Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lace Trim Bike Shorts

Stretchy bike shorts with delicate floral lace trimming around leg openings. *94% Rayon, 6% Lycra *Hand Wash Cold *Made in the USA
overall average rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Review 1 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:toronto
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
perfect
7.2.2012
"I normally wear xs and i ordered this is xs, fits just right. i could not ask for a better shorts to wear under translucent or sheer dresses. i thought it is expensive but it truly worth it, cuz u can use it for many short dresses."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect layering piece
6.15.2012
"These are absolutely perfect as a layering piece under some of the tight and sheer dresses and rompers that FP puts out. Soft and comfortable, not itchy or binding in anyway."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
wish material was thicker
6.8.2012
"These would be perfect if the material were thicker. The Bike Shorts are so thin and clingy that I feel uncomfortable if these became visible. The lace part digs in a little clinging excessively around the buttocks. So, I feel I have to wear these with another layering piece and a skirt. I did try it with the Heart Net Tap Short in Blush and looks very beautiful, especially with the lace showing beneath."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Heart Net Tap Short
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Perfect
4.27.2012
"These were exactly what I was looking for! At 31 with two small children.... I wanted to have something under skirts and dresses that gave me the comfort of knowing I wasn't going to flash my bum on accident. You never know when you have to bend down in an instant for them. These are soft and comfortable, and don't look like grandma undies. Only wish they came in more colors. Would love a pair in soft pink!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Recommend
3.29.2012
"I bought these in nude to layer underneath the Love Me Do romper, which is a bit too see-through for my liking. These are soft and stretchy and virtually seamless."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
age:31-35
body type:slender
Perfect Layering Item
2.6.2012
"Bought the black in a medium to wear under short shorts and minis! Will def. get the nude pair as well! I'm 5'5, 128lbs!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute layering piece!
12.16.2011
"I got this in Black, size Small. I have decent hips and a decent booty (more than the model, at least) and the small fit nicely. I want to say it's about the same length as the model, maybe a tad shorter. I bought it to wear under dresses and over tights with sheer slips. It is very sheer that I advise nobody to wear these alone. Even with nude colored underwear. The only reason it has one star off is because I wish it was completely opaque as that would give it more possibilities. Other than that, I'm loving these so far."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:41-45
body type:petite
Comfy!!!
11.22.2011
"These are so adorable and comfortable. I bought them to go under a dress for extra support and coverage and it worked out great. Paired them with tights to go under the Solid Baby Doll dress. True to size. I am 5'1" and curvy but these didn't make me look like too hip conscience… if you know what I mean! ;-) Enjoy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Solid Babydoll Ruffle Woven Dress
4.6 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Seamless Corset Top
4.5 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Athens, Greece
age:21-25
body type:slender
Must-have
9.19.2011
"I love these bike shorts! I have a 24-25 inch waist and I have curves, I got a size S and they fit me perfectly! They are body hugging and the perfect length! BUY THIS you won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:26-30
body type:petite
every girl needs one of these
9.14.2011
"I got this in the nude color & thinking about getting the black soon. It's great to have to wear under short dresses. It fits true to size. I'm a 27 waist and I got the Small. Only thing is that I wish maybe it was more fitting like a spanx, instead it's more cotton."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:San Luis Obispo
age:over 45
body type:slender
Bike shorts
9.6.2011
"I am so glad I read other reviews and listened to others. Love these shorts and are planning on ordering more."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:slender
non-binding
6.16.2011
"Soo comfortable under a pair of shorts that need a belt-these keep them up instead (can't see them underneath). Soft & stretchy. I want a pair for every day of the week."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Essential
6.8.2011
"If you wear shorts or dresses, you'll be sorry when these sell out and you didn't get them. Comfortable, and seamless, I call these my "insurance policy," preventing any unsightly sightings!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Switzerland
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Must have
6.3.2011
"I ordered a medium which is great. Im 58 kg/ EU 38 and between US 6-8. So trust the size chart its true to size. But if youre pear shaped like me and you want it little bit looser and longer i would size up. otherwise its like a hotpant. Both colours are nice and comfy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
best layering shorts!
5.17.2011
"these are the best layering shorts from fp ever. they fit true to size, and the material is very soft and comfy, and the lace trim is extra cute if you layer it under sheer stuff. the nude is darker than pictured, and is true nude color. buy these when you can, since they keep changing the item number!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lace Trim Bike Shorts
Name:
Location:Boca Raton, FL
age:36-40
body type:petite
Perfect For Layering!
4.25.2011
"I'm 5'1, 110 26-27" waist.
I purchased both colors in a Medium.
Very soft material.
They fit just right:)
Love these!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large