Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Quartz Ankle Boot

Super distressed and rugged leather western-style ankle boot with leather harness around ankle and underneath boot. Zipper up back heel. Leather sole. Low heel. *By FREEBIRD By Steven
overall average rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Quartz Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Rubs ankle
12.10.2014
" I ordered these in brown because, sadly, the grey was out of stock. I LOVE the way that they look, but they rub so badly on the outside of both ankles, that I'm going to have to return them. There's a hard piece (plastic maybe?) inside the leather..maybe to shape the boot and make it stand up...but it HURTS! Pokes through and rubs blisters. I was so sad as this was EXACTLY the look I was going for in a boot! I do have boney ankles, so may just be my issue. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:slender
love these boots ...but...
11.16.2014
" I absolutely love the look of these boots and they are super comfy, I just wish they did half sizes.
I ordered the 7 , which is always my size .
They were unbearably tight , so sent them back and ordered an 8
They fit ok but look like i have clown feet, they would be so much better in half sizes as the difference between the 7 and the 8 is quite noticeable .
Very expensive exercise for me as i had to ship back from Australia .
Other than that lovely quality
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:melbourne
age:36-40
body type:curvy
you don't understand!
10.25.2014
" just how good these boots are! I certainly do take reviews here into account when i purchase but I have to say that these are just off the needle as to how good they are! even my husband commented on how good they are. i got the 39 and they are true to size - I'm an 8.5 to 9 and they are a great fit for me. so looking forward to wearing them. just a quick note its true that the back zip area is uncomfortable when you first put them on but after about half an hour of wearing they are fine. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Amazing!!!
9.2.2014
" LOVE these boots! I got them in grey and I feel like they go with everything. I am usually a 7 1/2 or 8; I ordered an 8 and they fit perfectly; just slightly narrow at first but the leather is soft and it stretches, making these super comfy. And so cute - they go with absolutely everything I own - shorts, skirts, skinny jeans, whatever. This is my first time wearing freebird boots and I'm hooked! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
They look Great
8.5.2014
" I usually wear a size 7, but when I read the reviews they said they ran small to size so I ordered an 8. They fit perfectly. A little bit of rubbing on the left ankle but I'm sure they will soften and stretch. I love the look of them. I got the grey. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:BRISTOL RI
age:41-45
body type:petite
love the boots BUT.....
7.8.2014
" I ordered these boots in the brown BUT the color is so not what it shows. The color is more rustic and dull, not like the pretty and reddish brown like in the last 4 pictures. It is also Not a dark brown like in the first picture either. the colors on the site are misleading. BUT with that all said the boots are very cozy. I love FREEBIRD boots just put them on and go. I feel they are true to size and if they werent so much I would have another color by now. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Worth every penny
7.6.2014
" The perfect boot. Slight cowboy flare, distressed perfectly and solid quality. The inside leather is super soft, I'm just in love. Purchased the grey and am beyond pleased with this latest splurge. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Another great bootie by Freebird
7.1.2014
" I purchased these in the distressed black and am so happy that I read other reviews before selecting the size. I own 3 other pair of Freebird by Steven boots, all in a size 8, but I ordered the Quartz Ankle Boot in a size 9 and it was definitely the right choice. The boot is comfortably roomy with space for a pair of short socks, but my foot doesn't slide around at all. The overall color is definitely black, but the distressing shows some undertones of brown. I love the look and think the boots look great with my jet-black dress (also ankle-length jeans, boot-cut jeans, and long and short skirts). As with all Freebird by Steven boots, they are comfy right out of the box. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:slender
super cute but runs small....
4.21.2014
" Super cute but super tight. Just returned and ordering the next size up. hoping it works. kind of a flawed design though with the strap going over the zipper, hoping I can stretch it to sit below so I can zip up my boot. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE!!!
3.13.2014
" When I saw these in grey I thought they were the perfect summer boot and had to have them!! First off the color is just as pictured, a greyish taupe, beautiful! Anyways when I ordered them I quickly skimmed the reviews and decided to go with my usual size, 7 (37). When I received them I thought I made a huge mistake. The shoes seemed to be very narrow, I could hardly zip them and the shaft part was rubbing on my ankle and was extremely painful so I decided to go ahead and order the next size up. Weeeelll when I got the the 38 they were a little easier to get on an were wider in width (maybe a little to wide) BUT were still killing my ankle so I decided to try the 7s back on. I remembered reading that they stretched so I got creative and threw on a couple pairs of thick socks, forced my foot in the boots, and walked around the house for a few minutes. WOW!! Just in that short time THEY STRETCHed enough where my ankles were no longer rubbing on the boot and my toes weren't squished. Maybe an old school method but if you are not sure about which size you are this could help! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Cute But Don't Look Black
2.17.2014
" These boots are very sweet. I am a size 6.5 and ordered a size 7 and they are a great fit, so I'd say true to size. I have thin feet, and have no trouble getting the boot on or off, even with the zipper done up.
