Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Out of Africa Bodycon Dress

Graphic printed body-conscious mini dress with cool netted detailing at side of each waist. Sheer embroidered mesh trimming near the front armholes, upper back and lower back. Diamond-shaped cutout detailing at upper back.
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Out of Africa Bodycon Dress
Review 1 for Out of Africa Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
underwhelming
2.6.2014
"Bought this dress in red and returned it right away. The fabric is cheap (super thin) and the design, while gorgeous in the photos, in person looks like it's from F21.
Doesn't fit tightly enough in the waist area.
Quality is low for the price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Out of Africa Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:36-40
body type:slender
Killer
8.9.2013
"Can't wait for the day I wear this dress. Killer - is one word for this piece! Very unique, sexy, yet classy. You can dress up or dress down - all up to your accessories!
I'm 5'3 and 118lb - ordered XS in burgundy and was hesitant after taking it our of the bag. Looked super small. Nope - it's so stretchy - would not want any bigger. No too short either. Just perfect!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Out of Africa Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
6.17.2013
"I pulled this dress out of the box and was so worried when I laid it flat. The fabric is quite thin and doesn't seem to be that sturdy. I am 5'3 and 35-25-36... after reading the reviews that said there wasn't much difference in the hips but the bust was quite large... I ordered the size XS. An XS in a bodycon with 36" hips? Am I insane?! No.
This dress fits nicely and, I cannot wait to wear it out. I'm glad that I went with an XS because the tighter bust gives me a bit of support to wear without a bra (which you will likely end up doing since the mesh cut-outs and keyhole back are right where a bra will sit). The graphic is so flattering, right on the smallest part of my waist and will probably give the illusion of an hourglass figure even if you're straight as a board. And as for the hips? Perfect. I do get a bit of side boob in the mesh cut outs, but nothing too risqué. And the neckline sits much lower on me than in the picture. The fabric doesn't stretch out to be sheer, and though it doesn't "suck me in" like many other bodycons do... it is cut well enough that it flatters my body-type."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Out of Africa Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:philly
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
sexy dress
6.7.2013
"purchased the wine colored dress in a small. I am 5'6" 115 lbs very lean but super fit. this dress fits like a glove in all the right places. the x small would have fit as well but glad I chose the small for some extra "breathing room". slightly loose up top in the back but not a deal breaker. the wine color is beautiful as well as open back. I am 32b so I will probably go braless but a strapless black bra may work as well. can't wait to wear for a night out. love!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Out of Africa Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
love it!!!
6.7.2013
"This dress is so beautiful! I wore it with the fringe necklace that was pictured with the red color and looks really tribal and unique. Its tighter on the bottom than the top, but the fit is very flattering. So glad i bought this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Ombre Fringe Collar
5 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Out of Africa Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Super cute but kinda funky
5.22.2013
"The dress is kind of awkwardly proportioned - my measurements are 34C-27-39 and on both the S and the M the chest/torso was weirdly loose while the hips fit fine in both. I could have still worked with it but decided not to get it cause I didnt feel like having to make alterations. If you are more busty than you are hip-y this dress should be PERFECT for you. If you are slightly pear shaped like me, the fit might be awk."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 7 for Out of Africa Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Houston
age:14-20
body type:petite
super cute
5.20.2013
"This dress fits really well, not too short or too tight. I got it in XS and i'm about 5'5" 115lbs. The detailed stitching and print is really pretty. It feels well-made and I plan to wear it casually as well as dressed-up. It can totally go both ways."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo