Product Reviews

Vegan Leather Buttondown

Vegan leather shirt with two zipper pockets at bust and snap button closures. Four snap buttons at sleeve cuffs. *By Blank NYC *60% Polyurethane, 40% Viscose *Wipe Clean *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 37 1/2" Bust: 38" Sleeve Length (measured from center back): 28"
overall average rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Review 1 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:beachy area
age:36-40
body type:curvy
vegan button down
12.11.2012
" The shirt is sexy fits great I think I am an Xtra large in most sizs but this shirt loks fab not constraining fits more like a glove I didn,t find it to hot or sweaty but I do not sweat much anyway . One sexy number. Makes a good girl go bad "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:Harrisburg, PA
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Sexy!
11.30.2012
" This is a really cool top. Like other reviewers, I agree it doesn't breath too much so don't wear anywhere you might get too warm. It stretches which is nice. I ordered a size S (and kept it), I usually wear a M or S because of my size 36D chest and somewhat larger arms. I really like this selection. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Great Style
10.28.2012
" This is a nice vegan style shirt however the sizing does run a little large. I am 5'7 and 120 pounds and purchased the XS. Fits fine around the bust area (34C) however very loosely around the waist for my liking therefore will need to alter as I like my clothes to be fitted. My shirt does not appear to have as many wrinkles on it as the one that is displayed in the picture. I still like it though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:Tlove
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Not worth the price
10.12.2012
" I ordered this Top in size m. It was too big and looked dull for my dark skin. Although the fit was larger it had no wrinkles in the material like in the online picture, which made it look boring. I would not be able to breath if wearing this top. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
cool but fit too large on me
10.4.2012
" This is a neat vegan leather shirt, it has some stretch to it. I found it too big in XS, i'm 5'4'' 105lbs and 32C, the shiny buttons and zippers looked a bit overwhelming on/to me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:Russia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Sexy!
8.14.2012
" Ok, this does not breath, so don't try wearing it when it's hot or if you tend to sweat a lot. Also don't wear to a club or a to running marathon. Would you wear a regular non-vegan leather in a situation like this? I bet no.
Keeping this in mind, it's a perfect shirt with great flattering fit and epic look. I'm 123 lbs with C-cup, XS is snug but stretch allows to pull that off. My husband literally drools when I'm wearing it :D
(BTW, as you could do with any leather for more comfy wearing, putting a slip under it will minimize direct contact to skin and heating you up) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:beverly hills ca
age:26-30
body type:petite
too BIG!!
8.10.2012
" I am so disappointed by this vegan top as usual Free People clothes run HUGE!! They always look so very good on the model, I think they pin it from behind because almost everytime I get an item from FB its always to large, yes I know what your thinking I must be small, well I am but not so tiny that clothes do not fit I am an xsmall but fb clothes are just cut very large needless to say yet a another return or pay $80. to get it altered! No I will send it back!! this is my 5th return to the FB store in 2months!! The clothes look so great on-line but they never look like that when they arrive!! Please if FB reads this please cut the clothes just a little more tailored!! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:DC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute but does not breathe
6.20.2012
" I really like the style and look of this shirt. It fits very well and has stretch to it. I returned it because i wore it for about 15 minutes and realized there is no room for your body to breathe in this thing. Definitely something to keep in mind especially if you want this to have a sexy fitted look. I personally find oppressed sweaty underarm heat not sexy at all and I just couldn't see how your underarms could breathe in this for a few hours let alone all day. I wouldn't wear this to a club or anywhere where I will be moving with a lot of people. If you generate a lot of heat from walking the subway/city like me then I would stay away. Again it looks very shapely and sexy on. Lesson learned for me though.....stick with natural fibers! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
rocking
9.28.2011
" i ordered a size up based on the reviews, but found that it fits true to size. if you're really busty, then you might want to size up but the material is actually quite stretchy. the shirt doesn't actually retain the wrinkles and straightened out quickly. at first i thought the material feels non-breathable, but it actually isn't a problem. nice twist on a regular black buttondown. it might be slightly on the short side if you want to tuck the shirt in. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Extreme Corduroy Flare
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:virginia beach
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love it!
9.6.2011
" I really liked the shirt but I ordered a size small and it was too big...I oredred a small bc others mentioned that it ran small. It doesnt ....I returned it bc it was too big. I have a 34 bust and 26 waist and I needed the xsmall. The quality of the shirt is amazing! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ready, set, wear
7.27.2011
" though it's been a heatwave, I still enjoy prepping for fall,& I know this is going to be one staple piece in my closet that will deff give me my money worth! The button-down looked a little slim on the model and I prefer a little more extra room for layering, so I made sure to get one size bigger than I usually wear- ended up being a great & slimming fit..deff recommendable "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Vegan Leather Buttondown
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Sending it back
7.27.2011
" I have an hourglass figure (38D). I can wear Medium FP sweaters and tunics; however, the Large in this top was way too small.
I really loved the style and fabric and am very disappointed that I could not wear it. Maybe FP could have it imported in XXL for your older " used to be hip and skinny in the 70's and still wanna be" crowd? "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large