returns are impossible).
2. It's super super soft and stretchy.
3. I had to pay $50 in customs/duties for this, so ladies outside of the US beware!
4. It absolutely does show every imperfection so I would recommend investing in some spanx if you want to wear this as a dress and wear seamless underwear.
5. It doubles as a slip - it looks great under the valhala dress from the July catalog (in pink).
6. The length is short, but not too short for us tallies :)
7. BUY THIS!! It is sooo hot!!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great bodycon
11.6.2011
" Tried in store in twilight color in xs. It's my usual size, fits great, though s might fit a little better.I didn't see a nude color in the store, i'm waiting for nude color to come in and decide which to get. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Scallop Lace Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
GORGEOUS DRESS!
11.5.2011
" I HAVE TO AGREE AS A LACE LOVER THAT THIS IS A GORGEOUS DRESS. I PURCHASED THE TWILIGHT COLOR AND I LOVE IT! I HAVE WORN IT WITH THE GRACE CABLE PULLOVER IN TAN AS A DAY LOOK AND ALSO WITH A LEATHER JACKET AND A PAIR OF BOOTIES AS A NITE LOOK. GOT MANY COMPLIMENTS. FITS TRUE TO SIZE, IM 5'1,110. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>