Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lace Flounce Dress

Sleeveless floral lace dress with scooped neckline. Tulle trim at the hem. Fully lined. *100% Nylon *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Waist: 27 "" Bust: 28 "
overall average rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for Lace Flounce Dress
Review 1 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Fab!
6.15.2012
"I love this dress, perfect for summer! Ordered my usual size and it's a bit roomy, but I wouldn't size down for it. Flattering fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:asia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
beautiful lace
8.13.2011
"i actually prefer the long sleeve version of this dress.. but, i didn't manage to get 1 b4 they sold out.. :( so, when i saw this online i grab 1 b4 it sold out again.. and i m happy with this purchased~ i did own a couple of lace dress and none are gorgeous like this babe ! the lace is so beautiful n soft~ the color is more vintage ivory which i love~ and the size S fit just nice on me, very flattering! Love~"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great Dress I love to wear!
7.2.2011
"I can't say enough great things about this dress. My measurements are 34-27-35 and the xs fits me comfortably. I wear this dress day or night! The slip is low in the front but i think it makes it sexy. I love the gauzy ruffle at the bottom. The slip is fitted against the lace on the bodice so it doesn't get twisted. A great buy!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:slender
ehh..
6.29.2011
"When I saw this on the site I absolutely fell in love. It was a bit pricey but i've been looking for a dress like this for a looong time and so I felt it was worth the splurge. I will be returning this mainly because of the fabric. On the site it looks like LACE but it's a spongy, stretchy, cheap looking fabric. Also the black tulle underneath is very cheap and wrinkly. Maybe on the right person it would look beautiful, but for the event I was looking for and my image, this is definately NOT what I was looking for."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Greensboro NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very lovely dress
6.24.2011
"This dress is very pretty in person. I found that it has a pretty and feminine fit but it seems to be a little loose on me. I'm 5'5'' 120 lbs and ordered the small. The dress is not snug in the waste at all (the material is rather stretchy), however it seems to fit nicely everywhere else. So basically, it is a very pretty dress, and could be worn for many occasions, I just wich they had made the dress more fitted in the waist."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful!
6.22.2011
"Love this dress! I do find that it runs a bit large; i usually wear a small in fp dresses, and it is a little bit loose. But love the material and style. Nice! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:curvy
A Great Dress!
6.10.2011
"I got this dress in the darker color at my local FP. The color is like a dark dark purple. This dress is so comfortable and very flattering, even on the curvy women like myself. I'm currently trying to find a way to make this dress more casual, as opposed to just a going out dress. Either way, it's cute and I highly recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Switzerland
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
nice but different in picture and pricy
6.3.2011
"Im usually an medium in EU 38, but at FP i have to size down one or twice. So i ordered a small and it fits well. But the ivory does look in real more beige and not that angelic white like in the picture. Its not really my skin tone its more nude. But with brown sandals and brown leather belt it looks better. I would buy the black-grey next time. And i would trust the size chart, its always true and sometimes assume what the model wears it helps. And for that what it is, its too pricy."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Size down on this one!
6.1.2011
"I almost didn't even try this dress on at the store, because on the hanger it looks shapeless. However, the fabric was so pretty, and I loved the slip underneath, and I am so glad I tried it before dismissing it! The dress definitely runs big... I'm a size 6 and got an extra small and it was still loose in the sides. Also, the slip underneath is more low cut than it looks here, so I will probably pin the straps before I wear it. However, it fits beautifully and hits all the right places! This would look really cute with a black belt around the middle to emphasize the waist. Definitely one of my favorite Free People purchases!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
THE BEST DRESS FP HAS EVER HAD!
5.30.2011
"Fit, material, color ... wow!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great!
5.30.2011
"I've only been able to wear this once but it is awesome! I love the way it flows and it's soooo flattering! I have a black and brown stretchy belt which I tried it with and it worked out great! Just to break up the dress a little. I hope the long sleve one comes back in stock this fall!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Gorgeous dress!
5.29.2011
"I absolutely love this dress! It fits so perfectly and I got so many compliments when I wore it out. I am 5'7" 120 lbs and a 28D cup and I got the XS. Both the lace and the slip underneath are rather stretchy, so I would recommend sizing down (I'm usually a S). This dress is the sleeveless version of the Victoria Loves Lace dress sold in the winter season: same pattern, same flounce, same everything aside from the length of the sleeves. I thought it might be when I saw it in the store so I cought the Steel color since I have Ivory in the long sleeve version. Both colors are exquisite!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Arrowhead Necklace
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Love Me Do Cardigan
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
My New Favorite Dress!
5.19.2011
"I just received this dress in the mail and I love it. I ordered the Ivory XS and the material is so soft and girly. I feel like twirling around in it all day long :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:santa cruz, california
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
One of my favorites yet
5.19.2011
"Oh my goodness. . . .This dress is to die for . . . super cute on, whether you are having a "fat" day or a "skinny" day.. I got this in the mail and wore it the same night to a dinner party... Super flattering, love the petticoat detail at the bottom. . . it is ultimately feminine and sexy and cute and innocent . . all at the same time... true to size ...buy it now! I am 5'1" 110 and bought the XS . . . ."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
a summery take on the victorian loves...
5.18.2011
"so, this is pretty much exactly the same dress as the victorian loves lace dress, just with the sleeves cut off. its really cute though. i bought the ivory in my usual xs and it fits very well;flows nicely with the body. i highly recommend."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Columbus, OH
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
LOVE!
5.13.2011
"Love this dress! I saw it in the store and knew I had to try it on! Looks so cute against my pale skin and blonde hair. I'm 5'2" and it hits just above my knee, obviously not as short as it is on the model haha but still cute! I tried the cream on too because it's lovely as well but it washed me out otherwise I would have bought it with the gray. I get so many compliments. Love it with a scarf."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
so pretty
5.12.2011
"i got this in the ivory today. i have the victorian loves lace dress in black and love it so much, so i bought the sleeveless version. it's so flattering and feminine and almost has a vintage feel. i got my normal size (xs) and it fit perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE
5.7.2011
"this dress is so gorgeous. the xs fits just above the knee for me and im 5'2". It a little wide too but nothing too major to worry about."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Rochester
age:31-35
body type:athletic
great dress
5.4.2011
"This dress is super cute. I'm 5'5, 34a, 128 lbs, and got the small. It fits perfectly. The lace on the bottom adds a girly touch. It hugs the body perfectly, and will be a great summer dress. Good quality stitching, and has a fitted slip attached inside. Great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Lace Flounce Dress
Name:
Location:Arlington
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So pretty!
4.28.2011
"I absolutely love this dress! I am 5'7'', waist 26'' and the small fits perfectly. It isn't too tight at all which I love and is so flattering. I really like the ivory better than the steel after trying them both in the store, but that's just my personal opinion. It's made really well and I think the price is very good for what you get! Can't wait to wear it all summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>