Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Patched Plaid Buttondown

Patched plaid buttondown blouse with two front pockets. Crochet embellishment at bottom sides. The patches will differ from shirt to shirt but will have the same feel as what is pictured. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26" Bust (all around): 36" Bottom Opening (all around): 43" Sleeve Length: 25 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Review 1 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Perfection!
2.7.2014
"First found this in store but in a size smaller than what I would have needed but it was the only one and I LOVED it AND it was on sale so bought in. I only button the middle button and leave it open at the bottom and it looks super cool this way. It is a great shirt to wear slightly tight because it really flatters the wearer. It is not a baggy flannel at all but has such a nice shape. I then ordered a M here online and love that one too. I think it may be one of my all time favorite shirts EVER. And this girl shops ALOT! Get it if you can. I get TONS of compliments! And I prefer wearing it with lighter pants as it shows off the colors better."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love it!
11.23.2013
"I've gotten compliments on this shirt every time I've worn it. Extremely versatile--layers over everything. Great colors, interesting patterns. Edgy but not grungy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Fun For Fall
10.20.2013
"Been seeing this in a few different stores lately...so glad I finally tried it on! I have a bad habit of stealing my husbands flannels when I'm chillin round the house or running a quick errand...now I have my own!!! Love the different patchwork & the lace onlays on the side hems. Wore it up to Mendocino for a weekend get-away, & it's super warm! Got lots of compliments! Ordered my customary S...fits true to size, if anything a bit loose, which I think is the intended look. (34C, 5'5", 130lbs, broad shoulders)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Denver, Co
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Worth It
10.14.2013
"This shirt is amazing quality. It is thick and will definitely keep me warm during the Colorado winter. I was a bit hesitant to buy because of the price, but I am going to get a lot of wear out of this. Bought a size Medium and it is roomy but not too big. love love love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Cannon Beach Oregon
age:over 45
body type:slender
Patchwork Perfection
10.11.2013
"Cuter than expected. It is a perfect size medium so I will net the shirt hang dry. I love the colors and the lace! Truly a must have piece for your casual fall look."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Swarthmore, Pa
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Long Term Investment
9.24.2013
"I bought this piece in store today. I originally passed it up because of the price, however I doubled back to get it. Its very well made, beautiful, will layer well and will be a good timeless staple piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great Shirt!
9.19.2013
"Like another reviewer stated, "I can see why this shirt sells out so fast!" I received it yesterday and was amazed at the thickness of it. I ordered a different flannel shirt from FP two years ago and it wasn't thick and warm like this one. It is also really soft, which I wasn't expecting either. I have really long arms and a long torso and was happy that the shirt was long enough to fit me w/o having to roll up the sleeves to hide the fact that they're too short or wear a camisole underneath as I don't like showing my stomach. I can't wait until the cooler weather gets here to wear it!!! Thanks FP, another winner!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Favorite Comfy Shirt Love It!!
8.31.2013
"This will be my favorite shirt for winter love it. So stylish and unique. I love the style, design, material and the colours! Free People you have done it again. No owonder it sells out so fast. Ordered a medium even though I am petite love my clothes baggy."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Perth WA, Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Best Flanno Ever
8.26.2013
"I pre-ordered this shirt so that I wouldn't miss out (as it seems to sell out super fast) and it is AMAZING. Super warm and soft, gorgeous colours, well constructed...I love it. I'm wearing it right now.
I ordered the medium size (my normal size) and though it doesn't quite button up properly over my 40" chest it fits gorgeously everywhere else. 10/10 would buy again."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cuddly,cute and comfortable
8.21.2013
"Purchased a medium instead of my normal small.
Measurements for the medium I received were as follows-
Bust all round 36 inches
Sleeve length 26 inches
Bottom all round 43 inches
These are the exact same measurements as given for the small, go figure.
Shirt is slightly longer at the back. Flares out at the bottom giving the shirt a nice feminine feel. Frayed edges. Lace s a grey colour. My shirt is quite vibrant.
