Product Reviews

Capsule Slouchy Beanie

Oversized slouchy rib knit beanie. Adds a cool grungey finishing touch to any look.
overall average rating:
3.526 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Review 1 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Montana
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love, love, love!
8.20.2014
"I have searched so long for a beanie that fit my largish head! This beanie fits absolutely perfect, although it did seem long when I first received it, it added to the slouchier look. I have experienced a bit of stretching but it still stays on my head just fine. A must have for fall and winter, I have the navy and am ordering in olive and ivory!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Canyon Country, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
A Must Have
5.24.2014
"I think beanies are a must have in everyone's closet and I have been searching online for some good quality, basic ones for a really long time. Really glad finally came across these at FP. Ordered in Charcoal and will be back for Black and Natural. These are really nice, just enough slouchy, double layered which means in addition to being a cool accessory it will keep you warm and serve well during the colder months. I also love the little FP metal tag on bottom edge - very dainty :). Scored my first one at 20% during their Memorial Day in-store sale, but even at regular price I think they are very reasonably priced for the quality you get."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Oversize for sure!
3.14.2014
"Love this beanie but I have a tiny head and it was way too oversized for me. I think people with thicker hair would definitely be able to pull it off though! So cute, well made and comfy - was sad to have to return it but it swallowed my head & face."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Cali
age:31-35
body type:slender
What you see is what you get
2.10.2014
"*true to size (slouchy is great adjective)
*true to color (bought the light grey)
*true to compliments ~ great simple beanie that accessorizes wonderfully with many of my closet ensembles
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:South Carolin
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Bought the Grey - Love it
1.26.2014
"Love the grey - goes with everything I have has been so cold here - got compliments on it wherever I went"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:slender
BUMMER
1.20.2014
"i bought this beanie in 2 colors. i looooove them except for one major flaw. within an hour of me leaving the the beanie was sliding down my head. it fit perfectly and kept me warm and then as the day went on it stretched out so much i had to take it off. im so bummed because i loved the colors and the fit before it all went south. taking them back to the store today :("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Winter necessity
1.6.2014
"This is a great basic to add to your winter wardrobe. It is exactly as pictured. As for fit has been on the loose side, and as the day goes on, it does get looser. I've bought this in the black and the dark grey colorway and plan on getting a couple more before the winter season is over."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:petite
most important .. it keep you warm!
12.21.2013
"hats & beanies are tough for me i feel because of my head shape and small forehead.. so yeah while this beanie is a great fit for me .. i can see how it's not everyones fave. but i will say most important to me for these tough nyc winter is.. this beanie keeps your head very very warm while still looking stylish... overall, a great winter beanie."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:China
age:21-25
body type:petite
Color not like the picture
12.12.2013
"I was obsessed with the magenta color and I thought it would go well with my black hair and would be very versatile. I ordered it but the one I received was a dark pink hat and was not like the picture at all! The color is too childish and it is like the pink watercolor pen I used at primacy school. Definitely don't match my fp clothes!! I was really disappointed and annoyed and since I am in China, it is troublesome to return it and it only cost $28. I gave it to my mom. Maybe next time, I should be careful about those items with lots of color choices. Sooooo disappointed!!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Tallahassee, Fl
age:21-25
body type:slender
Just didn't work out..
11.20.2013
"I just received this in the mail today and had gotten the magenta colored beanie. First, the color wasn't as pictured and was more to a bright fushia pink color. Second, it fit my head really weird and wasnt slouchy like a beanie should be and just folded over on itself. Lastly, it was very snug around my head! I was really looking forward to this beanie :(( Just not for me!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Not Slouchy Enough
11.18.2013
"Like other reviews have stated, this beanie isn't slouchy enough for my taste, and since I have really thick, curly hair, it looks super strange. I need something with more give, and this fits really close along the scalp. Also it's long, so it's a weird combination. Going back for sure."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
My go to beanie
11.9.2013
"I just received this today, and I can honestly tell you this will be my go to beanie!
I do have an average small size head so for me it fit perfectly. It has the perfect amount of slouchiness, not overly droopy. I got the black because it will go with a lot in my closet.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Duncan, BC
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love this toque
10.31.2013
"I ordered the olive green and I love it. It's a beautiful colour and I love the fit of the toque. Unlike other reviewers I don't find it too tight or too slouchy or not slouchy enough. For me, it fits just as it does in the photographs. I am also ordering the yellow and the magenta as we speak!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
not completely what I expected but I do like it
10.24.2013
"I purchased the yellow beanie. LOVE the color. The hat was tight when I first bought it, I stretched it out myself. It fits better now, but still is not as "slouchy" as I would like it to be. The material is also more ruff than excepted. I thought the hat would have been softer, but I have long hair so it doesn't bother me much. Though the material does not make my hair frizzy when I remove the hat, which is great! Overall was not completely what I expected but I do like it and wear it frequently."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
OBSESSED
9.24.2013
"Absolutely in love with this beanie! I got the olive green and have received soo many compliments on it already. It's warm and good quality. Only thing I would say is that it doesn't look as slouchy on the models as it is in person...it's a very long hat. But still so comfy and worth the money. Would definitely recommend."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Long Beach
age:26-30
body type:slender
not slouchy
9.17.2013
"this beanie is super tight and not slouchy which is why I wanted it. so not a great buy."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:Edmond, Oklahoma
age:14-20
body type:curvy
TINY
9.6.2013
"barely fit on my head, and then looked very odd when I finally got it in. very rough feeling and thick, which might be the cause of the sizing issue. if you have a small head this would probably look cute."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
each beanie fit differently
8.24.2013
"i did get a chance to try this at a store, and they do all fit differently. the one i got fit loose and exactly the way i wanted. but there were others that fit quite a bit tighter. colors are as shown. plenty of slouchiness."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Capsule Slouchy Beanie
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
love beanies
8.18.2013
"i ordered all 3 colors (ivory, black, green) and im keeping the ivory and black. All 3 of them fit different even though they are the same beanies. Some were looser than the others. none the less, they all fit on my head. they had the same beanies from last winter but these are in different colors. they are cute for the winter and will keep your head warm!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large