Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Emma Too Fer Dress

Casual and cool jersey maxi tank dress with attached crop top outer layer. All hems are raw edge. *Outer - 85% Rayon, 15% Flax *Bottom - 60% Cotton, 40% Modal *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Tank - Length: 14" Bust (all around): 34" Dress - Length: 58" Bust (all around): 30" Waist (all around): 30" Bottom Opening (all around): 40" Armhole Drop: 8 5/8"
overall average rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emma Too Fer Dress
Review 1 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute but long straps
10.22.2013
"This dress is stunningly cute and casual, only lowered the rating because it absolutely needs to be altered in the straps. It's not that the bottom is too long, but it shows my bra in the back and in the front. Luckily that's and easy fix with sewing machine or hand needle. Worth the sale price for sure."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great Dress!
9.18.2013
"I got this dress on sale and absolutely love it. I'm not sure if this dress was worth the full price, but it is really cute and a perfect casual dress. This dress is pretty long, but I am 5'9" so it wasn't too long for me. You definitely need to wear a bralette or some sort of crop top under this because it is low cut in the front and on the sides. The peach color is beautiful, and it looks great with boots or sandals."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:san diego
age:21-25
body type:curvy
not super happy
9.9.2013
"I like it, but I am 5'9 with a 38D chest, so it doesnt look like it does on the model at all. I think it would look better on girls with smaller chests. But it is cute and I am going to keep it. My girls just show quite a bit up top."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Ventura, CA, USA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love the color!
9.5.2013
"Great summer dress, casual or dress up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:alta loma CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
love it
8.30.2013
"it fits great and perfect for summer. does not cling and i am 5'10" and it is long enough!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
I LOVE this dress!
7.16.2013
"I'm 5'5 and about 145 lbs. I'm pretty consistently a dress size 6, or a medium. I fell in love with the peach sand and the washed coal colors. After reading the reviews which say the dress runs large, I decided a small might do better, but washed coal was sold out in small, so I got a medium in that color and a small in the peach sand. I figured one would work, and I could send the other one back, but to my surprise, they actually both work really well!! The small fits perfectly, very sexy and hugs my curves well, but not too tight (I'm an hourglass, busty with hips), and the medium is a more loose, relaxed fit that still looks great. It's a little on the long side, but because of the raw hem, it can be easily altered with just scissors. Definitely go a size down. Recommend!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Just love it!!! A nice surprise!
7.5.2013
"I tried the Washed Coal only because it was on sale, but it surprised me!! A maxi dress with this kind of fabric had never worked for before. But this one is just so flattering! It shows my curve in all the right way! And it's 50+ dollars and so comfy! I'm actually planning to get more colors of it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I loooove this Dress!
6.23.2013
"Buying this dress was a big decision. I eyed it for over a year, thinking it just would not work on my body type. I am about a size 10, M if free people and I'm a 34E cup. I thought my chest would be too big to look good in this but I was so wrong! It flatters my body so nicely. I also have a large behind and it just skims my body so nicely. I did get a Large bc I wanted to be on the safe side and I think it was the right choice because it didnt cling to my tummy or anything in an unflattering way. I recommend this dress!!! so perfect for the summer!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, ga
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Its OK
6.21.2013
"You really need spanx under this dress- it shows everything. It is great for the beach. I am 5'4 and it is a bit long if i dont tye a knot in the side."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Alberta, Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Pretty good
6.9.2013
"Got this dress in a small, I am 5'10" and 120 lbs, and it is the perfect length but just a bit loose around the arm holes. I'm very busty and thought it would be the opposite (usually things fit me tighter in the chest). If I wear a bra with it, you can see it peeking out from the arm holes. Other than that, it's very soft and flowy."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
sexy but huge
5.24.2013
"Ive never been a xs in my life, im 5'5" 140 and I ordered this in the small, im sorry I didnt order it in xs as its very roomy. It still falls nicely but it would be a bit sexier/curve hugging if I had ordered XS. Im hoping it will shrink up a bit in the wash"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:sf
age:26-30
body type:petite
Didn't work
4.28.2013
"I really wanted to like this dress and had high hopes when it arrived in the mail but had to return it right away. Like some other reviewers have mentioned the hip area flared out really strangely and looked so weird and unflattering. The material was comfortable and light. It was also realllyyyy long. For reference I'm 5'2 110 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Rome
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love it!!
4.24.2013
"I'm in love with this dress, bought it in the peach sand color and it's sooo beautiful! I'm 4'11'' for 88 lbs and the XS fits perfect on me, except for the length, tried it on with my highest heels and still too long, so I would say that for girls under 5'5'' it will be long if you want to wear it with flats. The material is thin and soft, but doesn't feel like cheap, just casual and comfy. Maybe a bit overpriced, but I adore it!!! Would definitely buy again!!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.24.2013
If you take the two side pieces and tie them up in a knot, it helps shorten the hem for shorter girls and adds a cute touch!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Amazing Dress! (cherry/taupe)
4.16.2013
"I am 5'8, 115 and got the cherry/taupe color in xs. This dress is dreamy! I slipped it on and it is the most comfortable soft fabric. The color combo is exactly what I wanted for spring/summer. It is so easy to accessorize and works with lots of footwear, though I will probably wear at least a slight heel as it is floor length on me. I will definitely be rocking this all summer long."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.16.2013
Looks great! If you don't feel like wearing a heel, just tie up the one side and knot it! Easy as that!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Didn't Work
4.11.2013
"Sadly this dress didn't work out for me. I ordered the dress in the cherry taupe combo, which I loved the color (I'd say it's a bit darker than in the picture). I usually wear between an extra small and small so I ordered the small, which fit perfectly in my bust-- for reference I am 5'6, 32D and normally wear a size 26 pant. Unfortunately, the skirt was where I had problems. The way the dress is cut made my hips look HUGE (which I really don't have very big hips). The dress is also a bit long, but tying up the bottom did look cute :)"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute, casual but flimsy
4.9.2013
"This is a perfect dress to throw on over a bathing suit, but it so thin that it's almost too telling to wear as a dress. If you have anything that jiggles, it will be seen! It is quite long, and I've tried several different ways of knotting it, as it tries to go between your legs when you walk. Cute, but best as a beach dress. Runs true to size-Small 5'5" 120."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
didn't work.
4.6.2013
"color in person is lighter than pictured, not the dress for you if you have a booty. great for taller, leaner girls."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Sad it did not work out
3.29.2013
"I measure as small and the top was too loose, the arm holes a bit too low. The way the dress was cut it curves out to give hip area shape but it becomes narrower as it to the slit. Unfortunately the XS made my hips look huge. So I returned both."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute, comfortable, but long!
3.28.2013
"I'm about 5'5" & wear a small in most things. This runs a bit big, but is also quite long. I can't wear it without at least a little bit of a heel. Other than that, it's pretty, comfortable & so nice for the summer!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.28.2013
I have this dress and love it -- I'm 5'2" and tie up one side to keep it from dragging on the ground. It looks super cute that way, too! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Emma Too Fer Dress
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Cute and so comfortable
3.17.2013
"I love this dress. I'm usually between a S-M in FP sizing and got this in a S, fit is perfect once I had a minor alteration - had the straps shortened 1.5". I got the charcoal gray color and looks as it does in the online photos. Very happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>