Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress

Baby doll dress with dotted mesh sleeves and layered floral lace at bust. Sheer smocked high waist and lined pleated skirt. Hidden zipper closure on back. Button closure on upper back. *100% Polyester *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length (Lining): 32 7/8" Length (Self): 33 5/8" Bust: 36" Waist: 28" Relaxed
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Review 1 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous
2.18.2012
"I love vintage inspired items and fell in love with this dress in-stores, in the grey/slate color. It's adorable and I love the cut and the way it fits. I haven't found it to be super sheer, but I live one of the cloudiest places on earth and haven't worn it in the sun yet...
I purchased the size 6, I'm normally a 4/6 in free people, but given my bust (32DDD) I probably should have gotten the 8 but they didn't have one in stock and the price was too good to let it go. It fits fine, but the top layer of lace is a little pulled."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect dress.
12.15.2011
"I purchased this dress in the caramel color in a size zero. I am 5'9" 110lbs and this fits me perfectly, it runs true to size. I have a smaller bust, but it would be tight on anyone with anything bigger than an A; if you are usually a size zero but have a bigger chest, I'd recommend sizing up. Color-wise I'd say it looks a little more brown and a little less gold-toned in person, but it is still very pretty. My only concern is that the skirt looks as though it would be semi-sheer in the sunlight despite it having a slip, but that is easily fixable with a half-slip. Other than that, the dress looks and fits exactly as pictured, is of really good quality, and I could not be happier with it. Definitely one of my favorite FP purchases."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVELY!
12.10.2011
"This dress is fantastic, buy it NOW! The dress is exactly as pictured online. The fit is TTS, if between and busty, go up, if between and a b cup or smaller, go down a size. My usual 6 fit like a dream. The dress is sheer, even though it's double layered, but if you're wearing tights and booty shorts, you'll be fine as the top is NOT sheer. Looks great with ankle boots and tights. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:petite
AMAZING
11.30.2011
"I am 5'5'', 120lbs, and a 34A, and I got the size 0 which fits perfectly. This dress is the most comfortable dress I have ever owned before and is so figure flattering. The true color for the navy is more like a steel gray but it still looks really good on, I like it with turquoise jewelry and gray suede pumps. I recommend this dress to anyone whatever shape or size because i have had a bunch of my friends borrow it and they all love this dress on too! Also this dress is perfect because it can be dressed up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Delicate dress but a bit sheer
11.11.2011
"I got the caramel color and while I love it and fits just as pictured (it's not too short- I'm 5'6 for reference and got my usual XS and it hits me just like the model) I did find that the skirt portion is a bit sheer so under certain lighting you may be revealing too much, and I tried mine on with nude colored underwear so I'll have to get a little slip to fix this issue. It is lined, but if the lining was a bit thicker I would have given this 5 stars."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE
10.31.2011
"love this dress. great fit and comfortable. expensive for the material though. happy with it overall though, purchased in the mineral color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
AH MAZING
10.17.2011
"I bought this dress in steel and it is absolutely gorgeous and It is made very well. I am large chested and it was a little snug on ruffled chest area, but besides that... I am in love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
size up if busty
10.14.2011
"i got this in a lavender color from a wholesale site, so i can't comment on the color. the fit is off. my regular size fits everywhere except for the bust. it's not just tight, it squishes them completely. the dress itself is beautiful (the lavender color is gorgeous btw). i'm 5'3" and the length is fine, but would be a tad short on a taller girl. i find the mesh delicate but not overly delicate, as in i don't think it'd snag that easily. the vintage style is awesome, love the sleeves, ruffles and babydoll."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Ausralia
age:26-30
body type:slender
I just love it!
10.11.2011
"I was a bit suprised at how short the dress felt when I wore it, but then again; I'm not used to babydoll dresses! I bought the Navy and it was a bit more charcoal then I expected. But I just love this dress. It fits great around the waist, shoulders and bust and found it to be true to size. I teamed the dress up with black tights, grey pumps and pinned my curls up to show off the neckline!
It's a great dress and have received lots of compliments!!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
How I wish this had worked for me!
9.19.2011
"I love this dress and in the picture it is everything I wanted. But unfortunately when I got it in person it didn't work for me. THe color was more brown then I expected. This was a problem for me because I am interracial and the dress as almost exactly my skin color. I'm also bigger in the chest so the size was a little too small. I would suggest going up a size if you're bigger then a C in cup size. It's still gorgeous though and for lighter skin tones or much darker ones I'd recommend the dress. However, if you're like me and caramel in coloring this dress may not work for you in "caramel"."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:14-20
body type:slender
Lovely colour, super cute baby doll..
9.2.2011
"Bought this dress only recently as I wanted a new party dress. To be honest, it was the caramel colour that sold me in the end as it's just beautiful. I am 5'10 and similar build to the model wearing the caramel. I wanted an 'Eliza Doolittle' style baby doll to wear with nude legs and over knee stockings and heavy heel boots, and I have to say that I just adore it!!!! I ordered size 0 as I have small shoulders and tiny waist and bottom and didn't want to be swamped and the fit and length on me is perfect. I never wear underwear so was a little concerned about the length, but needn't have worried as the length on me is just right, coming to just around the base of my bottom (just where the little crease of skin is where the legs meet my buttocks - so nothing is visible when I'm standing up). The sheer armlets and ruffle details are totally adorable and had many admiring comments from girls and the flattering look of the dress got many admiring comments from guys too!! (My ex-girlfriend met me at a recent party and was super jealous, and is going to order one in a different colour!) Overall, I have to say, with the great price, it's my new favourite dress of 2011. FP strikes again! Thnx FP!!!"
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Amazing.Simply Amazing.
8.24.2011
"I am absolutely in love with this dress its amazing, yes its expensive, but its well wort the buy. I love it runs pretty true to size but when it comes to bust or shoulders it can get a little tight depending on your body's build. i love it, so elegant and unique <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful
8.20.2011
"Tried this in a size 2. I am 5'3 34D 25" waist 3" hip bone 36" full hip and about 117lbs. This fit me perfectly. I love the silhouette and all the beautiful detail and textures. My only issue with this dress is the neckline. I am ultra sensitive to higher necklines and this dress is borderline claustrophobic in my eyes. It is by no means tight or restricting, it is just my own personal preference of not liking the feel of clothing too high. That being said, the dress is gorgeous and fits perfectly. I do agree though that it is not so much an every day dress as it tends to look a fit fancy."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Unique dress
8.13.2011
"This dress / tunic is very cute on. I purchase the caramel brown and it goes well with lots of different skin tones as it's a neutral color. I normally wear a size 10 but had to go up as size because it's somewhat tight in the bust area. I am a 36c. You can most likely get away without a bra as the lace band does a good job of covering everything. I will have to do a hem job as going up a size made the length longer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
very delicate, steel color is beautiful, expensive
8.8.2011
"This is a very flattering and formal dress. I don't think this is an everyday dress because it is SO delicate, especially in the upper neck and arm area. The ruffled wrist area is a beautiful detail, and it is my favorite part of the dress. For the price however, I would have expected something more than 100% polyester."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Vintage Lace Long Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:26-30
body type:petite
Delicate and Beautiful!!
8.7.2011
"I love this dress! The material is very delicate and semi sheer. I bought my usual FP size which is an XS or 0 (I'm 5'2", 103lbs) It fits perfectly, could have also gone a size up. Great dress for transition weather."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large