Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Patchwork Corduroy Flare

5-pocket multicolor patchwork printed flare corduroy jeans. Bottom hem is raw. Zipper and button fly closure. So Abbey Lane. The bohemian flare you've always dreamed of. *98% Cotton, 2% Elastine *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32" Hips (all around): 37 1/2" Rise: 8 3/4" Inseam: 34 1/4" Leg Opening Width: 11 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Review 1 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:26-30
body type:slender
Dream pants!
3.15.2013
" These couldn't fit better and I constantly receive compliments on them. Love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Sweet Perfection
1.31.2013
" I am quite a hippie... okay full out. These pants were everything i wanted and more! I'm curvy and they fit perfectally!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:honolulu, HI
age:41-45
body type:curvy
holy grooviness!
12.29.2012
" love these pants! fit is great! i am 5'5" 135-140 lbs and sz 29 fits me well. a tad loose in the waistline but nothing a belt can't remedy. inseam was long for me but the raw edging made it easy for me to take it upon myself to cut off 2 3/4" off the bottom hem. used fabric glue (BEST invention since sliced bread!!!) to secure the stitching on the sides and they are good to go! you can dress these up or down, very versatile. thinking of keeping it simple (because these pants should be the focus of the outfit) and wearing mine with a tee and platform toe-ring sandals. don't regret spending the $ on these as they are THAT fabulous and THAT unusual. *:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Groovy!!
12.26.2012
" These pants are awesome! I'm 5'2", so I had to hem that but that was expected. I don't mind the fact they are patchwork print, and the distressing isn't that noticeable, so I'm completely happy! From the photo online, my parents were a little skeptical of them but when they saw them in person they thought they looked great! They're so unique, get them while they're still available b/c you don't come across something like this often! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Patch Faux Pas!
12.3.2012
" The fabric of these pants is patch print! I was expecting the pants to be made of real patches sewn together but the fabric was really just a patch print...
Faux Pas!!! I had to send this back unfortunately. I was so disappointed.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:41-45
body type:slender
love these pants
11.2.2012
" «i bought these pants....they are super cute. «you can wear them with just about anything. «i`m 5`10 so the length is perfect! «i receive lots of compliments too. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Redmond WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Very good
11.1.2012
" I received them yesterday. Overall item looks very good and fits me almost perfect. Fabric is a little bit thin, but this is a minority.
And It is subjective.
However normally I do not wear heels. And the length of these jeans suspects that I suppose to wear them. Usually I get used to wrap jeans a little bit if I wear them with running shoes. But for that one - the back side is white and I need a specialist hem them or wear them only with heels. "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Killin' It
10.29.2012
" -great color (brighter than pic)
-nice comfortable, loose fit, but I need a belt because they ride down as I walk
-I'm 5'7 and will need to hem the bottoms because they are too long
I love these pants and will keep in my wardrobe because they're super sexy and unique. The biggest downside for me is that they are thin, distressed corduroy, and they aren't the best quality. I will need to hand wash and hang dry or they won't last.
Overall, I think every fashionista should own these pants.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
My favorite pair of pants
10.28.2012
" I looked everywhere for patchwork pants and never thought I'd find any until I came across Free People. Now these are my favorite pair of pants. I'm 5'7 and ordered a size 24 and they fit perfectly . The length is awesome and they even make me look like I have a butt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Yay for patchwork!
10.26.2012
" These pants are beyond awesome! I am 5'0 about 102 lbs and a 24 was just a little too snug in some areas, so I went with a 25. Because the hem at the bottom is unifinished I was able to cut them myself to the right length for me and just stiched up the seam at the bottom so they didn't split on the sides. They are very comfortable and not too heavy like some other courduroy fabrics. The coloring is great and allows for the pants to be paired will sorts of tops and accessories. I highly reccommed these, and although they are pricey, they are definitely worth it for such a unique statement piece : ) GO FOR IT! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:slender
Holyyyyyyy what!
10.17.2012
" These pants are so worth it. SO. WORTH. IT. Size down if you're on the fence. It's going to be long on average-height girls, but these pants call for some funky heels, right? 5'4" 120lbs and a 26 fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Soft and super cool
10.10.2012
" I went into the store today to buy something else and saw these and had to have them.
These corduroys are simply awesome. Only thing is that I'm 5'9" and they're too long for me. I wore them to go out to hear live music (one of my favorite past times) and I don't wear heels when I go because I wanna dance. So it's annoying that I have to spend more $ to get them altered because $148 is alreadyy a lot for me.
Stretchy and comfortable and so soft... fit perfectly. I bought a size 28. I generally wear a 6.
