Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blakely Heel

Strappy suede heel with ankle strap that has velcro closure. Rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell + Free People
overall average rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blakely Heel
Review 1 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Black suede 6.5
1.31.2014
"Simply too beautiful to let go... There is cushion under where your heel is, so comfort is great. The velcro wraps around my ankle perfectly, not tight or loose, and the shoe looks very well made. I am not just saying that because of the price but because I have seen many heels (wishing I could master them like everyone else does) that don't match the look and feel of these heels though they are quite pricey.
This is the perfect heel for everything. (I know by looking at it up close and in person) Formal, casual, and everything in between.The only thing I would change is the heel height. :(
I have never walked in anything more than 2-3 inches, but these are 4 inches. T.T I wouldn't dare return them for such a petty reason. I will train myself to walk in these beautiful heels and I will master them. :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:alabama
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Literally Amazing
1.3.2014
"These are a must! I am about to buy my second pair. These are so comfortable and versatile. I can wear them all night/day. I am a 9-9.5 but JC usually run a bit smaller so I went with a 9.5 and they are perfection. The heel height is great, just enough."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:petite
Best shoes ever
10.15.2013
"I don't know how I lived before these shoes. They are the missing piece to my wardrobe. True to size and stunning on my tiny ankles. I will be ordering these in other colors too."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Omaha
age:over 45
body type:slender
Beautiful....
5.28.2013
"Another beautiful by Jeffrey Campbell. The tan snake are stunning. I originally ordered these shoes a year ago in the black/size 8. (my normal boot size). I ordered these again in a 7.5. Much better fit all around."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute, but so uncomfortable
4.7.2013
"I ordered these shoes because they looked adorable! When I got them in the mail they didn't disappoint! I wore them out one night and within the first 5 minutes i wanted to throw them away. They are beyond uncomfortable and feels like you are walking on cardboard. I am so disappointed in these shoes and it is so unfortunate that I can not return them now since they've been worn. Cute, but not with the price or pain."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Unsatisfying fit
3.26.2013
"These shoes turned out to be too roomy and unstable for my feet. I ordered my true size 6 but they were too weird fitting to be worth the money. I wouldn't have been comfortable going out and partying in them. Returned."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Very excited about this shoe
3.22.2013
"These shoes look great on. Got them in black and size seem to be true. Nice leather and feels good on. Can't wait to wear them out."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:new york
age:36-40
body type:petite
So high and no arch support :/
3.13.2013
"Beautiful color and quality but oh my I nearly cried when put them on !! Such torture !! It's like walking on stilts . Well maybe the fact that I hate high heels without any arch support and these have none . I guess for those who love pain and high heels those are winners but I sadly am returning them . FP management please ask jc to make shoes for you below 4 inches high . Why is it so difficult to make a decent 3 inch heel but looking sexy and be comfortable At the same time?"
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
blakely heel, black suede, size 6.5
3.7.2013
"These are worth the price tag. Well made in regards to wear and look. I also feel they'll get a lot of use and they can be paired with so many things. Didn't widen my ankle as I was afraid they might, in fact, actually excentuated their slenderness. True to size, comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
the best heels ever
2.21.2013
"I have been looking for heels exactly like these and finally found them at free people. When they arrived I was beyond excited. The quality is amazing, the fit is perfect, and they are so comfortable. I never want to take them off!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:slender
Obsessed
2.7.2013
"I LOVE these shoes. I was looking for a pair of black ankle strap sandals and even among higher end brands I think this is one of the cutest shoes of this style out there right now. I'm really impressed with the quality for the price. These are unbelievably cute on and I hope the cobalt comes back in stock in my size so I can snag another pair!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:western australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
love them!
1.1.2013
"My first free people purchase, ordered from Australia, they arrived, are beautiful, fit perfectly true to size, sooo cool! No complaints, I decided on black for a wedding outfit, gorgeous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Newport Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Fiercest shoes
12.29.2012
"These shoes are so fierce! If you buy them you will get a ton of compliments! Super sexy and not to uncomfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Chicago suburbs
age:over 45
body type:petite
Elegant , Fashionable and Comfortable
12.11.2012
"I haven't been so satisfied since I've been shoe shopping online for the last 10 years. It's just like it is described, rich, expensive looking, perfect fit and the color mint is gorgeous. I would recommend these shoes to everyone that could afford them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Downey, CA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
IN LOVE
11.9.2012
"I got it in black. You can wear it with ANYTHING!! Now, I want to the blue one!! You can dress it up and down. They are the perfect height and very comfortable. I got so many compliments :D"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect wedding shoes
9.19.2012
"I second everything the first reviewer said! She literally took the words right out of my mouth. I had been searching endlessly for the perfect ankle strap wedding shoes that didn't look like your typical bridal heels, but were still elegant. The moment I saw these I snatched them up in mint and the search ended. I also love that these can be worn in every day life since they're not so bridal looking. I will probably be purchasing foot petals to help some with the toe sliding, but just from walking around the house the sliding isn't bad. If I had one complaint it would be that the ankle strap makes my narrow ankles look wide (see pic), but it doesn't really bother me. It looks worse in my pic than it does in real life. In conclusion, I love them. Thanks free people for carrying this shoe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Blakely Heel
Name:
Location:Fairhope, Alabama
age:26-30
body type:petite
Weddin' Shoes!
9.13.2012
"After a long search for the perfect seafoam green shoes for my wedding, I found these. They are absolutely perfect. First of all the color is beautiful -- it's just the right balance of soft green & blue. Secondly, the height is just what I wanted: nothing too high, but enough of a heel to make my legs look elongated and toned. The fabric and manufacturing is quality. I was skeptical of the Velcro, but it actually looks very chic without buckles, and you can't really tell that it's Velcro anyway. My toes sort of hang off the side a bit, but not enough to warrant a less than stellar review."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo