Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Riders Chambray Buttondown

Woven chambray button down shirt with shirt tail hem. Pockets on either side with button detailing. Pocket at the top on one side and flap on the other side. *65% Polyester, 35% Cotton *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 32" Chest: 42" Waist: 40"
overall average rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Review 1 for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Name:
Location:massachusetts
age:26-30
body type:athletic
DO NOT BUY
4.12.2011
" this is not the shirt freepeople sends you. the shirt they send is completely different. i read the reveiws and girls were saying the same thing, but i thought since no one ever changed the picture that this MUST be the shirt NOW. the picture is a lie and misleading and now freepeople has cut into my time because i have to go return it. i am also out the 8 dollars for shipping. way to keep up with your website.. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Trendy cool
11.29.2010
" I love this shirt. it is in line with the current denim trend and it is very thin, soft material. I sized down to a small. This is so cute with dark wash skinny denims. Recommend "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:slender
?
11.6.2010
" Free people: There seems to be a problem with this shirt and i think it will be really nice if this could be fixed or updated. I got my shirt in the store, not online. My shirt has this same item number however mine has dark buttons, not white, its much much longer (if place my hands in the pockets, my arms will be almost stretched out all the way) and both shoulders look like the right shoulder on the model, and no pocket on the left shoulder. Yes it sounds like a totally different shirt, so is it? why is it nowhere on the site and i see others are having the same problem. That said, the shirt i got is AWESOME, it is a soft fabric, very delicate, but feels and fits really good. i love everything about it and thats saying a lot for someone who does not like button downs very much. I like to use it as a jacket/sweater, layering over tank tops etc. I highly recommend, and wish FP would clear the confusion. "
Response from Free People:By EmilyWeb11.8.2010
Hi There!

Thanks for the feedback! It's been passed along to the buyers and we are looking into the issue asap.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
not as pictured, misleading
10.16.2010
" i feel like i got a totally different shirt than pictured. i didn't really notice the length measurement of 32", but from the pictures, it looks like a much shorter shirt. on me, the short completely covers my bum and more. it looks like the side slits are around the natural waist here, but in reality, they hit 5" below my hip bone. there's supposed to be a flap on the top of one side and a pocket on the other. i only have the flap on the right, and it has an additional button that's not shown here, and no pocket on the top left at all. the side pockets looks like they'd hit just under the boobs, but mine are around my hip bone. the buttons on them get undone on their own, and the pockets become slouchy, and gets very annoying. overall, the shirt has no shape, and since it's much longer than expected, it's not flattering at all. the material is a lot thinner and softer than i thought. this is a complete misinterpretation and total disappointment. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Fell apart!
10.16.2010
" I loved this shirt, it was so gorgeous on and fit fabulous (definitely is true to size); the shirt looks a bit different in person - it's a bit longer (I wore it with leggings) and the pockets aren't in that awkward place right underneath the chest like on the model (they fell much better on me). I wore it the day after I bought it and after two hours, it was falling part at the seams! The material was fraying and subsequently coming apart from my upper forearm all the way down to the wrists (and it's not like I tried to squeeze into a size too small - AND the forearms were loose!). I returned it without getting another so I don't know if I just had a faulty product. So disappointed it didn't work out because it's so cute on. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Name:
Location:southern california
age:14-20
body type:petite
Eh
10.13.2010
" Very beautiful and versatile piece, however, the very first time I wore this (today) the inside seam on the arm ripped. Very poor quality, unfortunately, for such a beautiful shirt. Disappointing.. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
GREAT buy.
10.8.2010
" I really, really love this shirt. Bought it in the FP store in Manhattan. It's so soft and comfortable. Looks great over a shorter skirt or shorts with tights and boots. I am a size 0-2, 34B, and the XS fit me perfectly. I found the small to be too much fabric for me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Riders Chambray Buttondown
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So soft
9.28.2010
" I love the light blue color and how thin and soft this is! It's loose and long, with no waist definition whatsoever and a funny cut where the sides of the bottom go up into a kind of slit, as seen in the side pictures. Without any indent where the waist is, it's not very flattering to be worn as a shirt for me (34dd). but i'm still contemplating getting it to wear unbuttoned over other things, because it adds this cool, relaxed vibe and can tone down sexy body-con looks and it's just so nice and soft... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large