Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee

Eagle graphic printed oversized tee with bead embellishment. Boxy boyfriend fit. Hangs longer on the sides than at the middle. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24 1/2" Bust (all around): 67" Sleeve Length: 4 7/8"
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
THIS SHIRT IS SEXY!
10.11.2013
" WOOT WOOT! A total grab for what it's worth (:
I got the black color, beaded eagle design and I fell in LOVE! This shirt is so sexy, yet gives an edge to the style that nobody can deny.
I absolutely recommend this shirt to those who love loose-sized, unique style.
Yay FP!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Butterflies and Beads!
9.17.2013
" For the price paid, this top was a steal! I bought it in the blush color and sized down because it was so roomy. I'm not too crazy about the unfinished hem, and I hope the beads don't fall off too easily, but it's a great top to throw on for a casual outing without looking frumpy. I have a short floral skirt as well as floral pants that it will look great with; as well as just pairing up with some leggings, shorts or jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great Tee
8.13.2013
" I purchased the shirt in a small in the black color in a small and I couldn't be happier! The tee fits very large, so large that when I showed my dad just holding it up, he thought it was a poncho... But despite this being very oversized, it's a great shirt. It goes great with a pair of jeans and sandals or a maxi shirt! The beaded eagle on the shirt also adds a very cool edge to it. It's a great go to shirt. With the fit being very loose, it drapes beautifully. It fits me like it does on the model. With or without the sale price, it's a wonderful purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Railroad Seamed Skinny
4 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Toulouse Sandal
3.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Koons Flat
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Super-Duper-Oversized
5.8.2013
" First of all, this shirt is amazing. It is really soft and the beading is beautiful. The hem is not finished so it does roll but only a little. My only real downside to this shirt it that it is HUUUUGE! I did see that is said oversized in the details, but what it should say is super-duper-oversized. I am a curvy girl so I usually get FP size Large. I swear 10 people could fit into this shirt. I would totally wear it as a night shirt if it didn't have the beading. Nevertheless, I will wear this with a cute jacket. It doesn't look as huge if I do that. Overall, I think this is a great shirt. I just strongly recomend sizing down about a 100 sizes (okay, maybe one or two sizes will work). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Too cool
5.4.2013
" Very very cool tee. I normally wear S but the Xs was very roomy. Nonetheless it drapes beautifully (5'7", 135) and will be my go to casual shirt. It is indeed a brownish grayish color. Goes beautifully w/ faded jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago suburbs
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Totally rock and roll chic
3.13.2013
" I ordered this in a small, & in the black color b/c I thought it looked cooler. I absolutely love it, although I would describe the color as more of a graysh black. The shirt is very well made the beading is not overly done so it's pretty casual., I love it can't wait to pair it with cute cropped jeans and sandals in the spring / summer . Yay thanks FP ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Beading?!?!!
3.8.2013
" I've been eyeing this top for so long that you'd think I'd have noticed the beading on it! Well, I didn't, so when I got it I was quite surprised to see that it was beaded (in my defense I was paying more attention to the white version and the beading isn't very apparent in the pictures of that one). That being said, the top is OK, I'm just not too crazy about the beading. If the top wasn't beaded, I think I'd keep both of them as I like the design and cut (in my opinion runs pretty true to size as I ordered my usual small and it fit well), but because it is, they are going back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cool Tee
2.24.2013
" This tee is exactly as pictured. I purchased the Black which is a little duller, just like the picture, and did not find it to be brownish like another reviewer claimed. I based my sizing on Free Peoples Keep Me Tee which is also oversized. I ended up purchasing a small for a super roomy fit (I would say I am usually a Medium, but could have also purchased an XS in this shirt). I could even wear it one shoulder if I wanted. I plan to wear this out to a bar or a concert. I also purchased a pair of boots from FP and am very happy with the overall look. Get it!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Cool Tee
2.14.2013
" I purchased this in the white and LOVE it! It's really oversized but can easily be tucked into shorts or jeans in the front to show off your figure. It's ridiculously comfortable too! Super soft material and very cool beads and studs. It's not your average tee but can go with anything and everything. I ordered my usual size and probably could've gone one size down but I think the length would've been too short so I suggest sticking with your usual size! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:toronto, ontario
age:26-30
body type:slender
not what I thought it would be.
1.11.2013
" I love the fit of this shirt on the model. It was not what I expected when I received the shirt. It was more of a brown rather than black. Not even a faded black. The material is on the thicker side, thicker than I had thought. The tshirt doesn't drape as well. It looks definitely nicer in pictures than it does in person. The sizing is huge and definitely run larger. I ordered an xs and i'm drowning in it, even though it's suppose to be "boxy" fit. I wasn't impressed with the bead detailing either. With all that being said, the shirt is very different from all the shirts out there and i've decided to keep it even though i'm a bit disappointed. It's still a unique shirt but quality wise, not what I had imagined or how it is pictured. Especially for the price. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Trusted Butterfly Tee
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cool beadwork!
12.16.2012
" I received this in the mail today and it is so gorgeous! I wasn't especting any beadwork, but there are tiny clear beads and longer gunmetal beads stitched into the eagle design in the ivory color way. I'm a short petite at 5'2" and the XSmall fits pretty loosely on me, but it looks so awesome on! The neckline is slightly scooped, the shoulder seams are off my shoulders wide, and the sleeves hang down just about to my elbows. The back does not billow out in the back like the second studio shot shows. The tee hangs more smoothly and lower on me. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length: 24"
bust all around: 65"
sleeve length: 4 1/2"
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large