Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Regiment Lace Up Boot

Leather lace up boot with zippers on the inside of either boot. Exposed color stitching. Rounded toe. Slight heel. Metal eyelet detailing. Stacked wood heel. *Leather *Import *By Charles David
overall average rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Review 1 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great Boot
1.14.2011
" I got these boots recently and I love them. They are certainly distressed, but that adds to their charm,and I haven't had a problem with them getting even more distressed while wearing them, They are a bit on the tight side though - I have somewhat athletic calves but I have never had a problem with boots being tight on my calves until these boots. I am usually a size 8 but I ended up getting a 9 and they are still a bit snug. But I do prefer them tighter on the leg than looser as shown on the model. They are more flattering if they fit close to the leg. Overall I would recommend but beware of the snugness on the calves. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:cali
age:21-25
body type:petite
in love
12.31.2010
" I usually wear 6. But for these beauties I exchanged them for 5.5. I have small feet and kinda chunky calves. The boot circumference is a bit tight for me but I'm willing to suffer for these boots. I looked online and it says the circumference is 14.5 inches in a size 6. My calves are 14 and they were still a bit too tight. So if you have a supermodel figure, large feet and skinny calves these would be perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:slender
Such a cute boot!
12.23.2010
" I'm very picky when it comes to boots, but I absolutely love these! The leather does mark up pretty easily, but it just adds to the worn in look so it doesn't bother me. Based on the other reviews I ordered a half size down which worked out perfectly so I'd say they do run a little large. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful.
12.20.2010
" When I bought these, they were sold out of the larger sizes so I got my usual 8. These are only just slightly tight. Just enough to make them annoying. They might stretch to fit with wear, but not enough to fit big comfy socks so I did return them. Like another review said, these will discolor and crease with every bend of the foot. I wore them at my desk for 45 minutes and they were noticeably worn. Then again while watching a movie...much more so. Without even walking. I expected this from one of the other reviews, but was slightly alarmed when I saw it in person. Even so, I love the distressed look and imagine these softening and becoming more beautiful with wear. The shoe is very petite in appearance compared to other lace ups out right now. Almost little house on the prairie compared to military. These are the prettiest and most high quality lace ups I've seen for the money. The most expensive clothing item I've ever bought, but I feel very worth it. I am definately considering ordering these in a larger size. Even a full size up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Such a cool boot
12.7.2010
" Loved the look & overall fit. Unfortunately, the calf was way too tight for me so they have to be returned. Highly recommend them as long as you don't have athletic calves. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:21-25
body type:petite
Questionable
11.14.2010
" I ordered a size 8 boot. First of all the stitching is all black. It's supposed to be red. But thats no reason to return shoes. The leather is very delicate, "too delicate"... Any twist or step will leave lots of veiny marks on the boots.. the more you use em the more scuff marks come up that weren't their before... even if your careful. Just a warning $400+ shipping is NOT worth it. "
Response from Free People:By EmilyWeb11.15.2010
Hi There,
In regards to the black stitching on the boot, we had a mix up with the vendor and we should be receiving the correct boot with the red stitching shortly. Half of our supply had black stitching and the other half was red.
Thanks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:illinois
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
not that great
11.13.2010
" i have wide feet and ordered my usual size 7.5. these were too narrow and the seam across the toe smashed my foot down. maybe they would stretch and fit but im not impressed enough to wear them that much. the toe is kind of pointy. there is no support or cushion at all on the footbed and for 398$ they better be comfortable. maybe if i went up a size and put a comfy insert in id like them. they are just not comfortable at all and i thought the leather seemed hard. the distressing is okay. the shaft fit fine on my calf. these boots are really cute but for the money i didnt think the quality was there. im sending them back :( the search continues.... "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Too pricey!
11.2.2010
" I bought these online and unfortunately they were too big, if they had been the right size I would certainly have kept them. They are beautiful, sensational leather quality and the red stitch is really pretty. Now that I have seen them, smelt them touched them, I just can't bring myself to re-order them in the correct size. This is too much money for what they are. The color is great but I can see they would mark very quickly. To someone with little worry for their $ this is a wonderful purchase but for those of you who will be giving up something else of value to make way for these pretty boots, I believe they are certainly an overindulgence :) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute!
10.26.2010
" These are cute and easy to wear but I think they run big. I usually take an 8.5 in boots but I needed an 8 in these. The shaft is pretty soft but the part around the foot is more firm and a little less comfortable. I need thicker socks when I wear these to keep my feet comfortable.
Overall these are cute and easy to wear and the shaft is perfect for my skinny calves! (I have a 13.5" circumference around the widest part of my calf and these boots look good on bare legs and over skinnies.)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
splurge worthy kicks
10.12.2010
" I've searched a long time to find that perfect pair of lace up knee high boots.. so many order, and so many sent back. These are PERFECT. These are those boots that you will fall in love with and wear everyday. Pricey, but well worth it, in my opinion. I love these. They fit perfect, TTS. Colors are spot on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:mpls
age:26-30
body type:slender
not as impressed as I should be for the price
10.11.2010
" Very on the fence about these. The craft isn't as authentic as it should be for the price. I was expecting to be wowed when I opened the box and I wasn't. That said, the style is pretty great and they seem like once they get broken in they will look better and fit better. Not sure I'm going to keep them, i think I could spend that money on a bunch of other stuff that does knock my sicks off. Also, they probably wont keep me warm through the winter and what good is a pair of boots that can't do that? "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fabulous Find
9.29.2010
" The boot is wonderful. Very stylish and "in"
It is a vintage look and looks great with jeans, skirts, etc. Remember ladies, it is also Oktoberfest season and this boot is fantastic whether your are sporting a dirndl or lederhosen! PROST!!!! This item is WUNDERBAR!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Regiment Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:26-30
body type:petite
high quality kicks
9.10.2010
" These boots are gorgeous and the details are unique. I love the little red stiching and the faded leather looks just like the picture. These are high quality kicks and worth every penny. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large