Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans

It is suggested to size up one size. Stretch jeans with skinny fit. Five pocket styling and metal grommet detailing. Zip front and button closure. All over distressing and paint splatter. * 98% Cotton, 2% Spandex * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size 28: Inseam: 34" Waist: 31" Hips: 37" Leg Opening: 13 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great Jeans!
3.17.2010
" These are the first FP jeans/pants I've purchased. I have an athletic build (muscular legs but small in the hips), so it's generally hard for me to find jeans that fit my legs and hips/waist. I ordered these in my regular size thanks to the other reviews, and I am very happy I did. I really don't think you need to size up, however if you are normally between sizes in jeans, then maybe the advice is warranted. These jeans are a great find. The worn patches look good but not too ragged, and the light blue is so pretty and unique. They look great with flats, sandals, heels and boots (yes, I've already tried them on with all my shoes!). I would definitely recommend these to any of my friends, if you're considering buying these, go for it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Very happy!
3.15.2010
" These jeans are beeeeautiful. I was a little skeptical because all of the reviewers were a size 24...but I'm 5'7" and usually a size 29 and the 29s fit great and made me look fabulous. I took the advice of the other reviewers and did NOT size up, and even a size 29 was a slightly loose fit (fit perfectly and did not cut in the waist). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:Portland
age:21-25
body type:petite
DO NOT SIZE UP
2.22.2010
" First off, do not size up. These jeans are true to size, and actually slightly loose. However, I don't think they are loose enough to warrant going a size down. I have a 24 1/2" waist and 34" hips and am almost always a 25, and these jeans were no exception. They are comfortable to wear from the first time trying them on. They are a little wider around my calves than I would like, and if I try to stuff them into boots they bunch at the knee, but they look cute when worn with flats. They're also very long. I'm 5'5" and the jeans are about 4-5 inches too long for my legs. Besides that, they are cute. The color of the wash is gorgeous, and is perfect for the warmer months. The pictures on the site are very accurate, the pair I received is almost identical to the one shown on the website. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:san diego, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
FAVORITE!!!!
2.17.2010
" my new favorite jeans! they are so comfortable and the lighter style is perfect for the warmer weather that is coming around.... i can't stop wearing them! i agree with the comments below, FP needs to make more jeans like this!! i'm usually a 26 but when i tried them on at the FP store i ended up getting the 25, it fit tighter on my hips and legs since there seems to be a little stretch in them. love love LOVE THEM! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfection
2.16.2010
" Props to Free People for creating a pair of the world's best jeans. I have bought many pairs of jeans, but these are by far the best. They are especially good for those of you who don't have butt, like me. These jeans work magic, and are extremely true to size. I promise, if you buy these jeans in your true size, they will fit perfectly. They don't come out of the laundry feeling tight on the thighs, or the waist. They are truly perfection. PLEASE MAKE MORE JEANS LIKE THESE FREE PEOPLE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:S. California
age:21-25
body type:petite
So cute
1.26.2010
" I'm 5'2'' 90 lbs with more meat on my thighs and booty than usual for such a petite girl and I usually wear a size 24, which I ordered, and they fit perfectly. Snug on my legs and lay just above the hips. Because I'm so short, I will definitely need to get them hemmed. Mine weren't as detailed and pretty as the pair shown so I was a little bummed, but overall, they're cute and worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:Nebraska
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lightest pair ever
1.15.2010
" This is the lightest pair of jeans I've ever bought and simply can't wait to show them off this summer! "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:Altanta,GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Sexy in the City!
1.8.2010
" I was looking for a super cute pair of destroyed jeans and I found them! Although, it's recommended to up one size I bought my regular size (24) and they are the perfect fit. They are a must have. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for FP Destroyed Skinny Jeans
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
love these!
1.6.2010
" i love these jeans. they're my new favorites. i bought the size i usually wear, and they are true to size.. not too tight, not too baggy, just perfect. i'm considering buying another pair just so i have two. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large