Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Patches Of Lace Henley

Heathered long-sleeve henley top with patched crochet and eyelet back detailing.
overall average rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for Patches Of Lace Henley
Review 1 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Boxborough, MA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love
12.1.2013
"I have recently bought this henley at the local store in Boston and haven't stopped wearing it ever since.
The top is so soft and comfortable! It runs big (in a nice way).
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
great shirt
11.15.2013
"Looks exactly as it does in the picture. Beautiful basic top, extremely comfortable and a must have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Boulder, Co
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Size up
9.13.2013
"Bought this shirt in the ivory color. 5'10, 120 and usually wear a S or M in Free People. With this I had to size up to a L. I tried on a medium and it wasn't loose or long enough for the look I was going for. Good quality and beautiful back detail."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:RI
age:31-35
body type:petite
frumpy
9.7.2013
"I was expecting this to fit like it does the model, but it really is quite a frumpy shirt. It's not a soft cotton and there is no stretch to it, so it just sort of hangs, but not in a flattering, drapey way. The model must be wearing an XS for the ivory pic or it is pinned to give the illusion that it hangs closer to the body. It's more like a sweatshirt with a doily on the back. The back is lovely and well-done, this is a well-made shirt, but I can't say I feel very attractive in it. It's a decent shirt, but did not meet my expectations."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Denver
age:21-25
body type:petite
Lovely shirt with gorgeous back detailing
6.14.2013
"I am in love with this shirt. The back detailing is simply stunning (the pictures really don't even do it justice). All of the colors were gorgeous but I decided to buy this in the ivory. It is super comfortable and easy to throw on with anything. I am 5'3 105 lbs and usually wear an XS. I decided to get this in a S thought because the sleeves on the XS for a tad snug."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Cayman Islands
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Casual and cute
6.3.2013
"I like this more than I thought I would when it arrived. I had ordered a few things to try with a view to sending some back but this one I kept.
Its nice and casual but with a bit of character.
Sizing is fine - no issues, not too loose not tight.
I purchased the white/creamy colour."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
worn, but dressy look at the same time
5.13.2013
"bought this in a M terracotta. i usually end up ordering a small in fp shirts because most are so loose but i actually got to try this on at a store i found carrying fp stuff yay! so to get a roomier look, like in the pic, i went with a medium. i'm 5'3 130 lbs for reference. the colour is just as pictured with a lovely worn look to the shirt. ive been looking for a shirt i can just throw on as an everyday shirt and this will do the trick! yet, you looked a bit dressy cause of the crochet...love it! might even get another colour :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Uber happy with this
5.7.2013
"This is a beautiful Henley! i bought Clementine and in real life it is slighty more bright/orange yet it doesnt take away from the beauty of the back! so unique and boho :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:36-40
body type:slender
Not quite what I was looking for.
5.4.2013
"The top is cute, but as others have said, the fabric is not as soft as I would have imagined. Also, the sleeves are quite long, and even in the XS, the neckline is too low for me. I will be returning it, as it is not quite what I was looking for."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:florida
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
really flattering cut!
4.23.2013
"I thought this top would be either too showey or boxey but it is perfect the material is top knotch cotton and the back detail of design is not only cute but looks like it won't fall apart. The price wasn't so bad, I purchased the black and the light green (I haven't recieved the green it was b/o) but the color is very true, I believe it lightened up a slight shade after handwashing (sometimes adding vinegar to the water first helps) Very Happy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Nice top
4.22.2013
"This is a nice top, relaxed looking but the detail on the back is super cute and gives a very delicate touch. The fabric, however, is not as soft as I expected and altough the top is true to size, the sleeves are way too long. I got it in XS and I can't imagine a XS person with an arm that long."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Portland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
As pictured and a little bit lovelier
4.8.2013
"This top is just as pictured- heavenly soft, beautiful detailing in the back and it's nice and long so you are able to wear it with low-rise jeans which is nice. It definitely runs true to size, perhaps a little loose in the back (which is always better with lace) but perfect in the front and sleeves. It is a little low cut but a cute singlet is always a nice addition. Also just be careful around things that the back could get caught on as it is quite fragile!
The lace and crochet is very nice, not cheap looking at all. It feels great too, also 100% cotton like the rest of the shirt. Overall a beautiful, high quality and extremely soft shirt.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Just as pictured
3.31.2013
"Cute top, looks just as pictured. Good quality, sturdy lace on the back, very comfy. It fits true to size-I am 5'5" 120, 32 D and ordered my usual small, fits great. This is a good top to throw on with jeans on a casual day!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
Bought in two colours!
3.28.2013
"I love this top so much that I splurged on both the terracotta AND the gray/black colour. They are so basic, while still being interesting and gorgeous. I also love that the lace is opaque enough around where a bra strap goes, so you don't need anything under it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
It's nice
3.16.2013
"The top doesn't look pink at all, it has an orange tone and is moreTerracota than the photo suggests. I don't love the color but it's a pretty style and different from anything else in my closet so I'm keeping it. I normally order size Small when I buy the Henleys but I got this in XSmall and it still fits loose."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
pretty back
3.16.2013
"Love the back of this shirt and the small V neck in the front. I got this in olive XS. The material is a bit thin and i'm scared to wash it because it willl definitely shrink. The fit is already loose but short so im afraid it will shrink in an unflattering way for my figure."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:NC
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great Basic to have
3.1.2013
"Love it. just great long sleeve to have and layer with, only thing is first time I wore it with a tank, I got hot so took it off and my arms and tank were completely grey (from the black of the shirt) but I think after washing this wont be a problem"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this top
2.17.2013
"Bought the pink in M, am 5'5 and 150 lbs. Fits perfectly and is soooo pretty. I wore it with the raspberry lace crop top from the intimates section, skinnies and boots. Effortlessly chic!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:CT
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this top
2.12.2013
"This is so gorgeous! The lace back adds so much character which makes it very special! I ordered my usual medium in black. The color is more of a charcoal grey, or a faded black, but still a very pretty color! It runs true to size!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Patches Of Lace Henley
Name:
Location:FT Hood, Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love this Henley
2.5.2013
"I bought this top at FP store and in the Terracotta color in size S I am a size 4 34C and it fits awesome. The color is perfect as in just as in the store. I have to disagree with the person who said the black was a washed out grey I believe she may have received one that was perhaps damaged as ALL the ones on display (6) were BLACK. I specifically went to the FP store to see this top to decide on which color I wanted becuase of her review I wanted to see the colors first. The top itself is soft comfortable the sleeves are long which I love. I sometimes were a tank under it and the reviews are awesome. I love the unexpected and love being different. Great Job FP 5*s"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>