Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress

Super sweet gathered halter dress with flower-and-polka dot print. Features straps that criss-cross in the back. Some stretch in the back of bust. Lined. *100% viscose *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31" Bust: 33" relaxed Waist: 27" relaxed
overall average rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Customer Reviews for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Review 1 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:41-45
body type:petite
very cute
9.9.2011
"I've been eyeing this dress for quite sometime, so when I saw it was on sale, I ordered it online right away. it's really cute on and the length is just right. I love the pockets too. The only thing is it's a little tight around the chest area, but it's ok (I orderd ,y normal size 0).. I think if I sized up, it would've been too big."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful!
8.15.2011
"I love this dress. It does fit very tight. I'm 107lbs and 5'3" and the XS fits snug. The first time getting in and out of it was a struggle...but it looks amazing on.
It's a sweet/cute dress on and I always get compliments on it. It is a little short, but i think the shortness give it the "edge-ness" it needs so it doesn't look like a complete "girly girl tea party dress"
I like to pair it with black booties to dress it down a bit and mix the hard/soft look. Its totally worth the money! I'm so happy i got it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Not for me
8.1.2011
"The neckline looks really awkward on me and makes me look completely flat. On top of that the fabric is a bit cheapy feeling. I'll pass"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love it!
7.23.2011
"I wore this dress to a military graduation in Georgia, and it was perfect. It was just nice enough with out being too nice. It was humid there and I didn't feel too hot in it like I though I was. The high neck line in the front didn't bother me at all. There is a slip underneath. The pockets were awesome. Some say that it's versatile with the straps, but I don't see how that it is. I thought it fit just fine with the stapes criss crossed in the back. I got a lot of complements on it. It wasn't too tight for me (ordered a size 4, I'm a 34 B bust, 27 waist, 29 hips, 120 lbs and 5'3). The color was just as pictured. This is one of those dresses you have to do your hair first before putting on though, because of the straps. It's very comfortable. I really love this dress and can't wait to were it again!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Janesville, WI
age:14-20
body type:slender
Absolutely adorable!
7.21.2011
"This dress is better than I expected. I purchased the silver combo and uhh it's fabulous. I am 5'6 small bust and waist, I ordered a 0 and it turned out to be a perfect fit. I never go wrong with sizing at FP, even after reading the reviews I stick to what I have gotten in the past and it works. This is a definite buy; so cute and soft, light weight and sassy OH and it has pockets hidden in the seams! Probably one of the best purchases I've made so far."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
vive paris
7.15.2011
"this dress is totalement parfais and cannot be missed with this sale price. sizing is regular and for styling, it is wonderful by itself. for fall transition i plan on adding a blazer with a skinny brown belt paired with suede booties or wedges. also, as other reviewers said the silver is more of a pale, dusty pink, but so so gorgeous still."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Adorable!
7.10.2011
"I finally bought this dress after eyeing it for forever. I got my usual size 2 in FP (I'm 5'4 110lbs), and though the fit around the waist is pretty much perfect, it's a bit tight in the bust/upper arm area. For bustier girls, do size up; I had to adjust the straps to the loosest level and it's still a bit tight, but i can live with it because it just looks so cute on. Definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Evanston
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not what I thought it'd be............
6.29.2011
"but it's still good! It looked different than I thought it would, but I love the vintage feel. I got the black/blue one even though I originally wanted the pink one(there were some reviews saying the color was kinda weird so I just went with the other one.) The fit is ok some people said it's was kinda short and small, but I'm kinda short and small so it works for me. Actually it fits better than most fp dresses ,which just seem like they'd look better on a taller body. I got this for the 4th of july and am excited to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Nebraska
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
runs small and short
6.19.2011
"I thought this looked super cute online. I got the silver combo and sized up to an 8 from my normal 6. It didn't look good on my body or barely fit on my body. I'm 5'7" and found this to be too short to not wear without tights. I wanted to wear this in the summer so that wasn't working. It also looked bad on my body (34D, 27.5, 28.5 and apx. 140 lbs.). I'm an hourglass shape with hips and boobs and a smallish waist. It made my waist look tiny but flared out very unattractively and made my hips look about 20 inches wider. My chest also was way smooshed in this thing. It also took a lot of manipulation the get the straps buttoned in the back. There was barely enough length to them to button to the back. It was very tight on me for a size 8. I think this dress is better suited to a thin girl with no hips or boobs. I liked the colors in the silver combo and thought it was of decent quality though."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
love it!
