Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Galloon Lace Racerback

Stretchy floral lace racerback bralette with mesh lining and scalloped edges.
overall average rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galloon Lace Racerback
Review 1 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Great Bra, 5 stars - want to get more
11.14.2014
"Got this Galloon Lace bra about a month ago, I like to wait a few wears before writing anything about an item, and after 3 wears, and 3 gentle hand washes this bra looks as gorgeous as when I bought it so passes the " first wash test". Its well made, the seams are very tightly sewn which you want in anything lacey. I bought the Copper - gorgeous - love it! Has a rich lustre and is a quality material and now I want the graphite & ivory and others! looks lovely under slip dresses or tanks or halter tops with low arms. Ive worn the colour with white, indigo, teal and tan tops - always works!
As for sizing, I went S and it is very snug, but not digging in. The fabric is firm and doesn't bunch up under the arm and no side-boobage.
I think I might try a Medium next, just for a more relaxed feel, but am still very happy with the S. I am 34C 35-36" bust
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Little Rock, AR
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Medium too loose for 32DD
11.10.2014
"I ordered a Medium and it fit OK, but for me, it wasn't supportive enough and was too loose. It felt like I wasn't wearing a bra at all. There isn't much structure either so it just wasn't functional for me. I am going to order a Small and see if that fits better. I am a 32DD. Also, the material around the nipple area is pretty thin but once I get the Small in, I may add thin swimsuit cup liners to it to add more structure and support. It is a beautiful bra, though!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:slender
staple
10.30.2014
"I have several of these and I love them! There is nothing like this racerback it adds a flair and some color to any outfit. I always get so many compliments when I wear it with an outfit where the back is visible. I wear silicone coverups sometimes because it does not give much shape or support for my little girls..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Jackson, MS
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous Lace
10.18.2014
"This is my favorite bralette! I wear mine with everything; dresses, tops, sweaters, T's! The lace is thick and the colors are super rich! My only complaint is that the straps are a bit long. My chest is set lower and the straps still seem loose so for girls with smaller tops, I would say go down a size! The chest area will stretch as you wear it. Beware, once you buy one, you'll want every color!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Santa Monica
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great Bra
9.11.2014
"Super cute bralette, fits great and is soft. It's a teensy bit roomy but no so much that I'd need to size down--if I did, it'd probably be too tight. If you're in between sizes you may want to go up or down based on that. I have the black and the blush and both are very pretty and versatile. A lot of times lace bralettes don't look great under T-shirts but this one works with anything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Vineland, NJ
age:14-20
body type:athletic
The back of it caught my eye
9.5.2014
"I purchased this a while ago because I loved the back haha.. I'm a 34B and I think I got a small.. it fits so nice that it feels like you aren't wearing a bra. I have no problem wearing this underneath a t-shirt and going out in public (my headlights don't come on lol)... yeah fits nice I would get it :]"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:lake tahoe, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE
8.31.2014
"I bought this in blush pink a few weeks ago along with a yellow halter bralette. I absolutely love them! I wear them as often as I can. I was worried at first because my girls are very small (32A to be exact). I thought the small would be too big, but it's not. ITS PERFECT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:curvy
size medium fit my DDD frame
8.28.2014
"I bought this with the intent of wearing under the black "between the lines maxi" and was surprised at how well it fit. I tried on the large (for obvious reasons) but it was loose and baggy. The material is a form fitting stretch lace so when I tried on the medium it actually had a lot more hold, similar to a leisure bra one would wear at home, but with decent enough coverage to be appropriate under the sheer maxi. I am very pleased with this purchase and will dare to try more free people bras as a result…you never know! For reference I am 5,2 and 150 lbs with a 36DDD cup size and a 30 inch waist line."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
obsessed!
