Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Got Rhythm Velvet Top

Gorgeous floral printed velvet cropped top with lace trimming. Sequin detailing at top of shoulders. Clasp closure in the front. Ruched sheer fabric lining opening of top. Light ruching in back. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 16" Bust: 29 " Bottom Opening: 25"
overall average rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Review 1 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:deep in the moutians
age:21-25
body type:petite
love
8.13.2012
" bought this on a whim... i wear it all the time! alone or with a thin top under a jacket?!! i love it any way, and i get so many compliments.. HIGHLY RECOMMEDED! fits grea tlooks great and goes with any color! LOOKS MUCH BETTER IN PERSON!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
I'D SAY BUY IT!!... BUT THEY ARE ALL SOLD OUT
3.9.2012
" This is SO much cuter in person. I got the black top and it's a lot darker than the picture made it out to be, but in a good way (I was worried it would be too light) AND!! they seem to be sold out at the moment but lets pretend they aren't and BUY IT because it is absolutely gorgeous in person. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Nice!
1.18.2012
" I got this back in December in my usual size (small) and it fits true to size. In my opinion the purple is nicer than the black. I wore it over crafty cuff thermal in gold and it was such a great combination! I would want this top to be a little longer and thicker. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Thin but nice
12.17.2011
" This was much thinner than I expected, hence the star deduction. The fit is accurate based on your FP top size. There is some give to the top as well, so I wouldn't size up for any reason. Great to wear under sheer stuff. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size up for bigger busts
12.13.2011
" This is very cute. The velvet is somewhat sheer so I recommend a bandeau under it. Lace an velvet are mostly soft, not too scratchy. cute "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Even cuter in person!
12.10.2011
" I just got mine in the mail, I ordered the black and while it is definitely much darker as another reviewer pointed out it's still very beautiful. The sleeves and detailing of it are much nicer in person than in the photos online. I found it TTS, I got my usual XS (I'm a 32B for reference) and it fit me perfectly. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Fits All Chest Sizes!
11.30.2011
" My biggest concern with crop tops is that they won't fit my 30DD chest. I am typically a Small in FP, but I usually have to size up for bandeaus and crop tops. This one, on the other hand, fit perfectly! More importantly, is seems very durable and the fabric and lace detail are just beautiful. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:Pleasanton, CA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Brightness
11.30.2011
" The color is not light and bright as pictured here. The colors are more victorian, subdued rose and green and gold. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Got Rhythm Velvet Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Love It!!
11.9.2011
" This top is just gorgeous!! I love both colors, so I bought both colors. The shoulder sequins are my favorite part because they are in the shape of a bow. The fit is good and TTS, I found that the fabric is soft and has a nice amount of give to it, but it retains its shape. The top forms around your waist line in a flattering way. This looks adorable layered over a maxi dress, or with some high waisted pants. Great item!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large