Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot

Suede tall moccasin boots with fringe trimming around top opening, around ankle, and down the outer side. Sole is all rubber. *By Jeffrey Campbell + Free People
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Review 1 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Tahoe
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Awesome boots
1.5.2014
" I just got these boots in the tan. I love them. They are more the color in first picture so they are lighter. They are super comfortable but do run big. I am normally a true 9.5 sometimes 10 and I bought these in the 9 which they fit. I could not be more happier about this purchase, usually I regret my FP purchases but this one is a winner. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Fair Oaks Ranch
age:36-40
body type:curvy
unique & beautiful
12.18.2013
" the color is perfect! The boots are absolutely gorgeous, they are heavy and feel well made. My only issue is that I'm a size 10 and they fit snug, I was looking forward to wearing thigh high socks and I don't think I'll be able to:( I'm also curious to know if they stretch out with time, that might be the deciding factor for me, I really hope they do. Super nice boots, very different and hip:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:alberta, canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautimus but.....
10.1.2013
" These boots are gorgeous!!! Some of the reviews I read stated that the color was off, but the ones I received were pretty much the color that is shown. The grey scuff marks around the bottom are weird but doesn't bother me at all. The only 2 issues I have are that on the left boot it can be a struggle to get my heel down into the boot as the heel part of the inside of the boot folds inward. So that's annoying. The second issue is if you want the boots to stay up high and you don't fold up your jeans just right, the boots slide down. So if you're wanting to wear a dress with them well.....ya. I really love them though so of course I'm keeping them! I hope this review helps! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:41-45
body type:petite
Cute but.....
8.24.2013
" They are lighter in color but it's still a nice color. I'm normally between 9-10 so I ordered the 10 and they were a tad big but a 9 probably would of been too tight.
I'm disappointed in the purchase though. The white on the rubber of the shoe has grey streaks/smudges; similar to rubbing your hand on a newspaper kind of gray. Why they did that is beyond me but it was a bad idea; to pay this much for a pair of boots, they should come looking new. There's nothing "distressed" looking, they just look worn and dirty.
They don't stay up at all and while cute sagging down, I'd rather pay less for just short moccasins.
If money's not an issue then I say get them.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
LOVED THEM BUT THEY WOULDN'T STAY UP ON ME
8.5.2013
" Hi,
I absolutely loved these boots which I ordered in a size 10 and fit perfectly, in the foot that is. But when I walked around my house in them they fell down to my ankles. I'm 5'7", tall slender but with normal sized calves.
Oh well, I had no choice but to return them :-(
Although I loved the look of these tall fringe boots, I think I'm going to order these:
http://www.freepeople.com/anders-moccasin/#product-reviews
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I'm in love with these boots!
8.1.2013
" i ordered these boots in the tan color and it is lighter than the studio pics. I didn't really care about that because these boots impressed me! They were taller and way cuter than i expected. I have really skinny legs and these do stay up on me with the help of tall socks or when i wear jeans. I'm normally a 7 or 7.5 i ordered the 8. I'm fine with how they fit i don't know if i would have fit in the 7. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Indian Summer Love
4.26.2013
" I am in love with these. they are comfortable and feel like tennis shoes, yet much more Pochahontisie :) I love with knee high socks and a sweater dress or over jeans. and I love that they slouch because I still wear them in summer with shorts and they aren't too much when its warm. the soles do however have scuff marks on them which is supposed to make them look worn. I didn't love that when I got but overlooked it as the cuteness outweighed that for me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:41-45
body type:petite
moc love
2.10.2013
" I ADORE these boots! They are so comfy and I love the style. Because they are like tennis shoes in the foot bed, they are totally comfy. Someone else said they bought 'em slightly large so they could fit in an arch support. I did the same -- one of those Dr. Scholl's inserts, and that makes them even better. Otherwise, they are flat and there is no support. They hang loose on me, like the model, but I have pretty thin calves. You can pull them up or leave them down. I've worn with dresses & skinnies and get a ton of compliments every time! SO glad I got these, and SO worth the price. Comfy and unique and versatile! YAY! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Oklahoma, USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Dreamy!!!
12.5.2012
" I. Cannot. Wait. To. Wear. These!! These yummy boots have been on my wish list for months. I was lucky enough to get them during the 25%off sale, but I would have paid full price!
*Reason for only four stars: I haven't worn them yet because I am waiting for my exchange--I ordered an 8, but should have heeded the other reviewers' observations because these do run large. They are indeed lighter than the photo--I was expecting more of a Minnetonka Moc rust color, when in person the color is much more blonde. I do think they would have more impact in a rusty color, but the style is just so unique they are definitely still a head-turner!
The leather is quite heavy and they seem to be very sturdy and well-made. I am betting they will be quite comfy too because they have the sneaker sole.
I am seeing myself wearing these mostly with skinny jeans, but think you could pull them off with a cute boho skirt too! If you've had your eye on these forever, like I had, just pull the trigger! No one else in your circle will have these attention-getting beauties! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Detroit Michigan
age:31-35
body type:curvy
My Sedona Sneaks
11.29.2012
" I bought my Jeffrey Campbell Sedona Moc Sneaks In October of 2012 & I was very pleased by these boot sneaks. I love them they are very Chic & looks very nice if paired with skinny jeans. I only wish the color was like the one in the product picture on this site, but It is different looks kind of grayish, greenish nude in person. I love them anyway. You'd be very happy adding these to your shoe/ boot collection. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love these boots
11.27.2012
" I love these boots!!!They go with everything! I ordered them in the tan, but they came out more like the charcoal!They are very slouchy but these boots are soo adorable. Probally the best purchase i have ever made!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Sedona boots
11.19.2012
" OMG!!!! Just got these today. LOVE THEM. I think the color matched the picture perfect. They do run big, but a thick sock will help that. I have muscular calves, and these slip all the way up no problem. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Denver
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Fringe, fringe & more fringe!
