Product Reviews

FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube

Smocked tube top with ties at front of bust. Peplum-shaped sheer mesh flare at bottom with horizontal stripe detailing. Bottom hem is raw edge. FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Review 1 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Uniquely gorgeous top!
7.12.2013
"I had been eyeing this shirt online for a while and checked it out in-store. I fell in love with the crushed berry color! Alot of people are commenting on the sheerness with the other colors but the crushed berry (kind of merlot red color) version isn't too sheer. I just wear it with a nude strapess bra and you can't see through it at all. The shirt is very flattering because it hugs your figure without being tight or unbreathable. It's very comfortable. I'm a size 4-6 and went with the M/L size. So excited to wear this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful; however, not worth the fuss.
7.8.2013
"So I've been lusting over this top for quite some time. I finally decided to purchase it; however, when it arrived I was very disappointing. The material is very thin and see through, to the point that I feel that any little snag will ruin it. When you sit down the fabric bunches up in a very unflattering manner. I could work with it but for the quality and price it's just not worth it. Will be returning this top."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
not what pictured
6.22.2013
"I was so excited when I ordered this top but when i got it in the mail it was completely see through and the ruffling was much pouffier and had a lot more fabric then i expected which was very unflattering. I know see through is just a term and you think you'll just wear a nude bra but i tried it on with my nude bra and you could see it...needless to say the fabric was very cheap and fragile. for reference I am 5'6 and 125lbs and a 34b. I returned the top and was very disappointed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
love it
6.13.2013
"Pretty, sexy, and feminine,
It is see through and cannot be worn alone, but that does not stop me from really likin it. I'll just wear a seamless n strapless tube. I really is pretty n was told by bf that he thinks it is a really sext top. It's helpful to receive a males opinion, from time to time.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
romantic and light weight
6.4.2013
"I love this type my sons call it a princess top. It's light weight for the summer cute with jeans Though I think it would be cute layered in the fall too. I got the natural color and it is opaque but with a nude strapless bra you don't notice the bra and don't risk nipples showing either I tried to wear it with a lace bando top but it didn't look right since there is a slight sweetheart neckline"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
the Melon color rocks!!!!!
5.27.2013
"This top is stunning in Melon.....bought a xs and it fits like a glove. A little sheer, the top offers no support, needs a strapless bra in nude...It's flirty and playful and can be dressed up or down. Definitely a showstopper...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE
5.25.2013
"I got the cream and it is beautiful!! I got the small and I am a 36B so it is a little bit snug across the chest but not bad at all...it stays up and I needed it small at the waist. It is a bit see-through so you need a bandeau under it - have gotten lots of compliments!!! I have worn it with a flowy skirt and cowboy boots at Stagecoach and under a black leather motorcycle jacket out at night...awesome!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Pretty top, but the fit is not great.
5.19.2013
"Very Pretty top. Is completely see through, does not fit well. I am a 36 d cup, and the top rolled down when I tried it on. I think with a strapless bra and a smaller chest/ cup size this would be a super cute top. I unfortunately had to return as it did not work for my shape."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE
5.11.2013
"I fell in love immediately with this top (cream)! It's sooooo soft and romantic, perfect for date nights.
However, it is REALLY sheer, so you'll need a strapless nude bra.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:Akron, Oh
age:36-40
body type:slender
Super cute!
5.8.2013
"I was so excited when this came! I love it even more in person. I ordered the cream in xs/s and it fits perfectly. I am 5'7" 125bs. It is a little sheer, but a def must have for summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cheap gauze
5.8.2013
"Meh, wasn't crazy about this at all. I ordered the white color, it is completely sheer. The material is very thin and feels like it may rip easily. The bow at the top was cut raw, no seams, so it was already fraying when it arrived. Not impressed and not worth the money."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.9.2013
So sorry you weren't happy with your purchase -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Sexy cute
5.4.2013
"Beautiful, sexy, romantic, and sweet all at the same time. Very sheer in the white, so I ordered one of the FP strapless lacy tube-bras to wear under it. Can think of many ways to wear this piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:orange county
age:31-35
body type:petite
stunning!
4.9.2013
"I bought this in off white/cream color & it's adorable! I bought it in the S/M. I'm 5'2 107 pounds and this feels true to size. The top its really stretchy and the detailing is amazing. The only thing to be noted is that its sheer. You must wear a strapless bra underneath or layer it. But this is definitely myst buy for .summer"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Strong Embrace Tube
Name:
Location:Austin
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Tube or slip skirt
4.8.2013
"Too funny as when I saw this in the store I tried it on as a mini skirt slip. It's one of those that could be worn as either a top or bottom The top flares out at the ruffle part to give you more hip which is OK for me. However it is thin and being that I got mine in ivory you'd need a strapless bra or something underneath. Otherwise nippleage big time.
As a mini skirt slip it fits around the bootie with the ruffle below to be worn underneath or perhaps with some ruffle shorts and it over.
It's so versatile and not sure if FP realized it could be worn as either.
I bought mine in M-L and wear a 34DD on top and 36 hip and it's not snug.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large