Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP X Tea For Two Slip

Pieced together sheer dotted mesh slip with colored tulle underlayer. Longer on sides than at center. Best to be worn with an extra slip or seamless romper underneath for coverage, or to layering underneath some of your shorter dresses for a peek of sheer fabric at the bottom.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Review 1 for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Delicate and Beautiful
1.29.2014
"This is the perfect dress for any occasion. Make sure to size down because it DOES run very large. The fabric on the bottom is very sheer and very flowy, but looks exactly as picture. You will need to wear something underneath, but that element makes the dress have more depth. I'm pretty busty for a skinny girl (32DD) and the small fit great...even a little loose. The perfect addition to your closet if you want a flirty evening dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
My very fairy dress
10.13.2013
"This dress is adorable! I'm in love! I bought it in the blue color and its so pretty! It does run large so definitely size down. It fits my body really well though and I feel like a fairy when I wear it. Do be careful the material is delicate. But greatttttt for the price! thanks FP :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Unflattering
9.13.2013
"I was excited about this slip when I ordered it. I am 5'5 with a very athletic body type and once I tried this dress on I was very dissapointed. The peachy color underneath the bottom of the dress is slightly poofy tule and the top was pretty baggy. It is see through, as expected but otherwise I was very dissapointed."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pretty, but runs large
9.10.2013
"I ordered the dark blue version of this in a medium. While it is quite pretty, it definitely runs large. I have an AMPLE chest (32 F) and it was quite roomy in the bust area. Not unbearably huge, but I definitely could have fit a small. I would advise sizing down for sure. Other than that I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
pretty
8.3.2013
"I ordered this slip in ivory, and it is more of a tea color than the creamy white in the picture, and has a pink underlayer. Size Small has an easy fit over a 35" bust, and the rest of the bodice goes straight down so it is loose around the waist. However it hangs in a flattering way, and because the skirt is sheer your figure is still visible. Very pretty."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful
8.1.2013
"I have loved this slip from the moment I saw it on the FP website. I ordered my usual size S in deep teal colour. The slip is exactly as pictured, except tulle underneath is light blue colour, not pink . I am contemplating an exchange for XS size, but because of all the issues with shipping and customs charges, I may just keep this one. My advice is to size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Super cute
7.31.2013
"I ordered this as soon as I saw it and had high hopes for it. First off it does appear to run a little large, I am typically a large in FP intimates but this one I would definitely need a medium. second i ordered the ivory and failed to notice the darker lining in the bottom from the online photos. fit on me was similar to many of the trapeze slips which i love but after trying this with several items from my closet i decided to pass. I have an extreme hourglass figure and tend to want to show off a small waist rather than hide it. a smaller size would have probably suited me better."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Tea For Two Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Be careful buying this slip.
7.30.2013
"I love Free People, especially the slips and intimates, I always recommend them to friends because of the good quality and design. I bought this slip and wore it once and loved it. I was going to wear it again but then realized that the seam on the waist was unraveling. On the right side the bodice and tulle are disconnected. There are also smaller gaps on the other side of the dress. I'm so disappointed by the quality of the slip I received. I HATE to say that this might be my last Free People product, but for the price, I can't afford to buy products that fall apart. I wish I kept the receipt!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.31.2013
Hi! We're sorry to hear this! Our stores may be able to locate your receipt for you. We recommend reaching out to the store where you purchased this to see how we can help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large