Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Striped In Crochet Pullover

Nubby knit striped pullover sweater with crochet detailing on the sides of waist. Slit at each bottom side. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23 1/2" Bust (all around): 44" Sleeve Length: 18"
overall average rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Review 1 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:the evergreen state
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love!!
7.12.2013
" i got the blue one at macys on sale. i almost didnt get it but im so happy i did . its my favorite sweater. i wear it with leggings, jeans and over a dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Adorable
6.26.2013
" I managed to snag the light blue and orange colors and I have been wearing them almost non stop! They are really soft, and woven wonderfully. I especially love the crochet-like sides, which makes this somewhat heavy sweater breezier and wearable in warmer weather. I usually get an XS in FP's baggier styles, but I wanted a wider neckline so I got a SM and it's perfect. Goes off the shoulder very nicely. My favorite FP sweaters to date! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great sale purchase.
5.7.2013
" Just received the vanilla blue and immediately tried it on. Purchased the small however could have gone with xs. FYI 5ft 7in, 55-57kg, 35 inch bust.
Gorgeous detail and super soft. Great layering piece.
Grab yourself a bargain, you will not be disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect layering piece
3.7.2013
" Easy layering sweater that lays perfectly over dresses or slips and pairs well with either jeans or shorts. I give it 4/5 stars because the neckline doesn't allow for a more relaxed, off the shoulder look. I'm 5'8" and purchased an XS. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Stretchy Striped Pullover
2.23.2013
" I got this sweater in the black stone. The black is dark and not faded like a lot of FP tops and the contrasting stripe is a tannish-ivory color. As some reviewers stated, it is a little boxy at first but the material is very soft and stretchy and so as I wore it it got longer. I got my usual size small for over-sized FP sweaters which was perfect for me at 5'10, 135 lbs. and the length is below my belt line. I personally wouldn't size up because the medium wasn't much longer, but it was wider. Very cute and flattering sweater! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Earth
age:over 45
body type:slender
My New Favorite Pullover
2.7.2013
" This is the perfect sweater for spring, if only I could wait that long to wear it. I love the nubby texture, the pretty crochet insets, and the baby blue stripes on the white sweater. The only question is ~ what to wear underneath? I paired it with the pink Emily slip, but I can't wait to see what other cute tops will look good peeking out through the crochet. (Here it is with the Emily Slip and the Oak Park Pendant.) "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Boxy but oh so cute
2.3.2013
" Based on the other reviewers, I went up a size from my usual XSmall and ordered this in a small in Black Stone. It is a slightly boxy but wonderfully soft sweater. Looks pretty much like it does online. The crochet work goes up enough on the side that you may need to have a cami or at least a really cute bra on because when you raise your arms, whatever you are wearing will show. The fabric is soft and there has been none of the shedding that other reviewers have found, but I haven't washed it yet. Looks good with jeans and looks really nice slipped on over maxi dresses. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Moonstruck Maxi Dress
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Super Comfy!
1.24.2013
" Probably one of the coziest sweaters I own! It definitely runs large but if you want the kind of baggier look it totally works. I am 5'3 115 pounds and I got a small which is slightly big on me like I said but that was the look I was going for anyway. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great sweater!
1.18.2013
" I have the black version and wear it constantly. I love stripes and the crochet side detail is so fun. Mine has never left lint on my black pants as another reviewer said. I own a size Medium. I am 5'4" with boobs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:DC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
1.18.2013
" I got this sweater in the coral/taupe, about two weeks ago and have worn it multiple times. It fits great, it looks great, and its so comfortable! I tried on all the colors and the coral/taupe looked the best on me.
I don't know why the other reviewer had trouble with shedding because I haven't had an issue with the sweater at all!
Recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sweater sheds!!
1.15.2013
" the sweater looks really cute on. I purchased it in the green but it sheds everywhere!! little white balls were all over my black jeans. Definately embarrassing it seemed like I had the sweater for ages on the first day i wore it.. Def not worth the buy. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
New favorite sweater <3
1.9.2013
" I adore this sweater it's absolutely gorgeous. Not to mention sooo cozy! I'm 5 7" and 115 lbs (i think??) and it so flattering with leggings and tall boots. I want to wear it every day! Ughhh and the texture is to die for! I'm in love. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Awesome sweater
1.9.2013
" You can't say anything bad about this sweater! It is so comfortable and easy to wear, and still looks great. Bought the black and white, would buy it in every color. Tts, fits big but would not go down a size. GREAT sweater. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
Amazing Must Have!
1.7.2013
" I love this sweater. Its comfy and if you go up a size like I did, it falls off the shoulder nicely. It looks great with tights and boots. If you love the shaggy knit pullover, you will love this just as much. Worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Laid Back
1.4.2013
" Super cozy, super soft and super cool detailing. It's a little boxy yes, but with the crochet sides and slits on each side it helps to break up any kind of boxy-ness. It's really a no brainer. I purchased a large so the neckline would be looser as pictured in the b&w image. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:WASHINGTON D.C.
age:21-25
body type:curvy
sweet girly Sweater!
1.3.2013
" I loved it immediately when i first tried it on at the store, the vanilla blue is very girly and sweet, the crochet detail is very pretty. it is a bit loose on me, but i guess its just this casual and lazy style, i am 5'7 and 135 bls and the size M is quite fit. the price is high but i can't wait to its on sale, i probably wouldn't find my size or color by then. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous details, but not the best if you're tall
12.29.2012
" I tried this on in both the S and M in the vanilla blue, and just couldn't find a good fit. I'm 6' and 135lbs, for reference. The S was great in the body, but the sleeves were too short, and the M had the length I needed, but was SUPER boxy and wide. The sweater has a boxier fit in general, and hangs right in your proper size (mine is usually a S, so I marked this as TTS) but if you have longer arms I would definitely try on in person first. That being said, colors are SO pretty and I love the crochet detail going up the side! Bummed this one didn't work for me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Try it on, it's so cute.
12.19.2012
" This sweater has that cool beachy vibe - it's super soft and the back is slightly longer in the back, giving it a very modern fit. As the other reviewer said, the side crochet is a very distinctive feature, very cool and unexpected.
I got a large (I wear a size 10ish and am 5'8") with an athletic build, and it fits loose but I like that style.
I wanted the black, but only had the blue in my size, now I'm going to buy the black as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Striped In Crochet Pullover
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Peekaboo....!
12.18.2012
" Feminine and sexy! I love the overall style of this sweater especially the crochet details on the side! It looks even better on and I would go one size up to get that same nice effect on the model! I bought the blue and it's a softer and more tone down, not as bright which is good! Sooo soft and very comfy. I would even consider to wear this with a cut off shorts or over a maxi dress! You can practically wear it all year round! It's a great staple piece to have in your closet! Good cover up! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large