Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tulle Maxi Slip

Sheer crinkled tulle maxi slip dress with ruched detailing around upper sheer chiffon bodice. Adjustable and removable shoulder straps. *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 50" Bust (all around - relaxed): 24" Waist (all around - relaxed): 24" Total Strap Length: 16 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tulle Maxi Slip
Review 1 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Great layers!
4.15.2014
"Love this dress, the style, fit, construction and everything! My only complaint is that the color of the plum looked like a wine/burgandy color online but in person it is straight up purple. I kept it anyway, cant go wrong either way"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Blush Tulle Maxi Slip
1.20.2014
"I have only worn this once so far as I am saving it for Valentine's Day when I will pair it back up with my Starry Night Slip dress.
I cannot say enough about this. It is feminine and I am in love with this blush color. I wish there were more of this shade on FP.....
It is comfortable-the way it is made the bodice is stretchy and comfortable and the seams connecting the middle portion to the hem skirt falls below my hips and was just about right-no tightness anywhere. I did notice the tulle under my arm was just a tad scratchy but not too bothersome. I wore a straight slip under everything though as it is quite sheer.
It is hanging in the end of my closet so I see it every time I am in there and it just pleases me to look at it! Sounds silly, I know, but it's lovely and I intend to wear it more often after Valentine's Day. I'll wear it under some longer sweaters and when it warms up will wear some of my other slip dresses over it. One of my favorite pieces from Free People and I love it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love this!
1.7.2014
"I have the Peri and absolutely love the colour. It is very long, I had to get it taken up (as usual, because I'm 5'0. Seamstress took it up just below the bust so it was less work than fiddling around with the hem) but the bodice area fits fine. A word of warning for those who have this slip though -- Be careful when you are walking along an iron fence! The wind blew the skirt of my slip onto the fence as I was walking and it caught, ripping out a hole because it was so sudden and I had no time to slow down at all. I'm just going to patch it up and chalk it down to a battle scar, I don't mind it too much since the slip is a deconstructed style.. But I would hate for it to happen to anyone else, so be careful! Despite the little accident, I love it to bits. May need to get all the colours!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Mexico
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very original
1.5.2014
"Im 5'8, 125lbs and busty, bought the size M in case "the girls"wouldn't fit... I think the S would have been better in general, maybe a bit tight at the bust but the M has lot of material around the hips... which I can't fill! Strangely it makes me feel heavy, maybe its the Plum color thats just not for me...it was pretty strange cause I ordered the Peri Combo and received the Plum.... Im in Mexico and had a friend bring it to me from California so hopefully FP will help in returning the right color in Mexico! Im planning to wear it at a wedding here by the ocean! :) This review sounds negative but its not, I like the style of this slip and all the possibilities that comes with it. Its a great add to any wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:iI live in Portland Oregon
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
had to add my 2 cents......
12.14.2013
"Since there are already 35 reviews there isn't much left to say...I will say that I totally agree with those who LOVE this slip....When I bought mine there were only 2 colors out at the time...The shell and the peri combo...I saw a girl working at my fp store wearing the shell so that is what I bought since I knew I loved that one already....Than was a while ago....I am now ready for another one....It will either be the black, since that is about my fav. color or the plum which looks really beautiful.....I am very happy there are now more colors to choose from....Have fun everyone....I know I do just getting dressed everyday...Now that it's just me I can pay more attention to what I want to buy and wear....Loving this stage of life also....:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:UK
age:21-25
body type:athletic
SHELL
12.12.2013
"LOVE, love, love this slip, It is very sheer, but I feel like a princess. I have a S, I'm a 5'5", 135 lbs, 34b. It fits well, but it is a tiny bit long, however the bottom frays beautifully. I recommend the FP bodysuit for underneath or any fitted bodysuit. If you are on the shorter side heels are a must. Biding my time till it goes on sail to get more colors!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Bethesda, MD
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beach princess
11.25.2013
"I bought this as a beach cover-up for my vacation in Turks and Caicos. The material is a little rough, but that did not deter me from wearing it all the time. It's beautiful and flowy and I felt like a fairy princess in it. I am a slender 5'6" and S fit me nicely, just a little bit long."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fairylike.
11.16.2013
"Purchased both the shell and burgundy colour. Sized up from a small as the bust measurement said 24 and I have a 35 inch bust all round. The shell maxi is significantly longer in the front and will need to be professionally attended to hence the removal of one star. The burgundy maxi length is perfect. The tulle is soft and The slips do not have any bunching as previously mentioned by reviewers. FYI 167cms, 55kg 35 inch bust and am happy I sized up.
