Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Corset Bodycon Slip

Soft corset-style body-conscious slip mini dress. Hook and eye closure at front of bust. *96% Cotton, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24 5/8" Bust (all around - relaxed): 29 1/2" Waist (all around - relaxed): 26" Bottom Opening (all around - relaxed): 32" Total Strap Length: 16"
overall average rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Review 1 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:uUruguay
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very comfortable!
1.23.2013
"It´s so soft and comfortable! You can wear it to club, to an afternoon at the beach, to drink something with friends... only, with a cardigan, with a shirt, with a vest... I´m thin but tall and the M one it´s a bit loose, but it´s ok beacause is sexy but no too many."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Too Big, Too Small
12.25.2012
"The dress is both too big and too small. I am 5'10 and 120 lb and I ordered a small. The dress doesn't fit tightly around my my stomach, but fits pretty well everywhere else. I usually don't mind baggy clothes, the bigger the better, but for a dress like this it just does not work and there is no way I could go down to an xs though, as it would be way too short! Hopefully I can get it taken in so it fits properly. Other than that, the dress is really really cute and I love the color! I got the washed black."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
I like it but it's defective
12.8.2012
"Half of the the clasps on the bodice are rusted and have stained the fabric yellow on the inside, which is slightly noticeable from the outside. The top two clasp often come undone. I love the dress and it fits me well, I am 5'4, 110 pounds with a bra size of 34D and the small fit well. But really, free people? I expected more. Why are the clasps rusted? I'm afraid of what will happen if I wash it. It's disappointing."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect for going out
11.29.2012
"I really like this dress, Its very comfortable, but the only downside is that the fabric is quite thin. I would totally recommend it because you can wear it when going out or pair it with leggings and boots and a large sweater! I bought the gray color and its perfect. I got a size small and it fits good but its a tad tight. Overall I really like this dress."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Waterloo, ON
age:21-25
body type:slender
NICE
10.17.2012
"I ordered the light denim in an xs, im 5'6, 115 and it fit really well, snug but not too tight. The pictures are accurate and its a great price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:williamsburg, VA
age:14-20
body type:petite
be careful if you have hips!
10.10.2012
"i bought this slip over a year ago but have only had the courage to wear it once because it emphasizes my hips SO much. the top fit fine and looked great, but the way the bottom half looked made me want to size up. so if your hips are a little curvy just keep that in mind - i figured out how to balance it with a leather jacket to take some of the attention away from the hips. the material is pretty comfortable though!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Good!
8.14.2012
"I bought this in washed black in an XS. It is very cute and I love it. The cups fit me perfectly, I am 5'4", 110 pounds, and a 32B. The straps are VERY long, I had to get them shortened."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfectly Sexy / Just Straps Too Long
6.24.2012
"Bought this dress for $10 less on eBay. It's sexy, short and super cute. Only issue: the straps are too long. Makes the chest part of the dress look slightly too low. Sure there's nothing like a little pulling back or pinning that will do the job. Other than that, it's perfect. Have the same bodycon dress in the FP Gingham Buttercream print, in which the straps are shorter & better fitting. Gorgeous & flattering. Plan on wearing this denim dress with a lightweight black boyfriend cardigan & natural suede booties. Love!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Alpharetta, GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect for a night out!
6.21.2012
"I agree with the other reviews, this dress is hot! It's very form-fitting, but I still flattering. I bought it in washed gray and the color looks so different in person. It's much less "washed" and is more of a solid, dark gray. It is a tad short, but I would say it is true to size. I'm 5'6", 125lb, and 32C and the Small fit me. My only other complaint would be that the straps are very long! I'm getting mine shortened."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sexy Little Slip.
6.11.2012
"Sexy bustier style cotton slip! Love bustier style and its hip hugging. It runs short though but I have a longer torso!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Knoxville
age:21-25
body type:petite
AH-MAZING!!!
4.20.2012
"So I'm an outdoorsy type gal. Dont wear alot of dresses, but my boyfriend wanted to take me out to a fancy place. I didnt want to get all fancy since we were going out afterwards, but I thought this was the perfect dress for both. Its casual, yet sexy. I'm 5'2, 105 lbs, and the extra small fit perfectly. I'd say the shoulder straps are a bit long but then again my posture isnt the best and they werent long enough to where I was getting annoyed all night pulling them up. It's a perfect comfortable and soft dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:N California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
WOW!!!!!!!!
4.6.2012
"All I can say is my husband LOVES this hot bodycon; I wear it as much as I can cuz he just can't get enough of the syle of this dress.
Wear casual, with tights, boots, platforms, sandals or whatever!!!!!!!
Awesome dress, I'm 38 DD, ordered the large and it fits perfectly; straps are great, not too loose as some ladies have said.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Poland
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love it!
3.20.2012
"This dress is excellent. I have the blue one, size M. This is the first day when I'm wearing this dress and it looks amazing. It fits almost perfectly - straps are a bit long, but it doesn't matter :)
The material is really nice and soft.
I just fell in love with this dress.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
kind of weird
3.16.2012
"I don't really know how to describe the way this dress fit me, but I was pretty disappointed. I had wanted this dress for forever and finally I got it and when it came...it was just weird. Maybe because the material's so stiff, not as soft and flexible as the cage back bodycon or others like that, so it didn't hug my curves, it just sharply outlines them. I LOVE FP bodycons but this dress almost seemed to emphasize my curvy stomach, and the top half was too big, though I'm a 34B so maybe that's just because of my proportions. The straps were an ok length, but the bodice of this dress just didn't sit right. I got a medium, the size I always get, and it looked really great off, so maybe this dress is just meant for people with the right shape? aka not pear-shaped. For reference, I'm 5'7", 34B, 28" waist, 39" hips. I had to return it, it just wasn't flattering for the price. super bummed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:L Town, KS
age:14-20
body type:petite
In awe.
2.27.2012
"I had been contemplating on buying this dress for 3 months before owning it. I fell instantly in love with the washed black. Easily the best dress I have purchased from FP. Hugs your body in all the right places. Incredibly sexy. Wore it for New Years Eve and it was perfect. My dress although differs from the photos shown. The material in this picture is slightly darker and more acid wash than my dress. Mine is more gray. I did not really notice until i started writing this review! Fits great with my style, variations of dark but yet stand out pieces. I wore it with black tights as shown, boots, and a fur coat. The material as said is stretchy but in a good way. I am 5'4" 103 pounds and i ordered an xs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Awkward Fit!
2.18.2012
"This dress has such a weird fit. To begin, let me say that I am not a small-busted girl (32D, xs dress size). Now: I usually opt to size up for body con dresses, but there was no size small, so first I tried the size medium. It was a decent fit in the waist/hips, but the straps were ridiculously long and the bust was huge. So I decided to try the xs: it was a little too revealing around my waist/hips, but the straps and bust were STILL huge! It all just gaped around me. So awkward! I just don't see how this would work on anyone unless they took the straps in, and even then, I don't know how the cups would sit. At least the fabric is really nice I didn't know what to expect, since the other reviewers alerted me that this is not denim; it actually feels look of like hoodie material. Whatever, though. The shape kills it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
OBSESSED
2.10.2012
"I love this dress! It is thinner and looser than expected and as you can see in the picture, it does ride up when I sit down. Regardless, this is exactly the style I was looking for and the dress looks great! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Not really "denim"
2.1.2012
"I was expecting an actual denim material but the dress is actually a very thin stretchy material that feels like cotton. The look reminded me of cheap jeggings with fake back pockets, not exactly what I was expecting for the price paid.
Otherwise, fit is great, very cute and flattering but not what you might expect from the description material-wise."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:fort lauderdale
age:26-30
body type:athletic
really nice
1.14.2012
"Very nice dress, very soft fabric however it was very short on me. I ordered a M the first time and I had to sent it back because it was to big. I am always a S in FP so I should had ordered my regular size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Denim Corset Bodycon Slip
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Really Flattering!!
12.30.2011
"I looked at this for a couple of months and decided that I really wanted for the summer. I bought this dress in the grey and it is super flattering. I am pretty petite so the shortness of this dress is just about right for me! I love the wash and it's a low enough cut without being inappropriate. Classic!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>