Product Reviews

Tapestry Scarf

Multicolor woven tapestry scarf with fringe and tassel trimming. Super soft and eclectic. *100% Viscose *Import
overall average rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tapestry Scarf
Review 1 for Tapestry Scarf
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:slender
Disappointed 2
12.5.2012
" I really wanted the color shown on the website, what I got was a scarf that is brown, pink, lavender, tan. The colors online are beautiful rich blues with a hint of rose and this is not even close. The quality of the material is great and it is wonderfully oversized and drapes beautifully, I could use it, but I was looking forward to the rich blues because that's the look I was going for. Also, this was a present to me from my husband and I wanted it to be special. I am still undecided as to whether I will send it back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tapestry Scarf
Name:
Location:East Bay, CA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Frustrated! Color is incorrect.
10.15.2012
" Very frustrated!!! I ordered the color brown thinking I was going to receive what was shown on this website. The images shown have a scarf with blue/brown/rust tones and what I received was a scarf that is ALL brown. Now I have to either return this by mail or go to the FP store to remedy this. I suggest you correct this error ASAP so that more customers are not inconvenienced by this. Disappointing!!! "
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb10.17.2012
We are so sorry to hear this. A member of our support team will be in touch to assist you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 3 for Tapestry Scarf
Name:
Location:USA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
disappointed
10.9.2012
" The scarf is soft and feels warm. Sadly, the color I received does not match with what I ordered online. I wanted - and ordered - what appears to be the "blue" option. Dark blue with some orangish/tan/beige splotches. I received what shows when you select the "brown" option - sor of lightish pink/purple/blue combo. The quality seems great but I will be returning since I do not like this color. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.9.2012
We are very sorry that you received the wrong color. A member of our support team will be in touch to assist you!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for Tapestry Scarf
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
SO Soft
9.7.2012
" I bought the "brown" scarf in the store and I am obsessed. It is the softest scarf ever, and I LOVE the design. I can't wait to wear it!!
This scarf looks especially great with the FP "wisteria" (purple) Corduroy Skinnies as well.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Tapestry Scarf
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
GORGEOUS, SOFT SCARF...website color error!
9.6.2012
" I agree with the previous review. The colors here are not listed correctly. I think there may be 3 colorways and there is an error. There is indeed a brown, blue and a darker blue of the lighter version. Now this could just be a dye color difference but I don't know.
Aside from the online color confusion this scarf is GORGEOUS!!! It is so soft and well made I just love it. It is really beautiful and goes with a lot of stuff. I can not wait to wear it!!
I attached a photo so you can see.
The RIGHT is the color referred to as "Brown" online but is actually blue. The LEFT scarf is the actual Brown colorway which a photo is not shown. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Tapestry Scarf
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:31-35
body type:petite
Pretty scarf, coloring is off
9.3.2012
" Great scarf but looks different in person. I had my heart set on the rich 'blue' color when making the trip to my local store. However, I was confused when I saw the scarf. I was sure the one I found was actually the brown color. Nope, it was the blue color. Turns out, the brown color is completely brown/orange with no splotches of blue (as shown online). From the images shown here (online) of the 'brown' color, this actually looks more like the blue scarf. I'm sure I bought the right color because it says 'blue' on the tag. The blue scarf has burnt orange/maroon geometric shapes combined with blue, purple and ivory shades. Unfortunately, the colors are nowhere near as vibrant and rich-looking in person as they are depicted here online for 'blue' (girl in the bush) (minus half a star). Also, in the other two 'blue' images, the geometric shapes are not obvious, the blue shade is more navy/royal blue and it appears that there are ivory/peach colored flowers. No, no and no! There are no flowers on this scarf (minus half a star). I thought my imaginary flowers gave this piece a softer look. Oh well! The geometric shapes are pretty obvious too; a combination of rows of circles and Southwestern/Navajo geometric diamonds. I realize that the colors of this scarf probably vary but my store had three in stock in the 'blue' color and they all looked the same. I still love the scarf. Think it looks great with a denim top or jeans, is versatile, soft, quality material, and mid-weight. The long ends are lined with tassels and the short ends with fringe. So if you've been debating on purchasing this piece and you live near a store, check it out in-person first or ask the store to place the order, which waves shipping and handling costs. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large