Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Betty Platform

Gorgeous open-toe wedge platform. Ankle strap and knotted fabric detailing at front. *By Faryl Robin for Free People *Suede or Textile (floral print) *Import *4 " wedge heel, 2 " platform
overall average rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Betty Platform
Review 1 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
So sweet!
9.3.2012
" I ordered these shoes in the navy print. I usually wear a 6.5, so that's the size I ordered. They fit, but they're on the smaller side. Going up half a size would've been lovely. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:N 57° 41377´ E 11° 35838´
age:14-20
body type:petite
thumbs up
8.30.2012
" I've got these in black size 6.5 and I really like them. Usually I wear size 6 but these fits me perfect, a bit loose around my ankle but that's not a big problem. They're comfortable with a soft sole and easy walking in even if I'm not a veteran in high heels. After a whole day walking on cobblestone my feet didn't feel that well though, the heels are a bit narrow but I truly recommend these. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
so comf
8.23.2012
" I got them in black they are the most comfortable wedges i have ever owned. the suede is soft and they dont rub at all... i can wear them out all day or night and they feel great. Sadly the side strap broke off after a drunk crazy night... so it probs was my fault... def fixing them though cos they are really amazing... or maybe just get another color.. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:AZ
age:14-20
body type:curvy
i love these!!!
8.21.2012
" these are fairly true to size, they have kinda stretched and my foot slide a little but i love them so much. so easy to walk in and i find myself pairing them with everything! love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:petite
:( WANTED: new pair in black, size 7!!!
8.14.2012
" I had these in black and LOVED them so so much, but an hour into wearing them (and not walking much) the strap broke and I had to return them. I want them back so badly! So sad. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:31-35
body type:petite
BLUE SUEDED..need i say more?!?!?!
8.6.2012
" $29.95 REALLY?!?!?! what a sSTEAL..bought these first in the Yellow floral combo but the fabric was very stiff and course and gave me blisters on my big toes where it sliced everytime i took a step i could feel it dig a little deeper...but then they went down to $29.95...so i thought why not get the blue..SUPAH..the sueded ones are TOTALLY different..EXTREMELY comfortable EASY to walk in..more comfy than some of my flats and NO PROBS..also with the fabric ones i have a problem getting the metal thingee (lack of a better word) thru the hole in the strap and then i had the HARDEST time getting it to go in buckly..NOT SO with the Blue suede went in NO PROB at all..not to mention it is BLUE SUEDE..actually more like a Violet IMHO your perception may different..so even though i felt the fabric fell short of my expectations the Blue suede Made up for it..in LOOKS< COMFORT and PRICE.so i def would give 5 stars and then some...i would say DEF get the suedes while u can..hope this helps ;) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
I Sized up one
7.30.2012
" I usually need a 7 sometimes a 7.5. I'm also a M and a little wider at the ball of foot. Because these were on sale I took a gamble on the 8, it was all they had left. Well I got lucky! In fact I think the 7 would have been too short and the 7.5 might have pinched my toes. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:SAN FRANCISCO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
EXTREMELY TTS, LIGHTWEIGHT, SO CUTE
7.9.2012
" I just got these in the mail, I ordered them in black. They are SO COMFY. My feet are a tad wider than the average foot and I was expecting a little pinching before breaking them in. BUT there is no pinching at all! They're lightweight and the suede is soft. I'm a size 9, I ordered a 9 and they fit perfectly. GET THESE SHOES!
BTW made in china, i thought that should've been in the description.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Nevada City
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
J'adorable
6.29.2012
" True to size, super cute, now-my-life-is-complete summer shoe. I bought in the aqua blue, and I love them. They give you a lot of height, but feel like wearing a low heel, though if you've never worn platforms before you may need to get used to that! (Don't walk on cobble stones without someone's arm to hold on to!). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great buy!
6.29.2012
" I love these shoes...I got them in black and I get loads of compliments on them. They can be dressed up or down and most importantly they are very comfortable...even though they are a bit high. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
BUY THEM. RIGHT NOW.
6.26.2012
" I got these in the black suede a couple of weeks ago and I must say that they're amazing! Super comfortable and really really rad. I would suggest going half a size up so you'll have a little room, but theyre pretty TTS. And they're gorgeous. And super cheapp! There's a canvas version on UO for like, $200! These are prettier and cheaper! AMAZING. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Palo Alto
age:36-40
body type:slender
Very Nice
5.15.2012
" I wear a size 7 in sandals and it fits TTS. The sandals are a tad narrow and there is no stretch in the buckle portion. The color is true to the yellow/natural photo, and they are easy to walk arond in (i usually wear flats). Very Nice! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Betty Platform
4.13.2012
" They're super cute and are very comfortable. I wore them to school and my feet didn't hurt at the end of the day. I bought the natural print which has a 70's feel and they look good with many outfits. They're perfect for spring and summer and I'm glad I bought them, especially on sale! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Absolutely Adorable
4.5.2012
" I can't stress enough just how comfortable and perfect these adorable platforms are! They run perfectly TTS, and are a perfect addition to any Spring wardrobe. The material in yellow is gorgeous, soft, and stretchy. I'm surprised I was able to snag these for only $70 - what a steal! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Mid Rise Stovepipe
4.4 out of 5(81)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
perfect
3.11.2012
" I love these shoes. I got them in the yellow, but I am thinking about getting the turquoise too! they are perfect for summer, and match so many outfits. They are comfortable, I can wear them all day! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large