Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lost Garden Headpiece

Gorgeous entwined wire headpiece with floral charm detailing. The halo is the angelic holiday update to our summer turbans. Whether you're channeling your 70's side or softening up a tough look: top it all off with the delicate Lost Garden headpiece. *95% Iron, 5% Acrylic *Import *22 " circumference
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Lost Garden Headpiece
Review 1 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Another Beautiful Headpiece.
2.22.2012
"I simply cannot get enough FP headpieces. I can't. I bought the flower crown and that is super amazingly gorgeous, The ashbury headband in two colors and this one. I picked this up at my local store when it went on sale (a no brainer at $10) in the silver color. Its so darn pretty. Its not too small either and if if ever afraid of it falling off my head i can just pin it. Headbands like this look really great when I perform onstage and I'll just keep stocking up on FP ones ecause they really can't be beat. The smoked crystals on this are gorgeous and the draped chains hang in the most lovely pattern. Wear this when you want to feel like a gorgeous human being."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE LOVE
1.5.2012
"This is definitely one of the best Free People items I've received in a long time. Another Christmas wishlist surprise, and I could not be happier with it! The colour (brass) in not cheap looking, and it definitely seems sturdy. (I've worn it, like, everyday since I got it, and no issues yet.) It doesn't pull my hair, either. I didn't realize it from the pictures, but the chains are not just tangled and messy; they are hung in a deliberate way from the loops below the stiff metal structure and don't cross back over (except in the case of one chain, which looks like a mistake). As some reviewers have lamented, this piece does seem small when you take it out of the package, but with some experimenting, you can style it in several different ways so it either perches on the top of your head (first picture) or hangs over your forehead like it does on the models (second picture). I get SO many compliments on this piece everywhere I go, and it makes me feels like a princess. I've already ordered the silver. LOVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Medieval Maiden
1.3.2012
"I love the idea of this piece, but it was way too small for my head to sit right, let alone stay on. Bobby pins could help, but I wanted it to fall lower on my head than it actually did. Measuring the circumference of my head from mid-forehead, I come in at a 21.5 inches. The ones I saw in the store were very pretty and made well.....but my 4 star rating comes from the small size and the fact that the crystals looked plastic. Had I bought it, I actually would have added my own crystals & beads to give it some extra sparkle. I would love to see these come back in different sizes (maybe a S/M and M/L) with brightly colored crystals and beads."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Small and cheap
12.17.2011
"This was too small to go down low enough on my head to stay on. Additionally, the chains are cheap and would tangle with my hair if I tried to wear it for any length of time."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
pretty
12.13.2011
"just as pictured. Durable material, not cheap or flimsy. There is still risk of the little chains and pieces getting stuck in your hair, but minimally so. Cute romantic look."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
I wish I could wear this every day!
12.9.2011
"This headpiece is definitely a statement piece, but it is absolutely gorgeous. It sits on the crown of your head but it might be a little loose on some head shapes. I purchased this in the brass color and I absolutely adore it. Quality-wise it's alright, it's pretty fragile, but aesthetically it's beautiful. I've only worn it once as of yet and so far it's still in pretty good shape, I'm hoping it will last me awhile. I'd recommend using a couple of bobby pins to make sure it stays put, since it's not very snug."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Pixie-like
12.8.2011
"This headpeice is absolutely goregeous! I saw it in the store and had to buy it! It fits a little smaller than I expected, and looks a little different on me than on the model. Overall: a bit small, but still brilliant!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:PSL, Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
head ornament
11.29.2011
"Not sure how to wear this. I thought it was upside down so I flipped it over and after untangling it placed it on my head. The head ornament still looks upside down. It doesn't lay right on my head regardless how it's placed. The top edge sticks out as if it were a crown. Undecided whether or not to keep it. I love beautiful hair accessories, and this is beautiful and soft looking, so I'm leaning toward keeping it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
fairy-like!
11.23.2011
"This is a really pretty and looks even better when you put it on , I was little worried it might look cheap, but it doesn't at all. I have darkish blonde/red hair and bought the brass shade, which looks very nice. I agree it runs a little small but I have a small head, so I was stoked!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lost Garden Headpiece
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Just as pictured, but tiny!
11.21.2011
"I must have a really gigantic head, because there is no way I can possibly wear this circlet like in the picture... I can kind of plunk it on the very back of my head and hope for the best. That being said, this piece is really very pretty (I got many compliments on it when I wore it out), so even though I can't wear it as intended, I would still recommend it! Maybe your head is better sized than mine. :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo