Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Beaded Wavelengths Tunic

Bohemian chic tunic with slight V-neckline and beaded design all over. Bubble sleeves with elastic hems. *100% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30" Bust (all around): 41" Armhole Drop: 9 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Review 1 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Like it!
6.23.2014
"I own nothing like this top so it makes a great addition to my wardrobe. It's good quality, very heavy and looks expensive. It has a fair bit of sparkle to it but it's very subtle, making it good for dressing up or a casual Sunday brunch.
My issue is that it is very large on me, though, particularly the neck line and I can't work out how best to style it to hide the issue. It's also very long on my short frame 5"0 and 125lbs."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Heavy
9.12.2013
"This tunic is beautiful but it didn't work for me. The sleeves hung really long on my arms and its too beautiful to wear with the sleeves pushed up in my opinion. In general it felt heavy on me and I wasn't in love so I'll be returning it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:black mountains, california
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Beautiful, but the gauze is delicate
9.3.2013
"This is a beautiful blouse, but the gauze is delicate. I got two snags on my very first day. Be careful what you wear this with. I was snagging it on jewelry."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Beautiful top but the beads can and do fall off
8.30.2013
"I too have had issues with the beads falling off after several wears. At least in the stone color I've also found it a bit shorter than stated, but I'm also quite tall and am used to fixing that problem by layering slips and such. If the beads were sewn on a little better this would definately be a 5 start top. As it is I really don't mind having to restitch the occasional bead and I've already reinforced the beads near the shoulder where my bag straps lay. Very easy to dress up or down as well and take from day to night which is always a plus for me. I love the look of this with cut offs and minimal jewelry as it does make the beading stand out more. Will probably scoop up a second color if/when this top goes on sale."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Powell, OH
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE!
7.14.2013
"I knew I wanted this, but based on the reviews was confused as to what size to order. I'm 5'2", 125, size 4 typically but am slightly pear shaped. I went with the Small and crossed my fingers. I am so glad I did because I need this for a special event and would not have time to reorder. This fits well with some roominess mainly in the bust/shoulder area, but is not overly baggy on me at all. I think the XS would have been too small in the hip area which is common for me with FP clothing. This falls at the lower/mid thigh on me. I ordered the Stone, and it is lovely, true to color for what I am seeing on my monitor. As others stated this is a thicker fabric and not at all see through. I don't see any loose beads or anything yet, but won't be sending back regardless. This is stunning and I will be wearing it often! I am very happy and can't wait to debut this at my class reunion!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:New Haven, CT
age:21-25
body type:curvy
A beautiful addition to anyone's wardrobe
7.6.2013
"The cut and style of this piece is timeless. I typically wear a M in most tops at FP, I originally ordered this in a M in the alabaster but wasn't crazy about it and found the bottom to be not as roomy in my hips. This time I ordered the L in the Stone color. I am 5'4", a 38D, and typically a size 10 or 12, and there is a significant size difference between the M and the L, the L is very roomy on me, could wear it with just leggings and boots in the fall and winter, or in the summer even as a short dress. However, it is absolutely stunning. The beading is beautiful and as a brunette, the stone color is extremely flattering. Definitely an item I will have in my wardrobe for years to come."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Halifax, NS
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love, but runs large
5.24.2013
"I love this tunic. I bought it in on-line in a large. I am 5'6" and 127lbs. It hangs very loose and wrinkles terribly. It is still lovely and would look nicer if I get it taken in. The beads do fall off."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
wow love love love
5.1.2013
"got an XS in stone and crossed my fingers it would fit (I wanted a S but all sold out) im 5'3 130 ibs and it fits perfect. very slimming!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:South Dakota
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Amazing top but...
4.14.2013
"I bought this top a while ago, and found the fabric, design, color and fit to be wonderful! However, I am quite disappointed, as after wearing it only a handful of times the beads are falling off, and the seams in the back are letting loose. For the amount I paid for this shirt I was very disappointed that I basically can no longer wear it."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.17.2013
So sorry to hear that -- we will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
A must buy!
4.6.2013
"This top is absolutely stunning! I bought it in the Alabaster in size L, and though it is drapey (it's supposed to be) it is TTS. The only thing is I had to exchange it for a new one immediately since one of the lines of beading on the front was coming unraveled as soon as I took it out of the packaging. Still eagerly awaiting my new one (I'm choosing to be optimistic that the next one will be flawless) and I can't wait to wear it. Soft material, unique design, drapey yet figure-flattering....what more could a girl ask for in a FP item?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
GORGEOUS ~*
3.5.2013
"This is one of the most gorgeous tops ever ! It is so striking and so unique . I feel like i pulled it out of a Gypsy princess's bohemian wardrobe !!! Truly magical !!! It does run a tad bit large so i went down 1 size , it hangs beautifully and does have a slimming effect .It is exactly as pictured in the Alabaster - a rich ivory w/ lovely copper and deep garnet accents. I can't believe some reviews say it needs jewelry , this top is not only a well made tunic but it is in itself a piece of jewelry with all the awesome embellishments . Well done FP !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Absolutely gorgeous!
3.5.2013
"I was a bit undecided about getting this but I do not regret it one little bit! It is a beautiful tunic, with gorgeous beading. There was one pulled thread on it, but nothing too bad. I would definitley recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:curvy
I visited this shirt in the store multiple times
2.23.2013
"Finally brought home this top after visiting it several times in the store. I couldn't bring myself to pay the steep price for just one shirt but after trying it on so many times i finally bought it. So glad that I did! Its flattering and my bf even said it made me look like i lost weight! Very nice material and beading. I think I'm going to save up to get it in black too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:over 45
body type:slender
Beautiful Tunic
2.17.2013
"I really like this tunic! I wasn't sure if it would be flattering, thinking it might blouse out too much, but it is flattering. The drape is very nice - I think the weight of the beads helps with that. I was wavering between the ivory-colored version and the stone color. I got the "stone," and am glad I did because the beadwork, being close to the color of the fabric, is more subtle and gives just enough sparkle to make this a really beautiful top. Some of the stitching on the embroidery has small flaws, and there are a couple of picks in the fabric, so only 4 stars, but they're not bad enough to be bothersome. If it had a lower price I would have given it 5 stars."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:petite
Where is the scarf?
2.7.2013
"Where can I find this scarf? Would love to match it with the tunic I just bought. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
I didn't find this oversized at all
1.31.2013
"Hi, I'm normally order a m in free people oversized or stretchy tops and so based on the reviews I did for this. By no means is it huge on me. It fits but not overly baggy which I actually prefer. Fabric is lovely and heavy as is the beading. Stone color is lovely even on olive skin. Will be back for another in another color. Don't buy, I don't want them to sell out before I can afford another ;D x"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Runs Large
1.22.2013
"I bought this top in a large and it was almost as long as a dress on me. Brought it back to the store and ordered a size medium. It is beautiful and the beading is quite subtle. Well made and hangs well on the body."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Auckland New Zealand
age:41-45
body type:slender
Beautiful
1.21.2013
"Gorgeous Top - slightly more putty in real life - embroidery stitching quite loose and a little bit scruffy but it has a beautiful vintagey feel about it. I ordered the XS based on previous reviews, I'm normally a small and the XS fits me perfectly, still loose and drapey but very flattering, looks fantastic with leather pants and necklaces as photo. I'm considering the Black one too!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:AU
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
big but beautiful
1.16.2013
"i bought this top because the ivory looked so good on the model and had to have the scarf too. it is a beautiful top and love the scarf but it is so so big. i am a 38d, 32 waist, 40 hips so would normally wear a large in free people but after reading the reviews i bought the medium and could probably wear the small! i know it's meant to be a roomy top but this is over the top and i still need to get the medium taken in. love that fp makes clothes for bigger girls but the sizing needs to be more accurate. size down!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Beaded Wavelengths Tunic
Name:
Location:Charleston WV
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Beautiful
1.14.2013
"I ordered this in black and really was looking forward to receiving it. I ordered a M instead of my usual L based on the reviews. Even though it fits, it just doesn't drape properly on me and the arms are a little short. The beading on the arms doesn't show up very well on the black. Will be returning and may get in another color in the L. Also, the material is double thickness so it is not sheer so you don't have to worry about wearing something underneath."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>