Product Reviews

Mary Jane Espadrille

Adorable Mary Jane wedges with raffia-wrapped heel. Features cushioned lining and man-made outsole. *By Dolce Vita *Suede upper *Import *5" heel, 1" platform
overall average rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mary Jane Espadrille
Review 1 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:elizabeth city
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
good looking shoes
9.14.2012
" i'd give 5 stars, but it appears i bought the floor model without knowing about it. the shoes looked worn right from the box. i like them, so i kept them, but it'd be nice to know what i'm getting and have an option to say yes or no to a floor model. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute
4.30.2012
" I find these shoes true to size, I always wear 1-2 sizes smaller in heels and I vary between 7 - 7.5. 7.5 fits great if not a tad bit loose, but I'm happy with the fit.
They do smell a bit, but really not a big deal. The toes do pinch a bit but that's expected given the heel height. In fact, they are surprisingly comfortable and easy to walk in even though it's my first pair of heels that are 4'' tall (and they are even more comfortable than my other heels that are lower).
These shoes look just like the picture and they are lovely, I like the rustic vibe it adds to make a feminine or romantic outfit casual and sophisticated.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:ft. myers
age:21-25
body type:athletic
cute but too small :(
4.17.2012
" super cute but they definitely ran too small "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Very cute but very painful
12.13.2011
" I read the reviews before ordering these and went 1 size up. When I tried them on the sizing was perfect. HOWEVER, this is a very uncomfortable shoe to wear, and I'm no stranger to heels. In <5 minutes of just trying them on, my feet began to ache horribly. Was disappointed to have to return because the look of this shoe is adorable. But did not work for me. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Should have read the reviews 1st!
12.12.2011
" I read the reviews after ordering these shoes... and wanted to be optimistic but unfortunately disappointed.. someone commented that they smelled and Wow did they ever!!!! Some said they fit tight .. some said they fit loose.. for me one shoe was too tight and the other was a lil loose... I was really shocked... since I've never had a problem with that before.. They look very cute online but that's about it. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:slender
Cute Cute Cute
12.10.2011
" I just received the red ones today. Love them... I wear a size 8 but ordered the 8.5 and they fit perfect. Happy with purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Boston
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
hot mary janes
10.12.2011
" These shoes are super sexy and cute. They run a size smaller and that is the only reason anyone could have found them uncomfortable. size up...good to go! i'm an 8, so i chanced it based on other reviews and went up 8 1/2, wore em for a few others first time, did'nt even feel like i was wearing heels. I'm someone who spends all day on their feet and cannot wear uncomfortable heels for any amount of time. These are comfortable, well made shoes. The red is smokin, go for it, all my friends are jealous! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:norcal
age:14-20
body type:petite
cute as a button
10.5.2011
" Just got the lovely red in a 6 in the mail and was really happy with the way they looked.
Exactly like the picture, but I feel the sizing is either on point or a tad bigger. I wear shoes 5.5-6 and these turned out a little roomy. They are stiff but what shoe isn't before breaking it in? Some padding for my heels and/or balls of my feet should fix the extra room issue, but other than that, it's a great steal.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Pretty Nice
10.1.2011
" I just got my order, the size was ok. I really like these shoes, they look just as in the picture but unfortunetely smell awfull. I got them in black, they are perfect for a spring look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Not great
9.21.2011
" I love the look of these shoes, and for the price... well, I couldn't wait to get them for fall! Unfortunately, when I got them delivered, I was not happy. As many others have pointed out, the fabric of the shoe is very, very stiff. Add in the fact that they run at least 1/2 size small (I'm normally a 6 1/2) and you have one very uncomfortable shoe. I debated re-ordering in the 7, but decided that the shoes are just not nice enough (fabric wise) to justify the purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Ventura, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
skip it
9.21.2011
" well it was true to size but that's all the positive thing i can say about it.
i think it was poorly made, felt cheap, smelled cheap as well. not ver comfy and i have narrow feet.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:nac, tx
age:31-35
body type:curvy
too small and uncomfortable
9.14.2011
" Got the black ones in my usual size 7- looked good in the box... but I should have listened to the previous reviewers who said size up- they do run small! Pinched toes, crammed feet! Which is funny- because I have two other pairs of DV shoes in my regular size 7 that fit perfectly. I would return and get the 7.5's, but also- like another reviewer wrote- they are horribly uncomfortable. No padding whatsoever. Wanted to wear these for work- but can't imagine being in them for more than five minutes! Not ma faves. Sending back. :( "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Hudson, OH
age:41-45
body type:slender
Horribly painful!
9.9.2011
" I seldom write reviews, but felt I had to for these shoes. Wore them today for the 1st time, & they were so hard, stiff, & painful, I actually went out at lunchtime to try to find another pair of shoes to wear to get thru the rest of the work day. If I hadn't worn them, I would definitely be returning. Not worth it even at the sale price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Houston
age:21-25
body type:petite
IN LOVE.
7.28.2011
" I'm so thankful for the reviews. I am normally a 6.5 but ordered a size up and they fit perfectly. I want these in every color. I love em!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love them !
7.11.2011
" I just recieved my package from free people when I opened the box I was already in love ! a little worried by the others reviews. I decided to go with my gut and order it in my size which is a 7. I am happy that I did because they fit perfect actually they are a little loose but perfect ! I went with the red color and they are so cute I cant wait to wear them with a cute dress or shorts ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:Philly Burbs, Pennsylvania
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute, yes it has contrast stitching.
6.30.2011
" Contrary to how it appears in the photograph, the black pair does have contrast stitching. Just throwing that out there for you gals, since I am not a fan myself. I wear between an 8-1/2 and 9 and went with the 9 due to the previous review; fits fine. Other than the contrast stitching, I think this is a really cute shoe. I love Maryjanes, and I love that it's not a peep-toe. The hybrid shoe/sandal style is nice - I think you can wear these April through September. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Mary Jane Espadrille
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute shoes but way too small
6.21.2011
" I ordered three pairs of shoes and these black espadrilles were the ones I was most looking forward to wearing. Unfortunately, these shoes run ridiculously small. They are made by a company named Dolce Vita. Two of the shoes I ordered were made by Dolce Vita and both were 6 1/2M. The other pair was true to size and look great. I couldn't believe how incredibly small these shoes were so I put the sole of these shoes up against the soles of the other DV pair, and there was at least a three inch difference. Same company and same shoe but way different fit/scale. My husband actually started laughing. I think these would be great if I ordered a 7 1/2 but I just don't want to risk it. The suede looks a little cheap, but the interior of the shoe felt padded and comfortable. Order a couple sizes up if you order them at all. I'll be returning mine ASAP. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large