Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Bustier Dress

Denim bustier dress with cinched waist. Upper back has stretchy, smocked insert for easy fit and wear. Little pleats below waist all around so that bottom of dress has a full, flouncy bottom. Zips up left side of dress. Straps are adjustable. The cotton of this dress still has some give for a perfect fit. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27" Bust (all around): 33" Waist (all around): 27" Strap Length: 15 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Bustier Dress
Review 1 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:curvy
In Love
7.1.2013
"This is probably one of my favorite dresses. Looks adorable with combat boots and a long necklace. It fits me slightly bigger than expected but not too noticeably."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Adorable and going alone with everything!
12.13.2012
"Recommend with all my heart! Good quality, looks cute, and goes alone with everything! You can top a sweater and make it a skirt, and you can have a moto jacket to make it cool!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
My favorite dress!
10.13.2012
"I love this dress! I wear it in the summer with sandals and in the winter with a sweater and boots.
Also, even though it's denim, it's not stiff or uncomfortable!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVEEEEE
10.7.2012
"I bought this dress in the dark blue and I love it! I get compliments on it whenever I wear it! It is the most adorable dress the pulls together sexy and cute. Although it's denim it's comfortable and not constricting at all. I love the length because I have issues with lots of FP things being to short to be dresses but to long to be shirts. Only tip, don't wear it if you're going to eat a lot because then it can begin to feel a little tight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute cute cute
9.6.2012
"I have the polka dot one and I LOVE it. I love the fact that it poofs out at the hip since I'm kinda lacking in that department. At first this dress was a bit stiff, but over time it has gotten significantly softer. It looks cute with everything and is one of my favorite dresses!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Flowy and Pretty!
8.29.2012
"I bought this dress in the Polka Dot and Railroad Stripe. I'm 5' 2" and 110 pounds, and the dresses fit perfectly. I'm a 34B and I didn't have any issue with the bust being too big. The zipper is a little hard to get up or down in this one particular spot on both the dresses, but it's not a big deal. The length is perfect and I've worn it on many occasions."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
A cute, well-fitted dress
8.15.2012
"I absolutely ADORE this dress! The detailing in the corsetty-style top is stunning, and the skirt poofs out just enough to give my pencil-like body shape. I am usually a zero, (5'7", 115 lbs) and this dress fit perfectly to size. I even wear it with a bra and there's no issue with the bra showing under the dress, but this could be a problem for other girls. i love this dress, its adorable and easy to wear and pair with, so far it's weathered very well, and machine wash!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Goes with Everything!
8.15.2012
"I love this dress it goes with everything. Looks cute in the winter with a sweater, looks cute in summer with high tops! Great all year round which I can't say about many dresses."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Adorable dress!
7.26.2012
"Just bought this about two weeks ago and wore it twice already! It's really comfortable and can be worn all seasons. I definetly recommend this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
not a perfect fit, but i'm in love anyway
7.7.2012
"So I had to have this dress (polka) the second I saw it. It was my birthday (and a very important birthday!), the dress had just come in, and I had wanted a cute denim dress forever! So I bought it as a birthday present to myself, wore to all my birthday events that evening (this was mid-february in NYC...) and although the dress is not perfect, I've never regretted the money! I'm in love!
pros - absolutely freaking adorable. People always compliment me about this dress, and if you are either a) tall or b) long torsoed/legged this dress will make your legs looks miles long, especially when paired with some platforms. The dress is a great length. I am not a fan of too-short minidresses, and this is a perfect length for a dress with a full skirt. The bustier is SO CUTE and for me, it's a boon that it's not a strict bustier as I am small busted and can never fit into cupped bustiers/corsets. The polka dots are small and just add some texture. The denim is a bit darker than it appears in the main picture for the polka dot (and i love it). denim is thick, good quality, holds its shape.
cons - the zipper is difficult (but I've figured out how to get it up without fail, just don't put the straps on your shoulder!), the smocking makes it a bit loose on top (like under the armpits), the zipper needs a hook at the top because there's a gap (i put one on myself), and as a girl with a 32A bust I can't quite fill it out, so there's a bit of extra fabric at the bust, but to be honest I'm so flat-chested and tiny in the ribcage that I'm just used to things being a bit loose up there. And the fabric doesn't bunch, and because it's not a strict cup there's not a gap between the fabric and my skin.