11.2.2012
" I was eyeing this sneaker boots for a while. Finally broke down and got em'! As others stated they are not the color in the picture by far. Sand is the color!!! Which is cool w/ me, cause I have a pair of Moccicians that are the actual color in the pictures. I ❤ JC shoes, boots & sneakers he never lets me down. These are a must have for every girl! If you like them, love them, get them! No one else is carrying this sneaker anywhere. ❤ "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
FRINGE FEVER!
10.17.2012
" I love these boots! It has that certain twist to it! It is great on with pretty much everything! I normally wear a size 81/2 and I ordered the 9 and it fits just right! JC came up with a unique style of Mocc... Adorable and comfy for a long day of walk! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:41-45
body type:slender
Bummed
10.16.2012
" Had to return. They are very difficult to get on. :-( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Too cute
10.6.2012
" I had to buy these. I'm generally a 6 in Jeffery Campbell wedges, so I ignored the warnings and bought a 6. With a nylon sock they fit great. Regular sock not so much. I'll be buying a 7 in the charcoal. Even though I expect them to be too big. Not sure if I'm going to keep the 6 or exchange. They are nothing like the color shown online. Much more of a sandy beige, but still just as cute. I love the way they look with jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:36-40
body type:petite
I Love These Boots!
9.18.2012
" Okay...This is not the color that's pictured. I was disappointed about that but the color that came (sand) was very nice. I'm normally a size 6 1/2 but I sized up to a 7. I consider this to be true to size however. I have other Jeffrey Campbells and I so far wear a 7 but these size 7s have some room for me to put in inserts. These boots are flat like Chucks but curiously, they're not uncomfortable without inserts, however, I'm going to put them in to get some height.
I love, love, love these boots! My husband loves them too! He says that he likes the way it falls down when I walk. He says that these boots are so relaxed and not trying to look like they're uptight..haha!! What can I say, my husband has STYLE! I just bought some Jeffrey Campbell boots but this has got to my very favorite! This is strange because I'm short and these boots are flat. They are just too super cool! I'd like to know though... Did anyone ever get that brownish color? I really like it.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Austin, TX, USA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
comfy cool
9.13.2012
" From the previous reviews, I was pretty worried about sizing but went with my usual boot size 9. I was relieved to find they fit nicely and TTS, this pair, anyway. They're a teeny bit lighter than the photos, suede out (and in the upper), factory mark-free, and almost over knee high on me (5'3) when pulled up. There's no structure other than the sturdy stitching which, of course, makes them very slouchy. Unworn, they're a pile of suede in my closet...they don't have to sit long. I've worn them a several times in a couple of weeks, it's like wearing comfy kicks masquerading as boots. Tons of strangers-stopping-me complements. Not available anywhere else. Don't miss! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
Another great design by JC.Try them on!
9.9.2012
" After reading some of the reviews, I had serious doubts but I could not remove these from my shopping bag, I kept on looking and looking at them. Also, I am only 5 feet tall and was afraid they would look ridiculously long when pulled up. Finally I just went for them and I am very glad I did. These boots are really cute and they look great! As the others reviewers mentioned, they are more sandy than brown and a great color. The suede is of very nice quality, soft and supple. The sole is white with grey scuff-like enhancements (part of the design and a nice detail). I usually wear a size 5.5 but they do not come in half sizes and there is no size 5 so I ordered the size 6; as expected, they are a little big but I placed gel sole inserts -needed anyway for arch support, there is none- and they were perfect with socks. I needed socks because for some reason a part of one of my toes was rubbing and I did not want the skin to chafe. I sprayed them with suede protector and that is when I noticed that in the back of some of the frayed portion on the side of the leg, there were some blue ink numbers, obviously something that is used during manufacturing. In my boots, it is not a big problem at all, nobody except me noticed them and that was because I was turning them upside down and all they way around to spray every single surface. It did not bother me but I can understand that it might be objectionable to some, that is why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5. They are very, very cute and fun. I have worn them with skinny jeans tucked in and with a dress. Although my legs are thicker than the model's, the shaft is roomy and the boots slouch as shown in the photos when wearing them "bare" . They stay a little higher, although they still slouch a bit, with jeans. They can be worn with tall socks or tights too. I got many compliments wherever I went. I am very glad that I ordered them and had a chance to try them on. Petite girls: they do look great on us too! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Sedona Sneaker Mocc Boot
Name:
Location:melbourne Australia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
love the boots ....
9.4.2012
" I love these boots ....i am a sz 8.5 i purchased a 9 thinking the sz would be okay....unfortunately they are too big. As i live in Australia I cant afford the risk of purchasing the size 8 in case they are too small. Also the boots are a different colour to those pictured. They are more of a sandy colour with a grey streaked sole...actually i think the colour is nicer than the colour pictured...Anyway great boots ... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>