Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Petticoat Tall Sock

Tall sock with tiered ruffle detailing at the knee. Ribbed opening. *Import *Cotton, nylon, spandex
overall average rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Petticoat Tall Sock
Review 1 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Comfy
4.25.2012
"I really like these socks! I saw that they were cute online and that I'd love to wear them! I'm 5"5 and really skinny and they go above the knee on me. I don't wear them around the house because I'm afraid they will tear because the material is on the thin side on the sole of the foot. I havent worn them yet, but I plan to with tall boots and a dress!
The white is really nice but the charcoal may go with more!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love The Ruffles
3.23.2012
"Almost did not order these but glad that I did. No problems with the socks being tight. They are cute slouched down too. Looks great with knee high boots or even motorcycle boots. Great quality. I go the ivory. Love the ruffles. Ladies do not let great sock pass you by. So stylish and even if a little pricey it is sure worth the extra cash for quality socks."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Silly and whimsical
3.1.2012
"I had my doubts about ordering one pair of socks for $28 but these did not disappoint. They're very good quality and the ruffles are very silly and whimsical. Good job, Free People!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:kentucky
age:21-25
body type:slender
unique socks
1.31.2012
"I've been wearing knee high socks for a few years, and I was becoming a bit tired of them. These have definitely rekindled my love. I just got them in grey today. They're very cute paired with a girly dress and motorcycle boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Not tight. c:
10.14.2011
"These socks are super cute! I'm 5'4", 125lbs and they aren't tight at all. They might not look so flattering on ladies with larger thighs, as they draw attention to that knee/above knee area, but otherwise they're fabulous.
There's just enough ruffle to be cute and interesting, but not too much. I love these!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Really happy with these!
10.11.2011
"I got these socks in the heather grey, and I am very happy with them! They are very soft, fit exactly as pictured (with the ruffles at the knee and the end at the lower thigh), and look great worn full length or scrunched down. Also, the ruffles are not uncomfortable underneath boots. I am considering purchasing another pair in the ivory color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Get the ivory color
9.24.2011
"Looking amazing with the over the knee boots! The ruffle is lovely, but it does not show well in black color. Get the ivory one you wont regret it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:New York City
age:31-35
body type:curvy
great socks
9.21.2011
"I almost didn't buy these after I read a few reviews...but I am so glad I bought them. They look great with my tall boots and are actually flattering! I am tall and do not have huge calves...but I don't have bird legs either. Glad I bought them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Sexy Socks
9.6.2011
"Super-sexy socks that add a bit of playfulness to your wardrobe. I bought them with the intention of using them as an accessory for a boudoir session I plan on shooting next month. I think I may buy an extra pair for myself...they look hot peeking over the top of a pair of knee high boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Adorable Ruffles
8.10.2011
"These are great quality. I have the cream pair which is a rich french vanilla. They fit well and add just the right amount of cute to any outfit. Cute with boots and booties as well as a platform pump. Love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Just the right amount of ruffle
2.28.2011
"I have these socks in cream and they are so cute! I'm 5'6" and they are a little longer on me than what is pictured. Also, I didn't find them tight at all. I thought they fit perfectly. Don't pass these up!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
precious!
2.14.2011
"I got these in the cream and they are sooo cute! They are really tall, but I didn't find that they were too tight in the thighs as the other reviewer mentioned. They fit me pretty well (5'3'', 110lbs) and I definitely don't have chicken legs, I'm just petite. So I would definitely try to snag a pair if you can, because they look adorable worn with boots and worn with wedges/sandals! They're soft girly perfection!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 13 for Petticoat Tall Sock
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Adorable, high quality but tighttttt!
1.25.2011
"These are very very cute. When you seen them un stretched in person they look deceivingly too long. No worries when you are wearing them they are just as pictured. I have very skinny narrow feet and calves so it did not bother me as much but they are pretty snug. Even after wearing they still are tight. There is only so much they will stretch without looking distorted. Most of the other girls in the store told me they thought they were very very tight. If your calves are on the larger side these may not work so well for you. Cute and girly! Stay away if you have larger feet/calves!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5