I'm 5'8, 32A, just under 120 lbs, and if this came in an xxs I would have bought that, but the xs is juuuuuusssst fine because I love it! I LOVE THIS DRESS! Although the cup is loose on me, I would say probably not for the bigger-chested ladies unless you have a great supportive strapless bra and can size up a bit. I think a B would fit perfectly in the cup area on an xs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Engagement photo dress
7.6.2012
"love this dress, it's just a fun flirty and super flattering little denim dress. i got the blue polka dot version, and thought the color & texture came out perfect in my engagement photos. i saw all 3 in the shop, and they're all super cute. i didn't mind paying the full price, since there's nothing like this out there. the false bustier gave some dimension to my 34b's. hehe. the straps are adjustable, the skirt hides belly & thigh. i did have to size down to XS so that the torso area wasn't too roomy. there's smocking in the back, so wearing it tighter is a better fit. the zipper did give me some problem, and it would get stuck at the waist. it'll happen even when i wasn't wearing the dress. bit concerning, maybe mine is a defect? i waxed it, and it glides a bit better. Enjoy~!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii, USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very cute (;
7.5.2012
"I don't see why everyone is complaining about it being too big. I'm barely a 32A, I'm 5'4, and I'm 100 lbs. I tried on the small at macy's and it fit well as soon as I adjusted the straps. Usually I'm SWIMMING in free people clothes but this one, surprisingly, fit almost perfectly. Yes, it's a little loose on me, but not so much that it's noticeable. Also, the cups aren't huge like traditional bustiers; I found that they fit my almost non-existent boobs well. So in all, if you're interested in buying this dress I would urge you to do it! I love it (:"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Adorable!
6.30.2012
"This dress is so comfortable and adorable. I love the print of it, and it fits very well. I found it to be a bit low on me in terms of the top, but the straps are adjustable, so any issues with that were fixed immediately. The length is perfect as well. The material is very soft also. This is a perfect summer dress. Definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:The Sunshine State
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Little Bit in Love
6.18.2012
"I bought this dress in the Polka Dot. I'm 5'8 and purchased a Large. First thing is, it's a bit of a hassle to get on; the bodice is rather tight, but the smocking in the back is forgiving. Once squeezed on, it is REALLY comfortable and soft. I've been dying for a denim dress and this one is super cute. However, I DO NOT recommend this product for girls with a larger chest. I'm a 38B and there is just enough room in the bust. Overall though, a pretty good buy. I can tell that this will be a great summer dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Americana Converse
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute but Not for me
6.12.2012
"I got the dot pattern and liked the quality and constructuion. I think the skirt is kind of thick and poofs out too much and makes me look wide. I think if I was taller or something (I'm 5'6") or longer waisted it might not hit me at the spot it idid. I do see what others are saying about the top being large. I am thinking about getting a size smaller, to see if this helps, but not sure if it is high enough on my list."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not the best fit
6.5.2012
"For small chested girls like myself that is! I'm a 32b for reference and I got my usual XS in the polka dot pattern. It is very roomy but that wasn't the main problem for me it's the torso area leading to the waist is also quite roomy for me. I really like the concept of the dress so I decided to keep it and wear a tee underneath it with a belt to fix this issue. If you love this dress I suggest you try it on at your local FP to see which size is right for you or if the fit works for your body type. I'm disappointed in the construction of this dress compared to most other FP dresses, (even the adjustable straps are kinda hard to adjust!) hence the 3 stars but I imagine on certain body types this would suit much better than mine."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
a little spacey at the top
5.25.2012
"when i first saw this dress in the catalog i wasn't too impressed. thought it was just another simple denim dress. however when i tried it at the store, i absolutely loved it because i looked good! i got a S which is like my usual size. everywhere fit well except for the top which was a little loose as mentioned by so many reviews. i really wanted the dress so i went ahead and got it without reading the reviews. with that being said, the polka dots dress is super cute."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A little tight in the bust...
5.24.2012
"It is a gorgeous dress and I love mine so much. I probably would have been better off with a L in terms of bust size (36DD) but I got the medium which hugs my torso and flares out nicely at the hips. The bust is a bit tight and I tend to wear a sweater over the top for modesty's sake. So if you have a large bust, size up because you will be falling out of this top if you're not too careful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:26-30
body type:curvy
cute but roomy
5.18.2012
"I fell in love with this dress when I first saw it online and was so excited when I got it in the mail. When I tried it on, though, it was pretty roomy in the chest area. I'm maybe a 36b on a good day, and i got the medium and the sides flapped open by my armpits. Everything else about this dress is adorable, so I decided to exchange it for the small. Haven't gotten that yet, but hopefully it works as I really love this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Denim Bustier Dress
Name:
Location:Bedford, New Hampshire
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
PERFECT FIT
5.16.2012
"I couldn't ask for a better fit! I'm 5 ft 6 and it was the perfect length and everything! I'm usually very picky about that but this time I was happy. I got it in Polka Dot, and I love it, but its getting kind of old. Don't get me wrong, this dress is amazing, but I don't know about $126 worth..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>