Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Betty Platform

Gorgeous open-toe wedge platform. Ankle strap and knotted fabric detailing at front. *By Faryl Robin for Free People *Suede or Textile (floral print) *Import *4 " wedge heel, 2 " platform
overall average rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Betty Platform
Review 1 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
So sweet!
9.3.2012
"I ordered these shoes in the navy print. I usually wear a 6.5, so that's the size I ordered. They fit, but they're on the smaller side. Going up half a size would've been lovely."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:N 57° 41377´ E 11° 35838´
age:14-20
body type:petite
thumbs up
8.30.2012
"I've got these in black size 6.5 and I really like them. Usually I wear size 6 but these fits me perfect, a bit loose around my ankle but that's not a big problem. They're comfortable with a soft sole and easy walking in even if I'm not a veteran in high heels. After a whole day walking on cobblestone my feet didn't feel that well though, the heels are a bit narrow but I truly recommend these."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
so comf
8.23.2012
"I got them in black they are the most comfortable wedges i have ever owned. the suede is soft and they dont rub at all... i can wear them out all day or night and they feel great. Sadly the side strap broke off after a drunk crazy night... so it probs was my fault... def fixing them though cos they are really amazing... or maybe just get another color.."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:AZ
age:14-20
body type:curvy
i love these!!!
8.21.2012
"these are fairly true to size, they have kinda stretched and my foot slide a little but i love them so much. so easy to walk in and i find myself pairing them with everything! love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:petite
:( WANTED: new pair in black, size 7!!!
8.14.2012
"I had these in black and LOVED them so so much, but an hour into wearing them (and not walking much) the strap broke and I had to return them. I want them back so badly! So sad."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:31-35
body type:petite
BLUE SUEDED..need i say more?!?!?!
8.6.2012
"$29.95 REALLY?!?!?! what a sSTEAL..bought these first in the Yellow floral combo but the fabric was very stiff and course and gave me blisters on my big toes where it sliced everytime i took a step i could feel it dig a little deeper...but then they went down to $29.95...so i thought why not get the blue..SUPAH..the sueded ones are TOTALLY different..EXTREMELY comfortable EASY to walk in..more comfy than some of my flats and NO PROBS..also with the fabric ones i have a problem getting the metal thingee (lack of a better word) thru the hole in the strap and then i had the HARDEST time getting it to go in buckly..NOT SO with the Blue suede went in NO PROB at all..not to mention it is BLUE SUEDE..actually more like a Violet IMHO your perception may different..so even though i felt the fabric fell short of my expectations the Blue suede Made up for it..in LOOKS< COMFORT and PRICE.so i def would give 5 stars and then some...i would say DEF get the suedes while u can..hope this helps ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
I Sized up one
7.30.2012
"I usually need a 7 sometimes a 7.5. I'm also a M and a little wider at the ball of foot. Because these were on sale I took a gamble on the 8, it was all they had left. Well I got lucky! In fact I think the 7 would have been too short and the 7.5 might have pinched my toes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:SAN FRANCISCO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
EXTREMELY TTS, LIGHTWEIGHT, SO CUTE
7.9.2012
"I just got these in the mail, I ordered them in black. They are SO COMFY. My feet are a tad wider than the average foot and I was expecting a little pinching before breaking them in. BUT there is no pinching at all! They're lightweight and the suede is soft. I'm a size 9, I ordered a 9 and they fit perfectly. GET THESE SHOES!
BTW made in china, i thought that should've been in the description.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Nevada City
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
J'adorable
6.29.2012
"True to size, super cute, now-my-life-is-complete summer shoe. I bought in the aqua blue, and I love them. They give you a lot of height, but feel like wearing a low heel, though if you've never worn platforms before you may need to get used to that! (Don't walk on cobble stones without someone's arm to hold on to!)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great buy!
6.29.2012
"I love these shoes...I got them in black and I get loads of compliments on them. They can be dressed up or down and most importantly they are very comfortable...even though they are a bit high."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
BUY THEM. RIGHT NOW.
6.26.2012
"I got these in the black suede a couple of weeks ago and I must say that they're amazing! Super comfortable and really really rad. I would suggest going half a size up so you'll have a little room, but theyre pretty TTS. And they're gorgeous. And super cheapp! There's a canvas version on UO for like, $200! These are prettier and cheaper! AMAZING."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:Palo Alto
age:36-40
body type:slender
Very Nice
5.15.2012
"I wear a size 7 in sandals and it fits TTS. The sandals are a tad narrow and there is no stretch in the buckle portion. The color is true to the yellow/natural photo, and they are easy to walk arond in (i usually wear flats). Very Nice!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Betty Platform
4.13.2012
"They're super cute and are very comfortable. I wore them to school and my feet didn't hurt at the end of the day. I bought the natural print which has a 70's feel and they look good with many outfits. They're perfect for spring and summer and I'm glad I bought them, especially on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Absolutely Adorable
4.5.2012
"I can't stress enough just how comfortable and perfect these adorable platforms are! They run perfectly TTS, and are a perfect addition to any Spring wardrobe. The material in yellow is gorgeous, soft, and stretchy. I'm surprised I was able to snag these for only $70 - what a steal!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Betty Platform
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
perfect
3.11.2012
"I love these shoes. I got them in the yellow, but I am thinking about getting the turquoise too! they are perfect for summer, and match so many outfits. They are comfortable, I can wear them all day!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large