I am not sure yet whether I will keep them, as I ordered the black, and it really looks dark brown. I wanted a very black distressed boot, like the pictures seem to depict, but in 'person' they appear very dark brown with copper colored buckles, not silver buckles like the pictures.
Saying all that, the boots are very nice, great quality, and super fab looking! I want to like the color so that I will keep them, but I'm still not positive...
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:chicago, il.
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Very COOL
2.9.2014
" First of all, these are NOT true black, but a very dark brown- still a versatile color, but I think the photo is a little misleading. I wear a 9.5, and the 10 are good in these, with room for socks. No problem with the zippers, other than it being a bit stiff. Comfort level is decent, I've worn them for about 6 hours at a time. I wish the leather was softer and more pliable; it would make them much more comfortable, and maybe justify the high price. They are well made, and look really good, just wish there was a higher comfort level. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:denver, co
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
SO SAD
1.29.2014
" I loved these booties the second i saw them! I ordered a 9 and they fit fine except for the heel area. The zipper was giving me huge issues.. I simply couldn't get them zipped! Forget about adding socks! It was so uncomfortable :( I would def size up. I think with enough time, the heel would have stretched enough for a comfortable zip, but to have that much of a hard time just trying to get them zipped was a deal breaker for me. Beautiful boots though! Very upset to return these! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Runs a FULL SIZE smaller than other Stevens
1.27.2014
" This was to be my fifth pair of Stevens. Obviously I am a major fan and have experience with the brand. I usually wear a large 10 or a 10.5 in American sizes, a 41 European. Even in the box these looked small. I checked the box and the inside of the boots. Nope, they were my my usual size 10, which has always fit perfectly. They did not fit at all, they were basically 9.5. So be forewarned. Other than that, you are getting the same great looks and quality you will always get with this brand. Enjoy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 15 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful Booties
12.22.2013
" These booties are gorgeous!! I just got them for christmas and I have been wearing them around the house since. I noticed that they have much less of a silver sparkle than in the pictures, but it doesn't take away from the boots at all. But, if you are looking for the boots to have that same 'silver spray paint' look, then you will be disappointed. Another thing is that they are VERY stiff, so much so that when I put them on I thought I would have to return them for a bigger size. After wearing them for a while, they loosen up and become a tad softer, so don't think that they automatically don't fit! If you are concerned about this, get a half size bigger. That said, these are my new favorite pair of booties, and I am SO glad I got them!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:31-35
body type:slender
The Best Ankle Boots
12.11.2013
" The Quartz Ankle Boots are the best ankle boots I have ever owned!! The worn-in look is perfectly done with these boots. Definitely worth the price. Very comfortable. Look similar to the photos, however in my opinion, they are more beautiful in person. The first time I wore them, they weren't as comfortable, but quickly softened and became very comfortable. Also, at first the soles were a bit slippery, but after a couple of wears, they are perfect. For reference: I wear size 7.5 in athletic shoes, but I purchased a size 7 in the Quartz Ankle Boot and they fit perfectly!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Eugene
age:14-20
body type:slender
perfect
10.29.2013
" I got these boots in a size 6 scared that they would be way too small based on reviews I had seen, I usually wear a 6.5 - 7, BUT they fit perfectly. They were very snug at first but stretched a little. They look good with anything, get them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:DC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Not the same as photo
9.21.2013
" These were much less distressed and interesting looking in person, than they are on the website. Very uniform color, almost like a mellow grey/brown. A bit too tight for my solidly 7 foot. For the price, i expect more. Sadly these are going back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:petite
Still Love!
9.18.2013
" I ordered these boots in late July, waited for them more than a month and have had them for about a week. I wore them shopping the day after they arrived and got horrible blisters on my ankles, contrary to most of the other reviewers. I have since stretched them myself since my local cobbler ( :p ) didn't think she could help (she said they were too short). My boots do not have any of the shiny silver paint/polish on them, which was very disappointing, because I love the picture on FP and all the pics online. They are not grey at all - just brown. I may attempt to do this myself as it was one of the reasons I loved them in the first place. These boots most likely fit true to size. I am an 8 1/2 & ordered a 9 which is a little big, but I'll attempt to fix that with a liner. All that said, I still love these boots and I'm going to make them work! I'd give them a 5 if not for the ankle rub & blisters. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Quartz Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Awesome!
9.9.2013
" I just received these boots a few days ago and I can't get enough of them. I am usually a 7 so I got the 7 and they fit great! No complaints! I am wondering how to care for them though...the sole is leather so I am wondering if they can be worn on a rainy day? Anyways, love the boot and they make any outfit look more put together. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>