Product Reviews

Molly Solid Buttondown

Semi-sheer chiffon front button down tank top with Peter Pan collar. Pleated detailing down both sides of front opening. One front pocket. Back is soft jersey knit. High-low hem. *Front - 100% Polyester, Back - 100% Viscose Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 22" Length in Back: 28" Bust (all around): 38" Armhole Drop: 10"
overall average rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Molly Solid Buttondown
Review 1 for Molly Solid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
it's OK
12.3.2012
" I usually wear a L in this type of FP top but the M fit just right so you may want to size down from your 'usual' size'. The shirt is ok. The reason I say it isn't great is the blue version that I ordered looks a little cheap because the fabric has a sheen to it. I look at it and think, "polyester". I'm keeping the shirt but only because the sale price was good. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Molly Solid Buttondown
Name:
Location:PA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Sweet top!
11.28.2012
" I love the color...I ordered a large, but because I am a bit ample on top, may have to wear it unbuttoned with a tank or cami underneath. It is sheer, but very pretty. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Molly Solid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Sheer Genius
10.30.2012
" Love the blue, love that it's slightly longer in the back, love that it's on sale. It'll be paired with a cami for work and with a flirty underthing for weekend wear! This is a lovely little basic piece. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Molly Solid Buttondown
Name:
Location:kinston nc
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
glad i didnt pay full price
10.1.2012
" ok i must say i do love this shirt but if i didnt have a gift card i wouldnt of paid full price! the material is nothing special and i have found that mine sheds strings a lot! everytime i wear it actually! but i find it fits true to size! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Molly Solid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Irvine, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Try it on
7.3.2012
" I had actually wanted a different but similar shirt but they didn't have it in the store near my house so the girl brought this one out for me instead. The color is a very rich dark blue. It doesn't seem as sheer in person as it does in this picture but that might also be because I'm really tan compared to the model. It's super cute and looks great on, but the sizing is a little weird. I would recommend trying it on in store if you can because I tried both colors in different sizes and they fit quite differently. The S in blue fit better than the pink in M which felt a little more snug around the shoulder somehow. I'm not really sure how that works but whatever, the S fit great so I got that one "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Molly Solid Buttondown
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
better in person!
6.22.2012
" I contemplated this top in the pink color online but in the end decided that I just didn't need it. When I was shopping in my local store today, I saw it, tried it on and HAD to have it. I think it was extremely flattering, comfy and sweet! Yes, the color is a bit more on the peach side than shown in this photo, but if you're ok with that, then I have nothing to complain about! I am 5'3" 122lbs for your reference. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Molly Solid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cheap
4.29.2012
" Liked the back of the shirt and the style, but I wish the entire thing was made out of the jersey material in the back. The other fabrics were very poor quality, especially the collar and button placket. I wan't to like this but it will be going back. Also my 36C cups were too large and made the buttons pull. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Molly Solid Buttondown
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
Wanted to love, but alas it goes back
4.26.2012
" I spotted this top on the model with the flowered pants and wanted this so badly. Kept checking back till I finally saw it listed. First of all...the color is NOT pink as pictured. It's more peach, and that color just completely washes me out (fair/blond). The color was a big turnoff. Also, it's very boxy and the back is longer than the front, not a big deal, but be aware of it. It's also completely sheer. You will need a tank/cami under it. I didn't find the fit faltering at all (got my normal FP size). It's going back. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large