Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

French Courtship Slip

Sheer lace slip dress with high neckline at front and low "V"-back. Skirt portion is double layered with ruffled trimming. Hangs longer on the sides than the middle. *Please note, an additional slip is not included with this style. We recommend pairing this piece with our Seamless Mini, STYLE: 24841850, as pictured.
overall average rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 137 Answers
Customer Reviews for French Courtship Slip
Review 1 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:PERTH AUSTRALIA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Feminine
7.2.2014
"I wasn't sure about this dress but it looks exactly like photo unlike some sites colour is altered.
Lucky I listened to reviews and got size small because it is stretchy lace as I am usually a medium in most clothes.
I ordered the French blue love the colour!,I ordered the slip that was recommended and that goes well and I didn't find it rides up like some reviews
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great style!
6.20.2014
"I love this slip! Everytime I wear it I get compliments. It's so functional, can be worn with so many different outfits, great layering piece, etc. It's funky and flouncy and I just really like it. Wardrobe staple!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Stunning
6.15.2014
"Perfect slip dress! So versatile and beautiful. Material is stretchy, so I sized down. Probably the most flattering cut."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Perfect layers for my concert
5.28.2014
"I'm wearing the French Courtship Slip, Bell Trapeze Cami, and 100 Degree Tunic. Thanks to the girls at the Fashion Show Mall in Las Vegas for assisting me in choosing wardrobe for my concert. These were the perfect clothes for the event. What better label to have in my clothes: FREE PEOPLE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:NJ/NY
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Dreamy and Romantic
5.23.2014
"It took me a year to get this and after trying it on I decided I wanted the berry and the ivory. I bought the longer slip in ivory and the shorter one in burgundy. Both works. I only wish that I can rock some jewelry since it snags a lot.."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Minneapolis/St. Paul area
age:over 45
body type:curvy
FRENCH COURTSHIP DRESS
5.17.2014
"I love love love this super feminine and gorgeous dress. I bought this in a small and I usually wear a medium or large in FP. I got a crème color and a black. I am losing weight so I went for the small but if you are typically a large and ample busted you would go for a medium for sure. I had purchased a large a few months ago and had to send it back. It is quite stretchy so keep that in mind in sizing.
If you want to feel totally feminine and trendy buy this gorgeous dress. I am going to think about buying the plum..........."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
Fits like a glove!
5.14.2014
"Great fit, I got it in black and comfortable fit perfect length. Looks great when you wear a top over or as a dress. New favorite FP piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Montana
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely ethereal slip
5.12.2014
"I love this dress/slip! It runs slightly large, I got the medium and m 5'4, 120lbs, and could of have gone with the small. I'm going to keep it though since I live in the middle of nowhere and it's too much hassle to exchange. I like to wear it with the seamless mini underneath and it looks amazing. Perfect for everything!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Awesome Lace Dress!
5.4.2014
"I am a romantic at heart, and when I saw this dress in the store, I had to try it on! Bought the evergreen color and got lots of compliments on it. Went back and purchased the black and ivory. Ended up getting the cranberry and plum colors because I love this dress and it works with a lot of items in my wardrobe, including the FP tea length slips. And it washes well (put it in a garment bag in cold water, delicate cycle). Dress is stretchy, I took a small even though I could have gone with the xs.. For size comparison, I'm 5'4", 36B, 29 waist, 39 hips, dress is not too long on me. Hope FP keeps stocking this dress! ."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Great Style
4.22.2014
"I love this dress the only problem is choosing a color. I purchased the Plum and it is fabulous. Comfortable and flattering. Length is perfect for petites. Fits true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Ethereal
4.13.2014
"It's so ethereal and delicate. I'm 5''2' and it reaches to my ankles. The only thing that
I didn't like was how the top looked. It was just awkward-looking on me. Thank god it pairs well with sweaters and tops. I think its a really nice fall dress to wear.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:orange county
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cute piece...
4.12.2014
"I wanted to love this dress, but the style is not for me. It is really versatile and i can understand how so many people love it. I just feel I am too short to make it look cute for my body type. I am 5'2 105 pounds. I tried it with a belt and with my boots. I just felt like there was too much material for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Mobile, Al
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
beautiful!
4.8.2014
"Love this dress so much! I will be wearing it to my college graduation this May. I bought it in a size small in the color cranberry. I purchased the black slip to go underneath and the color really pops. I generally go Medium size for tops (My measurements are 37, 27, 34 and I'm a 32E/32DD bra, weighing 133, height 5'7) and I can say that a size small fits me perfectly. It's a bit stretchy like other reviewers mentioned, so keep that in mind with ordering :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute, but durable?
4.5.2014
"Very cute and exceptionally comfortable. I am somewhat worried about how it will stand up in the wash, due to the stretchy nature, however. TOTALLY BUY IT. It's versatile. You 110% need a good slip with it, though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
romance in a dress
4.1.2014
"Wearing my French Courtship Slip as I type.....it is lovely! I purchased in black (wearing it over the tea length slip with black motorcycle boots) in a M. After reading all the previous reviews, I felt that the M would be the best size for my build (5'6", 142) and it definitely works, but......the lace is very stretchy (and very comfortable) but it does not define my waist particularly well. I am large chested (30GG) but have a small waist which is not immediately noticeable in this dress. I did not, however, feel that I could go down a size because the shoulders/sleeves are, if anything, a little snug.
Despite my issues with the sizing, I love the dress.....it is incredibly comfortable and my husband said I looked amazing :).
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Norwalk, CT
age:over 45
body type:petite
BEAUTIFUL
3.23.2014
"This is an awesome dress. I bought it the plum and black colors. Stretchy lace and comfortable very flattering fit. I ordered the small. I am 5'2" 115lbs. 34DD 27" waist 36" hips. I ordered the M/L slip to go under it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:east coast
age:14-20
body type:curvy
perfect!
3.15.2014
"i went in story to get this and I'm glad I did!
the medium was a little bit to big, wear able but still..... I went down to a small! I absolutely love it!
I got the blue which is a little more green in person. but its so pretty and unique its perfect!!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:Williamstown, MA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Not Exactly As Pictured....
3.12.2014
"I absolutely had to have this dress when I saw it online... It was irresitstably romantic. However, it was not immediately obvious that I needed a slip to go under it! It's completely see-through. Also, in the pictures, it seemed to be a tight fit on the models... With a 24" waist, the XS was definitely not form-fitting along the torso (although the cap sleeves were cut in a little close under the arms)... Ultimately, I couldn't bear to return this item, and the purple color is really beautiful with a silver slip underneath, but the dress didn't quite live up to my expectations."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:finland
age:36-40
body type:athletic
So pretty and super comfy
3.11.2014
"I got the dusty pink colour and its so beautiful. The dress is very stretchy so you could go a size down and wouldn't notice."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for French Courtship Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Perfect
3.11.2014
"This does not disappoint. When shopping for my wedding dress, I knew I wanted something boho, something lacy, something that was NOT stark white, and something I could wear over and over. I found just what I was looking for in this beauty! It is gorgeous, relatively inexpensive, and so versatile. I am usually a medium in size, but found the small to be the best fitting, as it is quite stretchy and long (especially if you're short, like myself). I plan on wearing it with a pair of boots, a nude/flesh colored slip underneath, and a large statement necklace on my special day. I love it so much, that I'm even considering purchasing it in another color! Or two!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>