Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Galloon Lace Racerback

Stretchy floral lace racerback bralette with mesh lining and scalloped edges.
overall average rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galloon Lace Racerback
Review 1 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Small cups
7.16.2014
"Absolutely beautiful bra-it looks great under so many of my tank tops and dresses. However, I am a 32DD and the cups on the bra are way too small. Still a great bra."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not for LARGE natural breast
6.26.2014
"as adorable as this bra is, it offers NO SUPPORT! I understand where the designer wanted to go but they need to reconfigure this, The straps are very long which caused my breast to fall as they would if I didn't have a bra on at all. I love the thought of this bra and it would look great on someone that may have had an enhancement, but for those of us whose boobs are no longer 20 and well over a C cup...just not worth the cost in my opinion..."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pictures don't do it justice
6.24.2014
"I recently purchased the ivory color and couldn't be happier with it. In my opinion, it looks a bit "old" on the hanger, but it is incredibly sexy on. I am able to wear this bra without anything underneath and I am a 36C. Supportive, sexy, comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:athletic
So pretty
5.26.2014
"I got the ivory to start with - can't wait to get this in more colors. It is so pretty under so many shirts and dresses. A staple.
Straps were perfect in length for me and it offers enough support. I'm a 36-C, 5"6 and 130lbs. I went with the S but the M fit me as well in my bust but the rest of the bra was too roomy. Very pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:West Coast USA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
No Support-Straps To Long
5.25.2014
"So, I go this and have had it for months now. I seldom wear it as it offers no support. I should of sent it back but didn't. I'am a 38 D. About the only thing is good for is to wear with open back tops and to look pretty or to sleep in. I sat down at my sewing machine and took up the straps to make it shorter and hoped that would solve the problem but it didn't. I gave it two stars only because it's pretty. I recommend going to a better dept. store and spending a little bit $$$ more and getting something with some support."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Southern Oregon
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Fit on a 34 G bust size
5.15.2014
"Well I received my Galloon Lace Racerback bra, in Black, today in the mail. I opened with not much hope of it fitting my girls as it is REALLY hard to find something that covers my girls AND won't fall out the bottom! :(
I went with a LG, (to make sure the girls were covered more then a demi cup) on this one and did as one other reviewer did and stitched up the straps about 1 1/2 inches. Though I won't be using this for jogging or any other sport activity, I believe this is going to work under my low back or low side tops and dresses, WHOOT!! It is very soft material and taking the straps up gave me A LOT more support feeling, :) I would have loved to give this 5 stars but since I had to sew up the straps I gave it 4. I've accepted the fact of having to do such things because of the unusual small rib cage and large breasts that I have. If just sewing up the straps make this work I'm a very happy woman!! Worth the money and the extra time sewing to FINALLY have something pretty to wear under my low back and/or low side tops and dresses. Those of you who have the same issues as I do can relate I'm sure. Will probably order this in other colors also.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Got Boobs? That's ok!!
5.13.2014
"This top is great if you have a little more up top. I've gone up in cup size post baby and was so worried I wouldn't be able to find anything lacy and fun from FP. Well this bra fit like a dream! Not a lot of support, but so SO pretty. Will get more colors probably :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Greenville, SC
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Perfect layering bra
5.9.2014
"I bought this bra to wear under some of my more revealing dresses - like the Circle of Flowers slip. I'm usually a 34A or 32A, and after reading the reviews, I wasn't sure if a Small or XS would fit better, so I purchased both. Upon receiving them, I put the XS on first, and it fit perfectly. I didn't even try the Small one, because I knew it would be too loose. It's very comfy, the lace is soft and seems to be good quality. I bought the Ivory color, but to me, it almost looks more like a pale yellow than true ivory, which I would think is more whitish. I would definitely recommend this bra, and I may even get more in different colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
My New Favorite Bra!
4.25.2014
"This bra is amazing! It's supportive and ridiculously comfy. Can't wait to buy more colors! For reference, I'm a 32D and ordered a S"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute but not great
4.11.2014
"I order the s (my usual size) and the straps were rather long and I even popped out of it. For reference, I am 5 7, 34B, 135 lbs. I exchanged for an xs, which was bit tight on the shoulders, but it has stretched out (as the sales associate mentioned it would). t I wish the cups provided a touch more coverage. I haven't decided whether this will deter me from buying more - I think I am going to see how well they hold up as they are pricey for what they are."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So pretty and fits larger busts
4.5.2014
"I am a 38D/DD depending on the bra, so I wasn't sure this would fit. I got an extra large and although it's a little small, it does fit. It's so beautiful, and very comfortable. I can't wait to wear it under some of my open-back shirts."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love
4.4.2014
"I got the white and it is really beautiful, I mean REALLY beautiful. It is a little scratchy at first, but it's not too bad. Fits true to size and I think I'm going to have to buy more colors now! BUY IT."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I haven't taken them off since I got them...
3.27.2014
"I really love these bras. They're SUPER comfy. I wouldn't mind a little* higher coverage - then I could wear them by themselves without being nervous about my boobs slipping out when I bend over, but a larger size *might work for that. I say "a little" because these bras are AWESOME for me for every day. I say might* because if I went a size up the band could be to big.
I ordered 3 - the blush, merlot and black. The blush is a really nice light pretty pink, the merlot is a little more purple-y/a bit darker than the picture suggests - but still great. The black is well... it's black.
For those wondering I'm a 34C, I ordered size small, and I'm happy I did.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Delicate and Supportive!
3.25.2014
"This is one of the most comfortable lace underpinnings I own! I am 5'7 and have a size D cup so finding a bra that doesn't have wires and make me feel like I'm suffocating is hard. This bra has none of those properties, it is beautiful and tasteful; a need for any women's wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Camarillo, Ca
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Galloon Lace Racerback Bra
3.4.2014
"This is the first bra I have been able to wear in YEARS! The reason is that it does not "bind" in any way. I do not even know I'm wearing it. Great new colors, too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love at first sight
2.24.2014
"This galoon is flattering, easy, beautiful and comfy...I feel sexy or I can just wear it with anything and be comfy. It is a bit lose for me but I already have the xs...I am petite, with an athletic build and very slender so I always have a problem with clothes in general...but this is perfect and everyone should have one in each color!!!
Thank you free people.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
YES!!! Bra, Top, Layer, You got IT!
2.22.2014
"Love this! Im a 32B, usually we XS in FP bralettes. So I got an XS fits great, wanted another one, XS wasn't available so I go the SM, Still fit, a bit bigger but this one I could use as a crop top since its a bit longer! XS bra, SM Crop top, what else does a girl need!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
pretty!
2.9.2014
"I bought the black in xs, I am a 34A. From some of the reviews I was worried that the straps might be too long but for me it turned out to be perfect. I've worn a few non-padded bras before but this is by far my favorite. It is so comfortable I forgot I was even wearing it. Also seems very versatile and I wont feel guilty with my bra straps showing!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Super comfortable
2.9.2014
"This is my favorite bra! The lace detail is super sexy under a tank top or low cut dress. I have a few Free People dresses that are quite low, so I wear this bra underneath. I have the black and cream and plan to get more colors. I wear a C34 and bought a small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Maheya Solid Fringe Tunic
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect bra
2.7.2014
"I bought this bra (and the halter version) as I couldn't decide which one I liked the best! I think this one just wins it as there's no strap at the back. That being said, I'm a 34B and it fits perfectly, but I wouldn't recommend anyone larger going for the small. I was slightly worried it would be tight around the neck, but it's lovely! Now to decide what other colours to get it in."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>