I am quite sure I will get a million compliments in these fun, funky pants. Wearing them tomorrow! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great
10.8.2012
" I'm in love. I got these in the store in a 27, I usually go with a 28 in pants, but these worked just fine. If between sizes, go down for sure. There is some stretch to the fabric. The pair I got weren't too distressed. Really, there weren't any holes, and only 2 or 3 "rips". One at the pocket and two on the legs. Nothing I'm worried about. The fabric seems sturdy enough. They look great with platforms. FOr shorties like me, the raw edge is easy to cut. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Boston
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love, unconditional love
10.5.2012
" Saw them in the catalog and resisted. Couldn't locate in any store. Finally gave in to the urges and ordered. Received them yesterday.
1 - color is much more vibrant in person. Photo looks sepia/aged for that 60s/70s look so it's a bit washed out. The colors are bright and alive
2 - It's a very fine, subtle cord and it's very stretchy. I ordered my true size and they fit perfectly.
3 - The flare is perfect and the length is just right for a little heel.
I don't typically spend this much for jeans but, but, but ... I really believe these are special and they're worth it. That one-of-a-kind pant that makes you feel awesome and hot.
I didn't have any weird distressing or areas that could eventually rip. The pant is well constructed and really just gush worthy.
I also broke down and ordered the belt when I went into the store. The belt in medium is backordered until the 13th or 16th so I'm glad I did it before it goes forever.
I recommend these pants. If you're between sizes, I'd size down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Distressing Not Needed but Loveable anyway
10.4.2012
" I'll have to agree with the other reviewers on this one. There was really no need to distress these pants. The patchwork itself makes these pants. On one of the knees, if I am not careful, eventually there will be a hole. I might put a patch on the inside in order to slow that progression even though I realize that paying over 100 I shouldn't have too. But the pants are fun! Although long, they are not as long on me and many FP jeans and pants. There is a minimal amount of stretch making them very comfortable. The fabric is also very soft. I would give them 5 stars if it wasn't for the unnecessary distressing. Because of the multitudes of colors, the pants are very versatile. If you like the funky vibe these pants offer, order them just be aware of the distressing. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Raleigh, NC
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Unique corduroy statement piece!
10.2.2012
" These throwback corduroy pants are so unique and different than all the other pairs of pants in my closet that I just had to have them! The fit is nice with a bit of a stretch to them. I thought that I would have to size up from a 25 to a 26 since most Free People pants run small, but these would have worked in my size. the 26 gives me a bit more room, but they work as well!!! If you are looking for something a little retro and different, this is your pant! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:nyc
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Distressing and color issues - returned
10.2.2012
" I assumed the distressing was trompe l'oiel - the patchwork was just in the print so it made sense the wear was. The fabric is far too thin and has too much stretch for it. When you sit down the patch on the thigh stretches in a really weird way that not only looks like its about to rip but gives you a fat bubble - not what I look for in pants.
The colors are more "prada ugly chic" than what the picture indicates - not nice and bright but sort of 70s polyester gold, grey, burgundy and navy. Oh well - maybe next time. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Distress call!
9.29.2012
" Loved the look of these even though I knew they were going to be long on me since I'm only 5'2", but I was willing to work with them whether with hemming or platforms because they looked pretty darned cute online. However, I was not willing to deal with the super distressing that these cords have been put through. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are spots where the distressing is all the way through the fabric. Unfortunately, the pair I received had a 1/3" hole at the front upper left thigh area of the cords right out of the package. If you are fortunate enough to have a FP store near you, I would suggest you pick through the stock to find a pair that are acceptable to your taste. I purchased my regular FP size and I find them just a bit looser in fit than FP's denim, but there is a little give in the fabric. They are super long and the hems are unfinished. So cute on with such great color and I wish they had worked out, but these are sadly going back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Nuts!!!
9.25.2012
" I so wish that Free People did not "distress" these. They are distressed in areas that if you wear them once or twice, the distressing will turn into holes.
Sadly, today, I am returning these....boooooo. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Patchwork Corduroy Flare
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Patchwork Perfect!!!!
9.21.2012
" These puppies rock!!! I was so stressed about the size! I wear 25 in every name brand jean, but with FP it varies. I usually size up to a 26, but I decided to take a chance and go with the 25's. They are absolutely perfect! The material is so soft, not stiff at all, and stretches perfectly around my body. The waist doesn't squeeze my waistline like some FP pants do. I am in love with these. The material is so gorgeous! I can't wait to get the belt she's wearing with them (ordered that too) so I can rock this outfit! For reference by the way, I am 5'6", 110 pounds. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>