Theses slips can be glammed up worn casually. Wore one of them to breakfast this morning teamed with my natural shaggy pullover, t shirt and flats. Felt very girly and fairy like. Overall very happy with purchase and highly recommend. Personally the French Courtship slip is my preference however the colours of these maxis is gorgeous even the drakky beige colour which just seems to work with the pale pink.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great Piece
11.16.2013
"I purchased this in the peri blue color and fell in love with the whole look of this slip/dress..A week later I walked into my FP store and saw the wine color and purchased it..There are so many ways this item can be worn that I am tempted to buy the pink. I had to trim the bottom of mine a couple of inches since I am a petite 5' 1''.Some reviews have complained about the top bunching so I sized up from xs to a s and hav no issue. My bust size is 34 B and it fits great. Love wearing it with long sleeved shirts and sweaters! Can't forget the leggings and boots!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous slip
11.14.2013
"I have debated on this for about a month, i decided on the black, i love it, the fit was perfect, i am 5'6" and for me, the length is totally perfect, doesnt touch the ground, the top fit perfect, size small, as i am small chested, really think i will get another one as I love the dress alot. Just have to be careful not to tear the material when taking it off. I can't wait to wear it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
More special in person
10.30.2013
"Been wavering on this for months, then ultimately decided it's too much $ for common material you can find under many dresses. THEN I walked into my FP store and saw this in the new plum color and it just moved me. The dark regal color contrasts and accentuates the whimsical fabric. It's gorgeous. Like gothic princess gorgeous.
5'7", 27 waist, 36 hips, 34a. The small fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:petite
Hated it at first, now I love it!
10.24.2013
"I adore this slip. But I didn't when I first took it out of the package, it was ridiculously long and the pink was a bit brighter than I expected. The material is tulle so naturally it feels a little bit cheap and rough, but with a slip underneath you can't even feel it. (And you will need a slip underneath) I am 5' 7" and the XS was still too long for me, and a bit tight in the bust area but it stretches. After wearing it around with a chunky sweater and boots I realized why I was inclined to buy it, it gives such a unique look that nobody could copy, and can be paired with many different styles of clothing. I had to alter it, because the back is longer than the front and was dragging on the ground for me. I simply cut the beige pieces in the back to be a bit shorter, as it is raw cut tulle it doesn't harm the look of this slip and only makes it look purposefully made that way. It will be a staple in my wardrobe now, my first ever maxi dress. It shows off my legs in a classy way and is actually pretty sexy and romantic, it emphasizes your bum. I can't wait till I can get it in Mint!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE
9.23.2013
"This is my FAVORITE dress, and I have never received more compliments on anything I own. I have this in XS in Shell and Black and my only complaint is the sizing, but it may just be that I am extremely short. Even an XS for me is slightly too long (with heels), and the bust section is a bit baggy. Also, the grey fabric featured on the black color is a bit darker than pictured. Other than that it is beautifully constructed and my go-to gown."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
I am in love!
9.15.2013
"SO BEAUTIFUL. I have the nude/pink color and it is absolutely perfect. Sheer, flowy, and a bit crinkly. The color is sort of dull- kind of reminds me of ballet shoes. It looks so good on, and layers with so many different styles of clothing. Right now I am wearing it with an oversized sweater and combat boots. I think I need the blue version now!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Littleton, CO
age:41-45
body type:petite
I love this dress
8.31.2013
"I have this dress in the Mauve in an XS.
I think it is beautiful and elegant. I bought it to wear at a resort in Cancun.
I think I will also wear it with a sweater and boots in the winter.
I'm 5'4, 117, 32DD and the XS fits great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:alberta, canada
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Perfect Summer Dress
8.28.2013
"I ordered this to wear at a photo session I won with a local photographer. At first I thought it was a bit awkward in the bust and was un-sure if I was going to wear it at all but it worked - and I love to wear it with a baggy sweater over it as well.
I paired it with the seamless mini
STYLE: 24841850
in steel.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
gorgeous but flimsy
8.21.2013
"the styling is great and i love the tulle skirt, but the top is not very well made. the material is very thin. i don't imagine it will be long before it rips or the stitching comes apart. it's too bad, because the skirt is beautiful."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:21-25
body type:athletic
beautiful
8.6.2013
"I've never gotten so many compliments in one day! It fits magically, and i got my usual size medium. I dont know yet if i'll rock it without an over shirt but we'll see if I can find the right slip. Dont pass this up!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
WOW.
7.16.2013
"I am so happy I got this!!!!!! (pink colour). My wardrobe is 99 % Free People, so I have a lot of FP clothes, but this is the best FP purchase so far. This dress is so beautiful that I don't know what to say. It is really, really flattering.
I am 156 cm (I think that is about 5'2 in US measurements) and 59 kg, I have big hips & a bit of tummy, and this dress totally hides the fat; it makes me look taller and skinnier.
The fabric is beautiful, it is really well made, just stunning. Perfect for a party (with a slip underneath), or for day wear with a printed tank top over.
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Tulle Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:sandpoint, id
age:26-30
body type:athletic
very cheap, slender bust
7.8.2013
"Bought this and thought it looked beautiful, once received it was made with very cheap material, not a nice hand feel and was tight underneath the bust in the rib cage area."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>