6.17.2011
"This dress is great; it's light and cottony so it can be worn during the day, but the pattern is sophisticated enough that it can be worn at night also. Necklines like this usually look weird on me, but it was very flattering on this dress. The only negativity is that it runs a *little* tight, but not too much that it's a big issue."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Tight! especially the chest part
6.16.2011
"Got the pink color and my usual size 2. The color is great but the fit is not - very very tight around the chest, making me wonder this pice is for small boobs girls only. Also I dont like the material not very high quality stuff - not worth the price (even its on sale). I will return it for sure."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:41-45
body type:petite
Sweet dress, a little flimsy
6.3.2011
"I am 5'3" 105 lbs 32B with a very small waist. This dress fit me like a glove in size 0. It is, as other reviewers have said, a bit hard to get on. Also as other reviewers have noted, there is a bit of a poof at the hips so it would work better for a more straight figure imho. That said, I've got quite a distinct waist to hip ratio and I think this dress is super cute. I'm a tad old for it but I think with a cardigan and a pair of boots it will be perfect. Cute."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Austin Tx
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cutest!!!
5.9.2011
"Super classy dress. Perfect for summer. The color is great! I'm 105lb, 5'1, 32A. The dress xs fits like a glove. Very sweet and sexy! Love it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Lovely dress but not true to color
4.27.2011
"This dress is charming, a great buy for spring! However, I often find that photos of Free People items on the website are quite inaccurate, and this certainly is. As other reviewers have said, the dress looks pure white in all of the pictures, but is actually more of a dull pink. The material is also a lot flimsier than it appears-- a little bit cheaper-looking. And the thread holding the buttons on was not even knotted, so TWO of four buttons came off the first time I wore the dress! Lovely product, but come on, Free People, give us what we pay for."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Pink on pink?
4.19.2011
"When I saw this dress online, I was soo excited! When I got it, I was immediately disappointed! The backdrop color of the dress is a washed out pink, so it looks like someone accidentally washed a red sock with the dress and the color bled onto the dress. Definitely not worth paying the full cost. For those still planning on buying this dress, go a size up. I followed the suggestions from other reviewers, rather than buying my ususal size 4, I got a 6 and it fit well."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
very pretty
4.15.2011
"This dress is super feminine and pretty. Very thin, comfortable material. It runs true to size, a size 6 fit perfect with no sizing issues in the chest. A very lovely summer dress and highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:Reno, NV
age:26-30
body type:athletic
lovely
4.8.2011
"I'm obsessed with this dress. I tried it on in the store and am going to buy it once the weather gets warmer here. I felt it ran true to size. I don't recommend it for anyone who is curvy in the hip area or who is pear shaped. The skirt part might make people with that body shape look like a cupcake just because it's a little poofy. I feel it's flattering for any bust size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:florida
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Had to
3.29.2011
"I was hired to do a photoshoot earlier this month and ended up wearing this dress part of the time, I loved it so much that at the end of the day I bought it. I'm 5-8" 5-9" and a size zero, yes it's short, but that only makes it cuter! Then again I'm only 15.. Unlike an earlier review I didn't find the fabric stiff at all. I'm a 32B and the chest fits me snugly and just right in the zero. If I had gone for a bigger size it wouldn't have fit me at the waist."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:CO
age:36-40
body type:petite
Darling!
3.28.2011
"A very cute dress but it does run small. I usually wear 0 or 2 in FP dresses but I had to size up to a 4. Tried the silver color first but was not right for my winter bleached golden skin tone so exchanged for the black . Wouldn't recommend for bustier ladies. The straps are adjustable but I have mine on the longest setting and it barely fits my chest (at 34A!!). The length is just right and overall a darling dress, perfect for summer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Parisian Bouquets Halter Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE
3.14.2011
"Just bought this dress to wear to my wedding shower this summer! I'm 5'4 and the length is perfect for the occasion, not to short so my grandmother disapproves, but still above my knees. It's the perfect length so when I sit down it still covers my butt and thighs. I bought it in silver. It's very lady like. I just love it! The girl in the store showed me that the straps can be worn two ways! I personal like the straps crossed in the back, but they don't have to be. It does run snug. I usually wear a 6 or an 8. I got the 8 and it's a bit tight through the center, but perfect everywhere else. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>