Gorgeous and warm. Another edgy FP take on a flannelette shirt.
Is it a little pricey, yes however the shirt will be a special addition to your casual wardrobe.
Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
NO WONDER THIS SELLS OUT SO FAST!
3.12.2013
"I caught this awesome shirt on a day that they had 1/one X-Small for sale. I bought it immediately because I knew that someone would buy it before I could get a chance. This top sells out as soon as it comes out. I just received it today and it is truly awesome. I usually wear an X-Small but it is a little bit tight on me in the stomach area. That does not say anything because I do have to lose a little bit of weight there, so I will say that this is TTS. All is good with the stitching on mine. Nothing is coming apart. All is GOOD and very WELL MADE. A very UNIQUE PIECE that I will have for a long time :) I highly recommend it if you can manage to get one that is... :) :) :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:36-40
body type:petite
Please make more!
11.30.2012
"I can't believe this shirt sold out again so fast. Yesterday, all sizes were in stock and I was going to order a xs today :(. Please make more! It looks really cool."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Olympia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Makes me happy
11.29.2012
"This shirt sold out on line before i could get it....the Seattle store had it and I drove over and hour up to get it. This is by far the best purchase I'ave made in year 2012. This shirt loves you back. So charming and unique. Love, Love, Love this shirt. Love."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
the perfect flannel
11.26.2012
"i was surprised at how thick this was when i opened the package. it's super warm too great for chilly days. true to size. sleeves a bit long, but not too bad and can be rolled up easily. i would've loved the crochet detailing on the sleeves better like the fp cuff thermals. i noticed some color difference though. i saw some in store that looked just like the picture, but the one i got was more muted as mentioned in earlier reviews. but i like it that way anyway so i don't have a problem with that. anyway, this is one of the fewer fp items that i found reasonably priced. it's been some time that i found i had my money's worth. love fp, but sometimes the quality doesn't live up to the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:australia
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Comfy
11.22.2012
"Looks exactly the same as photos and is so comfy"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
I AM IMPRESSED.......
11.18.2012
"The cost of this plaid shirt is sooo worth it! It's pretty thick and heavy material that will keep you nice and warm! The whole idea of the shirt is just outstanding, love the crochet part also!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
Please Make More!!
11.17.2012
"I love this shirt so much! Unfortunately, it was available for such a short amount of time, I couldn't personally get my hands on one. Its so unique and fun, I just need it in my life! Please make more Free People!! Pretty please!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
epic FP shirt but not too great quality
11.15.2012
"This shirt is very very striking and i love the colors.
Sadly, it is not too well put together so i am debating wether to keep it or not because of that reason, sadly its not easy to fix tears between patches
.Its a true to size fit, thick delicious plaid flannel...alas...makes the sleeves harder to roll up, though...
Heres are measurements for XS
chest across 17''
Hem across 20''
Length front 24'' back 28''
sleeve 25''
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:orange county
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
warm and soft
11.2.2012
"I didnt order this but another flannel but to my surprise this came instead what an amazing mistake on FP's part! I love this so much and when I pulled it out I knew right away I had scored some karma kootos! I have been wanting this but it was sold out in a size small. I revived a size S and it is a little tight but im hoping it will stretch out a bit? I would get a large if your an M size being that that is all they have left I say go for it you wont be sorry :O)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Patched Plaid Buttondown
Name:
Location:Charlottesville, VA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Faded Plaid Still Work for Me
10.31.2012
"I agree with the others that this shirt is more faded that what is pictured. The red pops quite a bit, and there's more green than blue. But, it works for me! The plaid is thicker and it's very warm. Overtime, I think it may pill a bit, but I still like the weight of it none the less! the stitching is interesting. The shirt fits true-to-size. I ordered a size up because I like mine a little bigger under the arms. The shirt fits longer in the back and the crochet is a gray color, not white. It's a lot of fun and I'm happy that I purchased it! I hope this helps you!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>