8.21.2014
"i LOVE this bralette! i first bought it in the seamist color (my favorite!) but now i'm ordering in more neutral colors as well because i literally want to wear it everyday. its comfortable, stylish, and perfect even for girls like me with small B cup breasts. this is so much better than wearing a bandeau under a tank or tee because it doesn't slip down throughout the day. a staple in my wardrobe for sure :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Cute and Comfortable
8.8.2014
"Very pretty and doesn't dig in like a regular bra. The only downside is the shoulder straps do not adjust and were a little loose on me. I wont return it, but probably won't buy another one. Very little support but the look is great!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:36-40
body type:petite
Blush is NOT as pictured
8.6.2014
"There seems to be a problem with FP's photography of stock pictures. It seems common that items would come in a very different colour from what is shown. I ordered Blush, thinking it would be a warm peachy pink but it came as a cool-tone petal pink. The sticker on the wrapping says "Rose". I'm not sure what the deal is here. While I don't hate the one I received, I am disappointed because I really want the colour that is pictured. I have also seen Copper and Periwinkle on a different site looking extremely different (in a better way) from what is shown here so I'm not sure which one is more true to colour. My Ivory is also more yellow than the one pictured here. As for the fit, these are big on me but I can make them work by getting the back seam taken in and the sides taken in. I am 30A/32AA."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Happy boobs
7.26.2014
"I grabbed this on a whim to wear under a tank top with huge arm holes. I was looking specifically for a bra that offered reasonable support, had interesting details without looking too "bra-like" and offered decent coverage since the arm holes made the risky side-boob scenario a very real possibility. This bra fit the bill and is sooooo comfortable. Thank you Free People for making a bra that met all of my bra expectations."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:San Antonio TX
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love this!!!
7.19.2014
"This is my most favorite bra ever...I just purchased my fifth one, the new copper color. I also have it in black, silver, seafoam and neon pink. It is very comfortable and looks great with just about everything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Small cups
7.16.2014
"Absolutely beautiful bra-it looks great under so many of my tank tops and dresses. However, I am a 32DD and the cups on the bra are way too small. Still a great bra."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not for LARGE natural breast
6.26.2014
"as adorable as this bra is, it offers NO SUPPORT! I understand where the designer wanted to go but they need to reconfigure this, The straps are very long which caused my breast to fall as they would if I didn't have a bra on at all. I love the thought of this bra and it would look great on someone that may have had an enhancement, but for those of us whose boobs are no longer 20 and well over a C cup...just not worth the cost in my opinion..."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pictures don't do it justice
6.24.2014
"I recently purchased the ivory color and couldn't be happier with it. In my opinion, it looks a bit "old" on the hanger, but it is incredibly sexy on. I am able to wear this bra without anything underneath and I am a 36C. Supportive, sexy, comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:athletic
So pretty
5.26.2014
"I got the ivory to start with - can't wait to get this in more colors. It is so pretty under so many shirts and dresses. A staple.
Straps were perfect in length for me and it offers enough support. I'm a 36-C, 5"6 and 130lbs. I went with the S but the M fit me as well in my bust but the rest of the bra was too roomy. Very pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:West Coast USA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
No Support-Straps To Long
5.25.2014
"So, I go this and have had it for months now. I seldom wear it as it offers no support. I should of sent it back but didn't. I'am a 38 D. About the only thing is good for is to wear with open back tops and to look pretty or to sleep in. I sat down at my sewing machine and took up the straps to make it shorter and hoped that would solve the problem but it didn't. I gave it two stars only because it's pretty. I recommend going to a better dept. store and spending a little bit $$$ more and getting something with some support."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Southern Oregon
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Fit on a 34 G bust size
5.15.2014
"Well I received my Galloon Lace Racerback bra, in Black, today in the mail. I opened with not much hope of it fitting my girls as it is REALLY hard to find something that covers my girls AND won't fall out the bottom! :(
I went with a LG, (to make sure the girls were covered more then a demi cup) on this one and did as one other reviewer did and stitched up the straps about 1 1/2 inches. Though I won't be using this for jogging or any other sport activity, I believe this is going to work under my low back or low side tops and dresses, WHOOT!! It is very soft material and taking the straps up gave me A LOT more support feeling, :) I would have loved to give this 5 stars but since I had to sew up the straps I gave it 4. I've accepted the fact of having to do such things because of the unusual small rib cage and large breasts that I have. If just sewing up the straps make this work I'm a very happy woman!! Worth the money and the extra time sewing to FINALLY have something pretty to wear under my low back and/or low side tops and dresses. Those of you who have the same issues as I do can relate I'm sure. Will probably order this in other colors also.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Galloon Lace Racerback
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Got Boobs? That's ok!!
5.13.2014
"This top is great if you have a little more up top. I've gone up in cup size post baby and was so worried I wouldn't be able to find anything lacy and fun from FP. Well this bra fit like a dream! Not a lot of support, but so SO pretty. Will get more colors probably :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>