Product Reviews

Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary

Zodiac imprinted pendant rosary necklace. Chain has hand set crystal birthstones on them. Pendant has imprint on both front and back. Lobster claw clasp closure. **Special Note: Chains vary and you may receive a different yet similar style chain from what is pictured. As a result, no two necklaces will be exactly alike. *30" total chain length, 1/4" wide pendant
overall average rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Review 1 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:Denver
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Cheap looking
2.20.2013
"This necklace looks very cheaply made - like a child's necklace. I will return for sure!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Virgo
2.14.2013
"I LOVE this necklace! Its the perfect length and just the right shade of pale green to go with everything I own! I am actually wearing it as I type, can't take the silly thing off!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful necklace, a bit dissapointed
1.30.2013
"I absoultely loved the necklace for taurus (green beads with an emerald stone) so I was really crossing my fingers I'd get that one. When I recieved the necklace, I got the white beads, and I was a bit dissapointed because I was so set on the green (even after reading the other reviews) but it's starting to grow on me. Green was my first choice, but I would have liked any but the multicolored, so if youre like me, your chances become better. Its really a great necklace made out of quality materials in my opinions, so I suggest the risk because its worth it. Happy hunting!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
A little disappointed...
1.3.2013
"I got this for Christmas. My mom got me the Scorpio one and she told me so I was really excited because I thought it was going to be beautiful dark red beads. (i didn't read the other viewers) However its a bright orange color. Like halloween orange. I was a little sad. The necklace is cute and I love the pendant but the orangey color makes it much more difficult to wear. I ended up keeping it because it was an xmas present and I live in Hawaii so its a pain to return. But keep in mind you probably won't get whats in the picture."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:socal
age:41-45
body type:petite
ugly color
7.3.2012
"Unfortunately Free People sent me the ugliest bead color for this necklace that I orderered for my daughters birthday.....a gross ugly green. I wanted the multicolored one which they show in the sign of cancer on the website and hoped I would get that one.....the red might have also been acceptable but why even bother manufacturing this very ugly shade of green? It's going back for sure."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 6 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Great Piece--I would recommend this
4.16.2012
"I think this is a great piece to add to any outfit. The beads are delicate so it is not too heavy, the quality seems good for the price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 7 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Zodiac Delight!
4.13.2012
"I purched this necklace last week and it is so beautiful in person! I was so delighted with the size and style of the zodiac charm. The crystals on the chain are soo charming and sparkle beautifully in the light! It is the perfect length chain you can wear it with any neck line and almost any style clothing. It was a great purchase and well worth the money!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:Nebraska
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice little necklace
4.13.2012
"I will start by saying that I like this necklace and find myself wearing it quite a bit. I am a Capricorn and though I didn't get beading color related to my sign (which I knew I may not, according to the description) I still liked what I got. For some reason I was expecting the pendant to be a bit larger (the pictures represent the true size) but it is still a great piece to throw on and works with lots of looks. I prefer to double up the chain and wear it almost like a choker - or wear it as a bracelet. The reason I gave it 4 stars was that, although the size is represented accurately in the pics, I think it is quite small for the price. But, as I mentioned, I still like it and it is quite versatile."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 9 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great piece!! Versatile!!
3.19.2012
"I LOVE this piece, I say piece and not necklace because not only can this be worn as a long necklace or doubled for a shorter look but you can also wrap it and wear it as a bracelet! I thought the quality was great and I love the way it looks. I have received many compliments on it, I would definitely recommend this to a friend"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:albuquerque
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Over priced but cute
3.12.2012
"I ordered 3 of these hoping to get one I liked and return the others. None of the 3 I recieved had my birthstone and the beads were all colors I didn't want. The one pictured was the one i was hoping to get, but have gone thru this with FP before. So now I know to order a few, hope for the best and return what I don't like. Unfortunately that technique didn't work this time! It's cute, but no way worth $68, I love the rosary style necklace and have purchased much better ones from FP for under $30."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cute
3.12.2012
"As mentioned in the product description, there is variation. This means that what you get may be nothing like what is shown for your sign. In other words, you are taking a bit of a chance. Mine was shown with crystals all the same color, what I received was multi and I do not really like the look. I admit I am disappointed, even after having read the disclaimer and knowing the possibility for variation. I would have really loved it had it been as shown. The birthstone crystal is more diminutive than appears in the photo. I almost couldnt find it at first! It is cute, but not worth the price in my opinion if you are taking a chance. I had wanted to wait for the sale, but they were selling out too fast to wait! Quality is okay, normal for FP lower end accessories (of which i have quite a few!)"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Birth Stone and Zodiac Rosary
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Zodiac Necklace
3.8.2012
"I love this necklace! I'm a Sagittarius so my necklace is turquoise. You can wear it long or double it up and wear it short and that looks cute, too!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo