Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lace Plunge Underwire

Lace underwire bra with sexy plunge neckline and angled cups. Provides moderate coverage. Side boning for extra support and a flattering fit. Adjustable shoulder straps and clasp closure at the back. Edges are scalloped. *76% Polyamide, 24% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import
overall average rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for Lace Plunge Underwire
Review 1 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Comfortable
6.14.2014
"Love the bra! Went in store to look for a bra I could use for layering but needed one that provided support. Saw this and tried it on. So comfortable and fits perfect! I ended up buying a 36C, which is what I normally wear. Will be buying in other colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous, will probably order more colors!
5.12.2014
"Such a pretty bra! Just got it tonight, can't wait to see what it looks like under a few of my favorite FP pieces!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
most comfortable bra ever
5.1.2014
"Fits like a dream, great coverage, no "pointyness" through shirts. Ivory is a lovely color as well.
Super comfy, even with the underwire."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful but painful...
4.8.2014
"I'm not exactly sure how many stars to give this bra. Aesthetically, it is absolutely gorgeous, fits true to size; however, the boning is incredibly painful. I found myself stuffing tissues around the bits with boning and applying many bandaids to my skin in order to get through the day without chafing. Again, really beautiful piece, but not sure if it's worth the discomfort :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Newport, RI
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
The Greatest
3.29.2014
"I LOVE this bra..I was a little skeptical at first just because I usually wear a lined bra with a little more padding. But this bra is the best. SO comfortable I would wear it to bed. Beautiful colors and true to size. And it does offer nice support considering the material. Highly recommend!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Madrid, NM
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Brassiere AWESOME
3.15.2014
"When professionally measured, I turn out to be a 32DDD. Finding a saucy, comfortable bra that fits has been a difficult undertaking... so many bra's in larger cup sizes look unnatural, or sadly matronly. This plunge underwire descended on a beam of light. I bought the 'sister size', a 34DD, & holy moly, it actually fits. It's soft, the cups fit, there's no weird gapping or chafing under the arms, the ladies don't fall out when I lean over, it's pretty darn near perfect. It's sexy AND I forget I have it on. Thank you FP, please make this forever, and in more colors! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
plum!!
2.28.2014
"This colour is so pretty! It was hard to get because it was out of stock so I went up one size (from 34C to 36C). The cup fit perfect. Not the greatest support for bigger'ish girls but it is nice for anything outside of work. The lace isn't picky and the colour is stunning (did I already say that?)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Lovely, but runs small
2.16.2014
"I purchased this bra because I was getting tired of my bras from VS, and love everything else Free People...so why not give their bras a try? I am a 36D and was hesitant to purchase this bra because I figured it would run small, and not surprisingly, it does. I can still wear it, however it takes some major adjusting. I was hoping the fit would be perfect so that I could order more colors, but sadly I probably will not. It is also quite thin and has zero padding...for being $50 I would have hoped there would be more to it. Over all it is a very lovely bra, but it runs small!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:NC
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Beautiful
1.30.2014
"This bra is beautiful, sexy...... The fit is great... the lace is beautiful....Love love love... I will be ordering other colors as well ;0)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:LB Cee, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Lovely Lumps
1.28.2014
"I love this bra. The fit is lovely (though I would size up if you're 'between' sizes like myself...I found the C to be more comfy/lay correctly than my usual full 'B' )"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Surprisingly Perfect!
1.14.2014
"My normal bra size is a 34DD so that's what I got in black and its amazing! I usually have a hard time with cute bras because of my boobs but if they have it in your normal bra size go for it! You won't regret it! Looks cute under a loose t-shirt or slip or dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Sweet and feminine.
1.10.2014
"What a great little bra!!! Purchased the ivory in 32c which is my size in Australian bras. Great fit, really comfy and very pretty. Will most certainly be purchasing more. Out go all my other bras!! This bra and the Galloon lace halter bra now favourites.
FYI 167cms, 35 inch88cm bust and 55kg/123 pounds.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
love it!
1.1.2014
"i bought this bra a few months ago in 32C and its such a good bra! its one of my favorites, very comfortable, fits great, and is really flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Very feminine
11.18.2013
"For reference I'm a 32DD/E depending on brand etc. purchased this bra in a 34DD - I knew that I might find the sizing a bit off but I found as long as I wore the straps and the band on the tightest fitting it fit quite well. The design is lovely I'm really bummed that the bubblegum colour is out of stock - please bring it back!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Great little cleavage bra
10.20.2013
"I was a little weary when I tried this on as it just didn't feel 'right'. I thought Id persevere and wore it today and it was really comfy, not as sexy as I thought it'd be though.. more a under the tee kinda bra. Probably buy a few colours."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:sunny south
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love this bra
10.15.2013
"I was unsure about buying a bra without trying it on. I took a leap of faith based on other reviews. I am normally a 38C but purchased the Pink bra in the 36 and it fits perfectly. It is also very comfortable, and pretty. I also do not "fall out" of it as i do with lots of other plunge bras. The lace is lined so it is not itchy. I am going to get this in more colors. It's so nice. If you can only get one good bra, get this one. It's got cool straps too in case they show once in a while."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:sag harbor, ny
age:over 45
body type:slender
love this!
10.9.2013
"this is a bralette with underwire, which gives a much better look than just a bralette. great fit. i have two!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Portland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
The Perfect Girly Bra
9.24.2013
"I bought this bra in 'aubergine' in my usual 36C in the Portland FP store yesterday. It is a beautiful color, the lace is heavenly soft and it is the most flattering bra I have ever owned! It stayed in place all day today, and was very comfortable. I think I will buy it in more colors! I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Cayman Islands
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Very flattering and comfortable
5.28.2013
"I love this bra! I'm even going to buy a second in another colour. The fit was perfect and its very flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Lace Plunge Underwire
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:slender
Wonderful!
5.19.2013
"I took a chance by ordering this bra. I am very, very picky. I have a small rib cage compared to my bust measurement (32D) and I often feel that bras are not supportive enough. I am quite pleased with my purchase. I expected that it wouldn't work and that I would be sending it back. Instead, I am ordering one in every color. It was a huge surprise to me as I really have never found a bra that I like. I have been wearing sports bras for years because they are the only bras that offer the support that I think is flattering. This bra is very supportive and comfortable and I don't feel like I'm about to fall out of the cups every time I move! I would recommend this bra."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>